Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$124.00
4.5 Stars based on 50 Review(s)
Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp
January 22, 2014
Color - SS28 - I'd forgotten how bright this shade is - it suits a longer style to really accent the color. It's a nice comfortable wig and does pretty much with just finger touch.

Jones
Valparaiso, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
JUST TOO CUTE!!
December 7, 2013
Well, the word "cute" isn't exactly the right word...It's sophisticated! Then with more mess it's TOO SEXY!!! I bought SS28 and the color is beautiful. A bit of Cinnamon/reddish with a Carmel blonde. LOVE THIS COLOR. I color my hair reddish, therefore I could pull my own, (short sides) out as if felt the sides were a little short for me. VERY NICE PIECE!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING

Janet
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Looking
November 13, 2013
I've never worn wigs before so I was skeptical. I was pleasantly surprised at the true to life look! No one except very close friends even know. I purchased the Sharp RW SS29-20 Strawberry blonde with dark roots. Really pretty and not too red. Will buy another.

GAMMI
Cheater County, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A REALLY *SHARP* WIG ..
November 8, 2013
RW'S IS REALLY A 'SHARP WIG ... VERY SOPHISTICATED YET CAUSALLY CHIC! EXTREMELY LIGHT WEIGHT AND NOT HOT ... CAN BE WORN SPIKED, SMOOTHED DOWN OR TOUSLED. I LOVE THE VERSATILITY OF IT. I WOULDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PIECE.
Pros:
EVERYTHING ... ESPECIALLY THE SCALP VENTILATION, NOT HOT AT ALL!!! VERY LIGHT WEIGHT, UNLIKE SOME WIGS THAT FEEL AS THOUGH YOU HAVE A HEATING PAD ON YOUR HEAD.
Cons:
NONE

Karen June Brandon
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really like this one
September 16, 2013
Reordered to get the right color and love it, feels good,and the color is just right for me, the company has been wonderful to work with all the way, price, service, could not ask for better, keep up the good work
Pros:
The color I've got is R119G
Cons:
non

Marguerite
Magnolia, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lightweight and so believeable
September 15, 2013
Love this wig, this is the second time I ordered this one. Every Raquel wig I have bought have been great. You won't be disappointed.
Pros:
Soft, easy to wear. Breathable.
Cons:
None

Melissa
Jacksonville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have been a winner and sparkled! Now I look sharp!
September 8, 2013
I love this Raquel Welch wig as much as the other two! Each one I wear, my dearest friends who know I am "wigging it" comment that the latest one is their favorite. Most of my friends have no idea that I've taken to wearing wigs and just comments on how much they like my new look.
Pros:
Everything from color (R28S+) to ease of wear, lightweight, ease of care, etc.
Cons:
None

susan
pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig, it's my 3rd Raquel Welch wig
August 7, 2013
I like the fit, comfort and style. People think it is my real hair!

Barbara S.
Niles, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is the look for me
August 6, 2013
Everyone who see me thinks it my real hair and wants to know where I had my hair done they don't believe its a wig

Mel
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really Cute and Easy
August 3, 2013
I got this wig in Strawberry Glaze. Very natural looking and easy to style. Even great in the wind. My friends loved it!
Pros:
Easy to style.

Cara Emerson
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Fun Cut!
August 1, 2013
This is a little shorter than what I prefer but is very cute! Thank You Vogue Wigs for your great customer service!

wanda
cedar creek, texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp wig
August 1, 2013
The Sharp wig is light weight and easy to style. The color that I ordered (R29S) was very different for me. Really like this wig.
Pros:
light weight, easy to style
Cons:
none

Pat
St Augustine, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love, Love this wig
August 1, 2013
Easy, fits well, great color, great style.
Cons:
None

Tu Nguyen
Sutton NSW Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Got this in colour 4
August 1, 2013
I got this for my mum in colour 4, our natural colour and were very excited for her to try. She was over the moon trying it on though we want to put the wig to the test. Mum wore this to work the next day and got compliments on her new hairdo. "Did you have your hair done over the weekend, this hairdresser is good!" No one knows it's a wig. Passed!!!
Pros:
Natural looking, great cut.

Melanie
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Styles easy, fits great
July 28, 2013
This is a cute, realistic wig that styles itself doing things my naturally very straight hair wouldn't. I just run my fingers through it, kind of flipping it. Nice and cool in the summer. No one knows if I've just been to the salon and spent mucho denarrii on styling or not!
Pros:
Realistic, easy to style.

Bobbi
East Granby, CT
4 Stars
Sharp Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
July 17, 2013
I purchased this wig because I liked the wispy hair style...I have received the wig, perfect color but it doesn't have the wispy look...it is more like one layer.
Pros:
The wig is very comfortable and I wore it the first time in 95 degree weather...it was not too hot.

MomCat
New Jersey
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice style, but has a frizzy look on the top
June 16, 2013
I got this wig in R12T Pecan Brown (a tipped color) which is a little lighter than my normal shade. It looks great and I love the style of the wig. I also like the way the nape "clings" to the back of the neck, so when you bend your head forward, the hair doesn't raise up and create a gap between the neck and the hair (I hate that). However, the crown of the wig, where the parting is, has crunchy short frizzy hairs that are, I suppose, placed there to hide the fact that you can't see a natural looking part. I'm used to a monofilament crown, so this looks very unnatural to me. Even my daughter said she liked the wig, but wondered why it looked so frizzy on top. And because of these little frizz hairs, the bangs kind of stick out forward from the base of the front of the wig. So that's why I gave it only three stars. If I could get this style in a hand-knotted monofilament top, I'd buy a bunch in different shades. Anyone else who has this wig find the crown gives it a wiggy look?
Pros:
Great style and good nape coverage. Memory cap is very very comfortable and not hot.
Cons:
"crunchy" looking frizzy on crown where parting is.

Miley Schaeffer
Wichita, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp...So versatile!!
March 29, 2013
So natural looking! I get many compliments on my "hair" when I'm wearing my Sharp wig...virtually no one can tell it's a wig, even when I tell them! Comfortable, cool and lightweight...I'm ordering two more...can't imagine being without one!
Pros:
Natural looking. Light weight and comfortable. Reasonably priced.
Cons:
None

Lois
Deerfield Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SHORT SEXY
January 4, 2013
This is my 3rd purchase with Voguewigs and not my last, This one is short an sexy and I ordered it in the same color as the picture. Love the color and love the style~~~
Pros:
easy to wear and love the color
Cons:
nothing

brenda
amarillo, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loving the style
November 8, 2012
I couldn't be more pleased with this SHARP in SS8-29 rrich auburn with hightlights. Sharp looks amazing and the compliments never end. All it takes is a little finger styling & I am ready to head out the door. I probably own 45 wigs & 50% are RW - her caps feel great. TI highly recommend RW's Sharp.
Pros:
style is elegant , easy to duplicate and change the looks. great shake & go wig. feels great, forget I have it on after about an hour, breathes well
Cons:
no dislikes

Pat
Southern CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT WIG--
September 28, 2012
This wig is so great, I wore it the first day and by day 3 I ordered another one. I'm a real redhead and and color is absolutely fabulous. I couldn't be more pleased.
Pros:
The fit-The hair-The color The style - In short....EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

Aileen
Burlingame, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A sure favorite
August 26, 2012
I have more than a dozen different styles of Raquel Welch wigs and this is my most worn style. I wear it the gym every day and the short cut really works for me. I have it in several different colors and have more than one in my favorite color which is glazed sand. I wear it smoothed down and it looks very chic because it has built in volume. I get many compliments on my hair and am often asked where I get it colored.
Pros:
everything style, color, texture, coverage, fit
Cons:
nothing

Terry
Alberta, canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp color r28s
July 2, 2012
This is great and I am so glad that I purchased this wig.
Pros:
pop it on and out the door you go.
Cons:
that I had not bought it sooner.

Pam
Las Vegas, NV.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great RW wig
June 29, 2012
Opened, shook out, wore wig that night. It is short so make sure you like short before getting. I like the color R-829 it looks natural. It is light to wear in LV heat, feels great.
Pros:
color, light to wear
Cons:
nothing

Paula McSorley
Leicestershire,England
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp wig review
February 18, 2012
I've worn wigs on a daily basis for 40 years and this is the lightest most comfortable wig I've ever worn.The color is fabulously natural and the synthetic hair is fine but lots of it. Actually I think the wig looks better on than the picture. I'm very pleased indeed.
Pros:
very light to wear. Beautiful hair quality and a lovely color.
Cons:
As it is so light I wonder if it will blow off in high winds. Most wigs you can clip on but this style is so short I think the clips would show. Then again I did have a wig fall off once and the world didn't end so I'm happy to take my chances.

Bev Tucker
New Zealand
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Needs a few modifications..
January 16, 2012
I have worn Raquel Welch wigs before and love them. This one has nice short hair tapering to the neck (which needed a trim) and longer hair down over the ears. Easy to flick on and off as I hate wigs that need a lot of fiddling with to get them to sit right. Looks very tidy on and stays looking great all day.
Pros:
The color I bought was mocha foil ,really pretty with the blonde fringe around the face and the darker back. I did have to trim the front a little but I like the way the hair is a little heavier on the sides .
Cons:
I bought an average and it was quite large and needed tucking to fit my head. It would be great with ear tabs for glasses as it is lovely for summer and you always have sunglasses on which makes the sides stick out and ruins the overall look of the wig.

Maggie
Hollidaysburg,Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It is sharp.
October 4, 2011
It's hard to just bat a thousand on your first on-line wig, but I found the cap very comfortable. I liked the color but wished there were more of the lighter shade on the front and sides. I had to snip off a little on the sides of the nape of my neck as the were just too "Fakey" looking.

Nancy Leggs
Salisbury, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp
September 29, 2011
I love this wig, I have 3 of them.....have ordered some others but not as happy with them but this one is great. I get a lot of compliments on it. I would like for Raquel Welch to put some new ones out along this line and style.
Pros:
the lenght, the color, the way the hair feathers.
Cons:
nothing

Linda
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My Husband loves it!!!
July 19, 2011
This wig looks very natural. It is shaped very cute. Even though I don't usually wear wigs this short on the neck and sides, this one is very comfortable and very stylish.
Pros:
The over all shape and color
Cons:
The fit could be a little better

Georgia
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig
July 18, 2011
I have received many complements. I am still having to master the cut a bit funky and the bangs are really short but would buy it again. Light weight and not hot even here in Florida in the summer. GM

Judy
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Outstanding!
July 12, 2011
I love my wig. My husband said he really felt it looked attractive to me. At work I got compliments.
Pros:
Light weight easy to put on and fluff up.

Tina Hardigree
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
5 star rating
June 24, 2011
It is a great wig. I have been wearing this wig for 2 years. Every time I go out with this wig on I get compments on my hair, I am 67 years old and I feel great and look great this wig. I would recommend this wig for everyone that wants to look great.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

lee luhman
oklahoma city, ok.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i give this wig a 5 star rating.
May 21, 2011
Very happy with the wig, sooooo natural looking!!! loads of postive comments.
Pros:
I don't need a brush just shake and finger arrange.

Janyce
Fosston, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
New Sharp Wing by Raquel
May 5, 2011
So far I like it just fine! I would like a little less height but it can't be trimmed anymore then I got it trimmed. I love the color and the back is Awesome. Will be my for church and weddings and class reunion during my chemo time.
Pros:
The fit, the color and the back.
Cons:
The layering on top as it can't be trimmed anymore and it is quite full for my face.

Lynn
Az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE!! LOVE!! LOVE!!! THIS WIG!!
May 5, 2011
Started wearing this wig a year ago after I had surgery and loved it soooooo much, kept wearing it after and ordered an additional one. I get compliments from people I don't even know. Ready for work and out the door in 10 minutes...Love that! I live in Arizona and wear it even in 100+ temps; cap is light and airy. I did order a color ring which made it easy to pick the right color. Raquel certainly know how to do it right!!
Pros:
Light and air cap. Color
Cons:
Nothing

Ellen
Sidney, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RW Wigs - Sharp
May 3, 2011
I have two ot this style in different colors and am contemplating getting a third in a different color. I love these wigs.
Pros:
Almost everything.
Cons:
Nothing so far!

Marilyn
florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I received this beautiful wig exactly when was promised. It took me a long time to pick the color and was very pleased with my choice. The wig is very light on my head and is very easy to manage. Still working with the styling of it . This was my first p
April 28, 2011
Takes a lliitle time to get it just right.
Pros:
Lightness and ease to manage
Cons:
none

Robin Rosenberg
Lake Worth, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wig Winner Weekday or Weekend
April 7, 2011
The "Sharp" wig by Raquel Welch can look casual, neat, sexy or sassy. It all depends on how you style it with your fingers or a pik once it's on. I play tennis with it and want a casual look with a visor added. When I meet friends for cards or lunch I like to appear neat and stylish, and when my husband and I go dancing or to a party I aim for a slightly sexier look. It can all be achieved with just this little wig which I love.
Pros:
It's lightweight. It's affordable. It washes well and dries fast. It's comfortable. It travels easily.
Cons:
Nothing!

linda vanschuyver
decatur, tx.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Sharp is just great style
March 18, 2011
I really like my sharp wig , I can just put it on and i'm ready to go . I always comments on it.
Pros:
the short style, and the color

mary
marco island , florida
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Reqally the color wasn't my cup of tea!
December 17, 2010
I wanted to try a different color but this turned out to be too much of a change. The color was nice but wasn.t my style. The style was not what the picture showed. It seemed to be too much hair. I will stick to the blonde wigs.
Pros:
the price. the fit.
Cons:
the color

Martha Gott
Sullivan, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sharp synthetic wig by Raquel Welch
September 27, 2010
I like this wig very much but wish it had an extended nape..seems to keep riding up.. other than that, I am very happy with this wig.. I love the style anmd the color..
Pros:
the style anmd color
Cons:
the fit..

Barbara
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
colors done very well
September 27, 2010
could be a little bigger as I have lots of hair, even under cap. this style with the hair so short, keeps the hair from coming down far enough; and I have a smaller than average head size...probably would be fine with a longer hair style.....wig very high quality....plan to buy another RW wig
Pros:
color shading
Cons:
little too small

BJ
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wild and different!
August 9, 2010
Love it! My other wigs are fairly conservative, so I love that this one is a little wild. Fabulous quality, too.

Linda
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks so natural!
August 9, 2010
This wig is great! It is light weight and thinned out just right. Some wigs are so full of hair they don't look natural. It holds a style & stays in place on your head. Easy to wear & people love the color and admire the texture. I think it's a hit!
Pros:
See above
Cons:
nothing

Patricia Ahl
Clinton Township, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Wig
July 30, 2010
I get so many compliments - people do not realize this is a wig and everyone loves the color. I am 67 years old and people always guess me around 50 because it makes me look so young.

suzy
baton Rouge, la
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
July 27, 2010
No one knows I am wearing it - but tell me how good my hair looks.
Merchant Response:
Jon Renau has a great wig tape on our accessorie section that will instantly fix this problem :)
Pros:
it's cute
Cons:
my head is petitie and its large for me - even adjusted - but most wigs are.

Lillian
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig
July 15, 2010
I LOVE this wig. I have a small head and wish it came in petite size, but I found I could size it myself with a needle and thread. Where there is a will there is a way. I love the casual way this wig styles with a little moose and finger styling. I bought two more after wearing the first one for a few days.
Pros:
Easy to wear and finger style. It looks so natural and feels light.
Cons:
I have a small head and wish it came in a petite size.

Anne
Geraldton West Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great colour and looks real
July 15, 2010
Bought this item for my sister who is battling an illness. The color of the wig was gorgeous, looked very real. She loved it, it was comfortable to wear, very happy with it

Rita
Dodge Center, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sharp Wig by Raquel Welch
September 14, 2009
Excellent wig, easy to care for, easy to wear. Only problem I have is I feel it slides up, so have to find a better way to attach to head

Corinne
VA
5 Stars
Sassy
September 30, 2008
Sassy style. Fun and easy to make messy looking or more slicked. Totally molds to my head shape and looks like my own hair.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav