Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$22.95
4.5 Stars based on 54 Review(s)
Amber
NM
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N.Y. Chic in 24BT/18
November 19, 2014
I absolutely love this hair peice. The color and style matches perfectly for me. I get alot of compliments on this peice and I'm asked where could they order from.. I will continue to order this item fors years to come.
Pros:
Vouge provides excellent cutomer service.

Rose
Tacoma, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cons
November 1, 2014
I have one and use it all the time.
Pros:
It looks nice.
Cons:
It is too heavy. Smaller clip would be better.

Lola
KC Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
very cute.
July 9, 2014
I really love this hair piece. Looks awesome !
Pros:
great price, looks great
Cons:
little long..had to cut it.

Amy
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite, everyday hair!
June 9, 2014
I love this piece! I wear it everyday. Super easy to clip on and go! I get compliments often, and it just makes me feel good about myself, as my hair has gotten so thin over the years! I have ordered several of these pieces so that I always have one that looks great, since everyday wear can cause you to go through them a bit faster.
Pros:
Great length, easy to clip on and go!
Cons:
none!

Robin
Fort Wayne, IN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 6, 2014
After feeling and wearing Forever Young brand ponytails, I will never purchase another brand! This is my favorite tail by far in my collection. The color matches my dark hair perfectly, it is soft and a little shiny which I like because it looks like healthy hair, and it is so feminine. I'll be ordering more! It brushes easily and doesn't tangle any more than the other brands I have tried.
Pros:
Looks like shiny healthy hair, great length, so feminine
Cons:
None

Tessie Seneca
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it! The color was
January 6, 2014
I love it! The color #8 was perfect! and even my children told me" oh good you are going to wear your pretty hair today"!

SANDRA
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the curls!!
September 16, 2013
Very pretty piece, but a little too long for me. I cut it a few inches and it looks great. Also, I will go a little lighter next time. Good value for sure!
Pros:
Good price, spiral curls and quick shipment!
Cons:
A little too shiny and didnt realize you couldnt curl or straighten,

Lianne
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural curl, good weight & thickness
September 9, 2013
N.Y chic is a nice, thick ponytail. I bought 24B/613 (blonde with golden highlights). It is a dead-match to my own hair--no one knows it is a clip-on. I have shoulder-length hair anyway--but very straight--so this saves me a ton of time curling my hair. I usually take the jaw-clip out and use drawstring since clip isn't enough to go around my own hair (and it digs into my head). Little clips inside and drawstring work fine. No problem.
Pros:
full, thick, good curl, great value for money (but I didn't buy because it was inexpensive--I bought because the colour and quality is spot-on)
Cons:
Not really a 'con' since the ponytail allows for options, but I must always take out the jaw clip since either it is too small or I have too much of my own hair (mine is shoulder-length. Drawstring and mini clips inside work just fine.

Vandy
Hoover, Al.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful
August 31, 2013
The clamp is tight, color matches perfect and length is great! I wear this wig daily and choose it over my $300 wigs all the time! It's more than I expected!! Thanks, Vandy
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
None

Cheryl Huff
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Have had this hair piece for a month now..love it..brushes nicely
July 18, 2013
I wear this most days..have another that i switch to from same co,,seems to be holding up well.

Sofi
KC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Clip it low and wear a brando cap - cute as a button
June 23, 2013
This is a great quick fix for me. There are just some days that I'm running late and can always rely on this clip and go.
Pros:
shiney.
Cons:
You may need to purchase a silicone fine mist spray for your natural hair to blend the shine of the hair piece.

Anne
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome - very, very sexy!
May 22, 2013
Ths piece took my low-pulledback wedding day hair from boring to amazing! I have med-auburn hair and 27A-33 matched perfectly - can not tell the difference from my hair - even in full sun.
Pros:
med auburn shade 27A-33 was perfect! clip was ulta easy to use curls aare full, shiny and bouce so beautifully
Cons:
NONE

Sheila Williams
Wichita ks
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
clip
March 23, 2013
It is ok for the price
Pros:
The fullest of the hair and price
Cons:
The bottom of the hair gets tangled easy

LINDA
bay city , mi
5 Stars
"BEAUTIFUL!!!"
March 22, 2013
AWESOME....LOVE IT!!!!

Tonya
San Antonio Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Gorgeous!
March 16, 2013
I have Platinum blonde short hair that stopped growing 2 years ago. I model in San Antonio and I was in need for "hair" that was easy to insert and simple to create different hairstyles quickly giving me volume and different 'looks' in each fashion show/photos. I highly recommend vogue wigs products. High quality and very well made for the inexpensive price. You wont be disappointed!! I am very happy with my purchases and overjoyed that find my exact color (613).
Pros:
Finding my exact color and quality of product

mary
colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig piece
March 13, 2013
This matched, was easy to use and looked GREAT!!!
Pros:
easy to use. looked GREAT
Cons:
NONE

Johnni B.
San Jacinto, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Long Pony
March 1, 2013
Until its on your head, you really aren't sure about the length. Its nice to be able to feel some hair down my back again. Love it!
Pros:
Curls Length
Cons:
Jaw clip could be a bit more secure.

Kate
Tarragindi, Queensland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N.Y. Chic Synthetic Hairpiece by Forever Young Was: $32.95 Sale Price: $22.95
February 1, 2013
I was extremely pleased with the whole of my last order. All items were just what I wanted. I purchased all items for my daughter who was so surprised and delighted as all the shades matched exactly with her hair. It has given her a real boost to her confidence and she loves all the styles she can now create.
Pros:
Fast shipping. Courier very pleasant and came to the door even though our German Shepherd said hi! Packaged very well. My order was accurate and just what I wanted. Colour precise - very pleased with match. Very good quality pieces and in original designer packaging.

Luba Nowek
FSJ, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant Class - great gift too!
January 28, 2013
Bought this in two colors...one for me and one for a friend. I use this piece when I instantly need to look professional . I turn it upside down for a fuller glamour piece. My girlfriend always commented on how beautiful my hair looked so I surprised her with her own...the colors have beautiful highlights and low lights so easy to match up...the fact that you can turn it upside down and get a different look makes it a great piece if you can only afford one. Using corkscrew pins you can make it into an instant fab updo. There is lots of hair with gorgeous curls but not so much that it looks artificial...it really is a good piece at a great price...totally realistic...
Pros:
price realistic volume and length sooooo easy to use versatile - turn it upside down for diff look can make into updo gorgeous quality realistic hair
Cons:
nothing - I have three diff colors

Arin
Chandler, Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice quality with a sturdy clip and natural- looking curl
January 26, 2013
This hairpiece is a lovely style with lots of long, natural-looking curls. It is, however, fairly heavy. The clip is sturdy enough to keep everything tight as long as there is enough hair to grab onto. The color is a perfect match, and this piece also washes well. Gentle washing, spray conditioner, and proper storage has kept mine looking nice for a couple months with almost daily wear. Very easy to use! My hair is done in half the time and looks nice all day!
Pros:
Natural looking, good color, sturdy clip.
Cons:
Hair tangles easily and after a few months it no longer looks good or can be restored. At that point, you have to buy another one. Real hair might be a better (although more expensive) option for some of these "add on" hairpieces.

Suzanne
groupie@atlanticbb.net
2 Stars
hairpiece
January 24, 2013
I wasn't happy with the color that it ended up being was almost white
Pros:
I did like the curls if it was the right color
Cons:
color wasn't what i expected it to be

Vicki Sanford
west virginia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just ok
December 30, 2012
The color was ok but the quality looked fake....to shiny. It will work in a pinch, but don't imagine that I will wear constantly.

VANESSA
Tampa, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEAUTIFUL, NATURAL, AND STYLISH !!!!!!!
December 9, 2012
I ordered the ponytail in jet black and it is absolutely beautiful, natural looking, full of bouncy curls, so simple to put on with its claw clip, and perfect for comfortable, stylish everyday wear !!!!!!! Great deal and great hair accessory !!!!!

Barbara
Calhoun, Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N.Y. Chic, Great Piece
May 22, 2012
I love this piece, it is nice and curly, and easy to use. Just put your hair in a ponytail, or bun and clip this piece in and go. It looks great and ready to go. I really like this piece, just clip and go. Easy.
Pros:
love the color, easy to use clip and go
Cons:
Nothing, love it.

Puffy
Qualicum Beach
3 Stars
Very full and easy to clip in
May 21, 2012
I'm so sorry that I didn't have the same experience as most of the other reviewers. It is very full, curly and easy to put in. My problem is that it looks synthetic and if someone were to touch it, they would know right away that it's not my hair. It's quite shiny but not in the "wow, your hair is so shiny and healthy" kind of way but more like strands of nylon. I wore it once for about 2 hours and it appeared sort of tangled and getting frizzy. I love the style and the good construction of this piece, just the hair fibres themselves are not the greatest. The colour HL4/27 was darker than I expected.
Pros:
Very pretty style, stays secure in your hair. Price is very reasonable.
Cons:
The type of synthetic hair. Was a little too long for me.

Irina
Toronto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks very nice.
May 17, 2012
Looks very nice.

Jacqueline
butler, Indiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice
May 15, 2012
I loved this hair. looks so real. the curls are devine
Pros:
The way the soft hair falls
Cons:
The clip

Trace
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Forever Young Success!
May 8, 2012
Another clip and go success from Forever Young! It looks particularly cute when I clip in and curl some longer side pieces. Color is good, although a bit curlier than I had imagined. Usually I can pick out the curls into soft waves ... but I do clip it in a little lower off the back of my head to add length.
Pros:
Terrific value for price
Cons:
Curlier than usual, but very cute.

marlahice@yahoo.com
marlahice@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chic hair piece from Forever Young.
April 23, 2012
It is beautiful, the color is a little darker then my hair. I bought for an event in May. I die my hair to hide the gray. I will get a die that is closer to the color of the piece when the even is closer. over all I love the pieces i get from forever young. They are affordable and always beautiful! I will take a picture later. :)
Pros:
It is soft and wavy and fun! it looks great on me!
Cons:
Nothing!

Linda Novack
O Fallon, Mo
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice hair piece.
April 15, 2012
The was not as red as I expected it to be but still very pretty and just the right amount of curl.
Pros:
The curl and the feel is nice.
Cons:
I would like to have more red in the hair piece.

Susan
Manchester, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS PIECE
January 14, 2012
I've bought about 6 other hairpieces from this line. This one is my favorite though. Its easy to wear, comfortable and very pretty.
Pros:
The loose curls very soft
Cons:
nothing

Andrea
Naperville, Ilinois
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Chic Jawclip Hairpiece
December 29, 2011
Heavy, but very full and bouncy!
Pros:
I like the jawclip, it is very durable. The piece is very full and bouncy!
Cons:
It is very heavy, I can't wear it for too long. It seems like it pulls on my other hair. Kind of uncomfortable.

Margaret
Wyoming
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
December 21, 2011
Everyone loves it (including me - needless to say). I feel better when I look great and the compliments just keep coming... Thanks for such a wonderful product.
Pros:
Easy to attach Easy to care for
Cons:
nothing - yet...

Linda
Prudenville, MI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N.Y. Chic Synthetic Hairpiece by Forever Young 24B27C
December 9, 2011
I received my Vogue hairpiece and could not tell if the color was right for me in the package. I felt I needed to open the package and see the full length of the hairpiece. I ordered the 24B27C color and am glad I opened it! It was a much more golden color than my hair. The hairpiece is absolutely beautiful in quality but not my color. I could only afford the one hairpiece now so I will be looking for someone who can wear that color. I will later look to see if I can better match my color and order it again. It is very long and I think I would trim off a good six inches.
Pros:
Quality - absolutely beautiful
Cons:
wrong color for me!!!! Unable to detect real color without opening package.

Kristy
Denver, Co
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!
December 8, 2011
It might not be as FULL in this picture as i wanted, but overall it is great. It looks very realistic, and the curls are much more beautiful in real life than in the picture. In the photo, they look really sprayed down with hairspray, but in real life the curls flow beautifully and stay nice and tight. its as easy as putting your hair up and clipping it on the the back. bam. done. I love it when I'm in a hurry, but still want to turn heads. Very satisfied!
Pros:
Beautiful curls Long Easy to use
Cons:
not as full as I expected

Dance Mom
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It!
November 21, 2011
Was great right out of the box. Stayed in with no problems evn white dancing.

Sandi
Arizona
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forever young
October 4, 2011
Not as curly as looks, but my husband loves it.

chloe
fl
3 Stars
just ok for me...
August 2, 2011
i really wanted to LOVE this piece, but like most ponytail pieces on the market, tended to be too fake looking. (even after the help from the wig wand.) it was easy to clip in, but i had to do a lot of tweaking to make it look more realistic. the length is longer than the picture shows. on the plus side, it stayed in with minimal pain (unlike other pieces have tried in the past).
Pros:
easy to clip in
Cons:
tended to be fake looking

Trudy
California
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Big full pony tail.
July 14, 2011
This hairpiece is a big full ponytail that is longer than it looks in the picture. In fact it is longer than I wanted so I may try cutting it. Good color match and looks real. Easy to attach to your own ponytail. If you are looking for a long full curly pony tail this is the piece for you. Great for a younger person, I am 59.
Pros:
Good quality Full bodied and alot of hair Easy to attach, comfortable and says in place
Cons:
Too long for me and picture doesn't show this.

michelle
Magalia, ca
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Didn't hold up to my hard usage
July 7, 2011
I use my hairpieces a lot and this one got kinda frizzy after about 28 or 30 wears. Not surprising but I usually can bring them back to life.
Pros:
The color and clip were good size and actual color
Cons:
got kinda funky looking too soon for me.

Teresa
Racine, WI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Ponytail
April 19, 2011
I love this ponytail. It is so easy to use--just clamp it on. It transforms your look in seconds. I wear it all the time. The only problem is that it gets a little ratty after about a month. I can't get it to look the same again, so I just toss it and buy a new one. I love it.
Pros:
Looks fabulous and is easy to put on.
Cons:
Gets ratty after a month of continued use.

Nora
Pataskala, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
N.Y. Chic Synthetic Hairpiece by Forever Young
March 30, 2011
I love it! And my co-workers complimented me a lot.
Pros:
Gives me a different look.

Desiree Johnson
Stockton, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CA
March 22, 2011
Best ponytail I've had -- love it!!

Kim Seemann
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it!!
March 18, 2011
I love this peice!! It feels like real hair. I get so many great compliments on it, from those that I actually tell. :)
Pros:
It's already curly so I don't have to take the time that I don't have to curl it. I love the length too! It matches my natural hair color perfectly! :)

DEE
Anaheim, california
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECTLY BEAUTIFUL!
March 12, 2011
I have finaly found the right color and style from Vogue Wigs, so I have bought about a dozen clip on styles. I have straight and layerd, wavy mid length, long curly. I wear a different one for different occassions and what I wear and how I feel. I should have done this years ago, I haven't had to fix my own natural hair in over a year. I just wash my own hair, blow dry, then clip on what ever style I want.
Pros:
Easy, quick and beautiful.
Cons:
After wearing for awhile, it tends to get a little frizzy.

Elle
Annapolis, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this!
December 13, 2010
I love this pony! It is such a beautiful piece! It is very easy to clip on and it looks great--I got tons of compliments when I wore it. Even my husband loved it and didn't realize it wasn't my hair.
Pros:
Everything! easy to clip on length lots of body and movement color (ordered it in cocoa)
Cons:
not a thing

Sassia
Casa Grande, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
PERFECT!
November 10, 2010
This clip on ponytail is outstanding! Easy to add and you can either bring your hair in the little sack or let it blend in. I lost 1/2 of my hair due to a disease and felt horrible without my long hair . This piece gives me back my hair easy and fun. Everybody thought it was my own hair!
Pros:
Easy to use great colors nice blend in great to ware

Kim
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GREAT PIECE!
October 27, 2010
I love this piece, it looks very natural and clips onto ponytail very easily.
Pros:
Color, length, natural look

Alicia
Olmsted Falls, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
October 26, 2010
This piece is very long and pretty! It isn't quite as full as the picture. It is very easy to clip in with the jaw clip and feels very secure. When wearing it, you can feel a bit of it's weight but it doesn't feel like it will fall out. I received it very quickly and I can't wait to wear it out. The color is a near perfect match.
Pros:
Easy to use Good color match Looks real Can be worn with the jaw clip or with combs and pull cord
Cons:
So far, nothing!

MARLO
NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
October 13, 2010
NICE AND LONG

Bonnie
APO, AE
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just a lot of fun
August 13, 2010
I <3 this piece! Made my life so much easier in the morning & the color match was pretty good. Would give 5 stars, but it wasn't quite as lovely after the first wash. Still wearable & awesome, but it lost a bit of its form. All in all though, great price & product for mornings when I was running late
Pros:
Great bounce. Ease of use out of container.
Cons:
Wish the drawstring was a bit shorter... it was a LOT to hide. After first wash, lost a bit of form.

Neecie
Calgary, Alberta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 9, 2010
I have got nothing but compliments on this piece. It looks real, feels real and "acts" real. I even bought a second one. SO glad i got it!

rosemarie andrus
tualatin oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
pony with clip
July 28, 2010
i love it it i so great and easy with the clip. matches my hair perfect. it looks natural
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Love it
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
May 2, 2010
This ponytail is so pretty. Its easy to clip on and then stays on tight. I must have gotten 15 compliments the first time I wore it. You have to try it!!!


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav