Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$128.00
4.5 Stars based on 49 Review(s)
Maureen
Phoenix, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
June 29, 2014
My husband chose this wig and helped me make my final decision. The color is perfect, the size is comfortable and it looks great on me. I've had many compliments and now everyone says I should wear it all the time. Thank you Vogue Wigs for the descriptions you supply at your online site. They were a great help in deciding to purchase this wig. I ordered the color in Glazed Cinnamon.
Pros:
Fit is comfortable, style is easy, looks real, makes me feel like I just walked out of a beauty shop.
Cons:
I don't have any cons.

Lorna
England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect and looks so natural
May 8, 2014
I love this wig. The petite size is a perfect fit and it looks so natural when worn. I have now got three the same

Rochelle
Milford, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig that does not need styling
April 16, 2014
I purchased this wig with the hopes that it looked as good as it did on the video. I purchased it in the Glazed Mahogany that was in the picture. I was surprised that the color was nice. I had expected it to be too dark, but it was lighter. Although it is not quite as nice as the Jeannie by Envy wig I have, I would recommend it to anyone who wears a petite. It needs very little shaping by your hairdresser.
Pros:
Ready to wear, needs very little shaping.
Cons:
none

Diane
Easton, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A true Winner
April 9, 2014
I love this wig. It is so easy to style, comfortae to wear, the color is great, and I get complements galor! Not fun losing your hair due to chemo but this makes you feel good about yourself! I highly recommend this wig. The petite cap is another plus.
Pros:
Fit, styling, color, ease of wearing.
Cons:
I really have no cons. I am very happy with the product and the service from Vogue.

Linda
Mobile, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A really, really nice wig
January 21, 2014
I have several Raquel Welch "Winner" wigs in 3 colors. Love the look of this wig. Very natural looking. Family have taken photos of this wig while I have been wearing it because they want to take the picture to their hairdressers. They want this hairstyle too! What a tribute to Raquel Welch wigs and how good they look.
Pros:
Shake out and put on. Style quickly with fingers.
Cons:
None

Carol Meyer
Missouri
3 Stars
The color was not what I expected, it is way to dark.
December 16, 2013
I did not like the way that this wig fits, it is way to dark, nothing like the color oi thought it would be. I bought this wig because of the comments from other people.

Denise
Seattle, WA (Maple Valley)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks SO Real!
December 5, 2013
From the minute I took it out of the box I knew I had a "winner"! Most wigs have waaaaay to much hair for my small head and frame! This wig looks so real, and you put it on and you are ready to go out the door! My husband thought I got my long hair cut it looks so real! You will not be disappointed. The price is very reasonable and is worth every penny! Go for it girl!

Chris
spokane, wa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just right
September 12, 2013
petite was just the right size and the hair is so cute!
Pros:
better fit so does not puff in back.
Cons:
none

Barbara
Toronto, On.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Like its name this wig is a winner
August 14, 2013
Since being diagnosed with breast cancer, I have been buying Raquel Welch Winner wig in color R23S for 5 years. I have tried a few others over the years, but keep coming back to this one. At first I thought people were being polite, but everyone tells me they would never have guessed it was a wig. They love the color.
Pros:
great fit great color realistic wear right out of the box
Cons:
none

Mary
St. Paul, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A perfect fit!
July 20, 2013
I have bought this wig in two different styles. The first two were shadow styles. All 4 are R14-88H, which is a pretty blonde. I will be purchasing the Winner again, perhaps in a different shade! This is my favorite in that it gives me a lot of confidence, because I know it looks good on me!
Pros:
This is the shortest, and most comfortable wig- and I believe it is because it is a RW Petite.

Jo Ann Polk
De Soto, MO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch wigs
June 25, 2013
I am pleased with this purchase. It is a short and fun wig.

Sue
Bastrop, TX.
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Light Ash brown
June 16, 2013
It did not fit my face size. Way too much hair. Overall it looked good until I got it on my head. Was told by a friend I could get it styled and cut but when you pay over $100 for a wig you shouldn't have to have it styled or cut. This would probably look good on someone with a bigger face and of course looks great on Raquel Welch. I returned it and will try another shorter style. Good service and fast delivery. Person I talked to on phone was polite and helpful. Good company to do business with
Pros:
Color was great,
Cons:
just didn't fit my face

jay dupay
plymouth mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
color is the picture
June 1, 2013
great easy to style
Pros:
pre cut easy
Cons:
color choice is hard to match

Charlotte
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just what I ordered
May 27, 2013
Love my wig Petite Winner in Honey Ginger It is the solution "par excellence" to a quick fix when the need arise .
Pros:
excellent cut and style just like the pictures
Cons:
May be difficult to pick colors

Donna
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
February 27, 2013
I got this wig in Golden Walnut it is just beautiful. I can't get over how real it looks. I get compliments all the time asking where I had my hair cut and colored. I didn't get it through you but I plan on getting a different one and you have a couple I do like I just have to make up my mind.
Pros:
I like everything about this wig.

M. Vogt
Canada
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner petite wig
January 31, 2013
it takes getting used to wearing. I was disappointed in the color R28S, it doesn't look exactly like the picture.
Merchant Response:
We do have a color ring loaner program, so that you can see the color prior to ordering the wig.
Pros:
it will do if needed quickly to go out
Cons:
it definitely needs to be styled, not just shaken and worn as advertised

Roz
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Medical hair loss
January 29, 2013
Petite wigs fits perfectly and holds its style.

katherine b
chicago,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a Winner
January 15, 2013
Wonderful, cute, sexy
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Carol
Southern Pennsylvania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extremely Natural Looking
November 20, 2012
This is the best wig I have ever owned! The hair is not bushy yet is dense enough to hide the seams. It looks good even when the wind is blowing! I love the cut and the color too.
Pros:
Great hair density without bushiness Beautiful cut and color Lightweight
Cons:
N/A

Judith
Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
September 27, 2012
I received this wig and I am absolutely wrapped. I ordered it in the color pictured. Beautiful color. I have had so many compliments, so much so that at least three of my friends want to order from you and at this present time are looking at your website. They cannot believe it is a wig and are so impressed. Will probably order again in the near future. Thank you Vogue.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

peg
Gresham, Oregon
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Watch out for the strings!
September 8, 2012
Love the wig, very natural look and light on my head. I ordered color "Buttered Toast" which is very close to my own color. I am not able to style the wig like the picture, but it looks great with just a shake anyway. One caution....please inspect your wig before you wear it in public. I had two long strings hanging out!
Pros:
Lightweight, nice easy style
Cons:
Not able to style the wig like the picture,and that is what attracted me to this wig. I love the style pictured.

Cheryl
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sophisticated Style
August 25, 2012
Got this wig in the SS130 color (dark auburn with dark brown roots). Played with the styling until it looked more natural. Sprayed a little platinum in the front for a sophisticated look. Accidentally ordered the 'petite' but it fits average sized head very nicely!
Pros:
It's light-weight, comfortable, feels like real hair, and styles beautifully.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike.

Louise
Ottawa, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
August 15, 2012
Love, love, love this wig. It is lightweight and so easy to style. I cut it slightly to suit my face and, with the color (R9S+) being so close to my own, it even fooled my daughter. I walk very early in the morning with a few friends but my hair inhales all the humidity and looks horrid in minutes. Now I just put on my wig and I look great before and after.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Even the petite size was slightly larger than I would have liked.

glenys Biggs
australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
winner wig
August 7, 2012
easy to care and wear looks natural
Pros:
color

Margaret
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely wig very natural
July 22, 2012
I have had so many great comments about my hair, my friends did not know that I was wearing a wig. Great thank you.. The col was brown.
Pros:
The style
Cons:
No dislikes.

sherry
Plano, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite
July 17, 2012
I always get compliments on my color and cut when I am wearing this wig. It is very comfortable and easy to wear

Helena
IDAHO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Racquel Welch Wig
May 25, 2012
This is the most comfortable wig I ever wore. It looks very natural. Love it
Pros:
The blending of color is really well done
Cons:
nothing

Zoe
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite Wig....
March 29, 2012
I had a great experience with VogueWigs, it was my first purchase and I had some concerns regarding delivery. The customer service people were right there to answer all my questions regarding tracking etc. My purchase arrived within six business days, I was really pleased.
Pros:
The wig fits really well, is light weight and can easily pass as the real thing because the thickness of 'hair' isn't over the top.
Cons:
Nothing!

Frannie
Elizabeth,CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a WOW!
March 9, 2012
I feel like it gave me a facelift! To have that little more dark in it again really looks nice.I feel at least 15 years younger now."YEA!" Nice product! I will be getting more in the future!
Pros:
The color,style,weight & feel
Cons:
nothing!

Colleen
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL & STYLISH
March 8, 2012
I absolutely love these wigs. Two minutes to style, wash and dry in a couple of hours, light weight and lovely color selection.

Barbara
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
March 8, 2012
I commend you on the wonderful service you offer from order to delivery. I love everything about the Winner - colour is R14-25. Very easy to style and looks good. Thank you.
Pros:
Almost everything
Cons:
The fit would be better if I had ordered Average instead of Petite. My mistake and not a great big deal.

Brenda
North Battleford, Sask Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite..by Rachel Welch
January 29, 2012
Color 1416T. I am a very energetic,enthusiastic person, 55 years old.... brown belt karate student, Harley Davidson motorcycle owner & driver. It was devastaing to have aloepecia claim all my hair. Finding Rachel Welch's awesome selection of styles & colors on-line was a dream! First time on-line shopper found the ordering easy, fast , cost effective even with the exchange on dollar, & had updates on emails.Love the cute sexy stying , color, & the confidence of looking good.. working... kicking it out with my karate class... or roaring down the road on my Harley (with my "Winner" under the helmut! Thanks Rachel!! Will be ordering more!
Pros:
Easy online ordering Petite sizing .....have smaller head, face,,,did not need to go to hairdresser for trimming GREAT prices....can order at least 3 hair pieces online to the 1.. I could get in Sask., Canada...& that included exchange & the shipping
Cons:
There is NOTHING to dislike!

Dolores
Puyallup, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Satisfying Experience
December 29, 2011
Being that it was a Petit cap, it had a little more hair than I was expecting; however, it's okay. Also, I was off on the color, a little more "red" than expected.
Pros:
The fit and the curl of the hair is great
Cons:
thickness of the hair and the color, the color was my selection no reflection on the product..

rosemarie morgan
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE, LOVE this wig......
December 12, 2011
I have been giving my hair a "rest" from coloring and blow drying, as it is getting thin. I have been wearing wigs for a couple of years and this is the best one yet. In my seventies and I am a ballroom dancer, competing and exhibiting. My Insrtuctor even stated he thought it was the best one yet. Thank you for the joy of this natural looking hairpiece. I am enjoying the fiery red color, red is hard to comeby and I was told this color would be too orange by the wig store locally. I have found it to be WONDERFUL in color and it's natural look. Thank you, Rosemarie It is r28s+ lovely color.

Jan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Petite
November 11, 2011
Good to see more petites available...
Pros:
Winner is great in petite or average size.Great colors too.
Cons:
None

Geri
Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!
November 7, 2011
Great fit & color! Love it & will order another soon!
Pros:
Easy to style & is very comfortable!
Cons:
Nothing!

Badria
NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
real winner !!!!
October 11, 2011
love it very light and looks sooooo natural especially because of not too much hair, a beautiful fit , my daughter said it made me look really glamorous, really suited me because everybody knows i have lost most of my natural hair due to female pattern hair loss disease, so this one was small and natural not too obvious as a wig. love it , I'm so glad i found out about Raquel Welch wigs from my friend in L.A. I have been so self concience for a long time of my very thinning natural hair , now i can go out and hold my head high.Thank you Raquel
Pros:
everything

Sharon
Cameron, Wisconsin
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner is a Winner
October 10, 2011
Wig is cute and perky. The color isn't what I thought it would be but that's my fault. However, I look pretty good in this color too and it's nice to try something new for a change. I lucked out!
Pros:
Simple, cute style.,

Martha
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is a WINNER!
September 29, 2011
This fits wonderfully and looks very natural. It is great that it comes in the petite size. I have had many complements on it.
Pros:
Looks natural and has excellent color.

Laurie keeping
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The perfect short wig.
September 29, 2011
This is definitely my favorite short wig. I have one in a brown and now a blonde. Love them both!
Pros:
Not many wigs come in petite to fit my head properly. This one is perfect. It is so light and comfortable to wear.
Cons:
Nothing

Mary
Prairieville, Louisiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 1, 2011
Lost all my hair due to cancer treatment and was looking for a realistic looking wig. Found it in this one. Good fit, good color.
Pros:
Everything

Judy Brady
Pasadena, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fabulous Product
July 11, 2011
I've just restarted wearing wigs and have bought a few different manufacturer's product in search of one that meets my needs. Yours wins hands down. It is truly realistic look and fits better than the rest. I have a small head which has been a problem for me getting a good fit without having to go custom made. I bought the petite which works better than the average size but not perfect.

jane
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
June 8, 2011
It fits well, it's comfortable and I don't have to fuss with it. There were no views of the back, so I was a little worried how it would look, it's beautifully cut. and looks very natural.. Needless to say I am very happy with it.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

LAS11261
Louisville, KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner by Raquel Welch is just that, a true winner!
April 13, 2011
This look is perfect if you want the new "pixie" cut. It truly is a "shake and go" wig, and it is exceptionally comfortable with a great fit. Vogue Wigs has the best customer service out there! Will definately be buying more Raquel wigs FROM Vongue Wigs in he near future.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Not a thing!

Sandy
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Winner Petite Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
April 10, 2011
Wig came in great shape and even included a stand. The color was perfect and even looked better than the picture!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Wish it had come with a cap. It stays on well but I still felt like it may fall off, especially around the ears. Maybe I didn't put it on correctly though. It never Did fall off...maybe just psychological since it's the first wig I've ever worn!

Jean H.
Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Value
March 28, 2011
The Winner has both style and great value. It is easy to wear just as it is with a few fingers run through to fluff it up a bit or it can be more extensively styled to look ready for a big night out on the town. I especially liked that I was able to get highlights all over the head and not just on the crown like some of the styles. The first day I wore it my daughter and granddaughter thought I'd just done up my own hair extra nice. You should have seen the shock on my granddaughter's face when I reached up and peeled the wig off!
Pros:
I like the shorter length of hair on most of the wig. I like the all over highlights. I like that the hair is thin enough that it looks natural. Customer service was great.
Cons:
I wish the wig would have slightly longer hair at the nape, it would make me feel more secure when my coat collar bumps the hair out of place.

marie a pohl
san antonio, texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT FOR THE 21 INCH ADULT HEAD
February 21, 2011
I am thrilled with it.... put it on right out of the box... Contemplating ordering a red one just enough hair for me.....
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Alanna Laverock
Alberta, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!!!
January 17, 2011
I've never received so many compliments on my hair! Strangers and friends have asked who my hairdesser is. I look younger and feel younger when I wear it, which is now always. My sister bought two in a different color and has had the same experience as me.
Pros:
I love the petite and the way it hugs my head. I've found wearing the hairnet like a hair band, making it fold to about 1 1/2'' wide keeps my wig on secure and stops it from riding up. The amount of hair is perfect, unlike some wigs, which are too thick and look unatural. All my 25 year old son could say, when he first saw my "new Hair" was "Wow, Mom, Wow!!
Cons:
I wish it was a little cooler, but it is great in the Canadian winters. I've had to fiddle with my hairnet to get the wig to stay secure. My mother used to use a 1/12' very thin foam band to keep her wig from sliding up or moving.

Marge
Pittsburgh, Pa.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A winner indeed!
October 31, 2010
The first time I wore it to work everyone thought I was just having a good hair day. Numerous positive comments and the petite fit was perfect.
Pros:
Color, fit, style, and comfort.
Cons:
Can't think of a thing


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav