Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$88.20
4.5 Stars based on 82 Review(s)
Irene
The Villages, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love this !
September 21, 2014
This is by far my favorite wig yet ! I ordered it in Chestnut....the color is beautiful. The style is fun....but, can be toned down. Can be worn in front of the ear or behind. Most people assume it is my hair !
Pros:
Great style and color !
Cons:
None !

Amanda
Vidor, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Silver-stone
August 22, 2014
I love the Lizzzy wig. I am 65 year's old and alway's keep my hair dyed my hair a dark auburn color. I had dark brown natural hair till I was 16 year's old. Over the year's my hair has now turn totally white. So I am in the process of growing it out natural It would not bleach out the old color. So I shaved it about 2 month's ago. Now it is growing in totally white so the wig look's great.
Pros:
I love the color that is in the front portion but do not like the back dark gray of it. In the future I would like a wig that is totally white or platinum color's. I would prefer natural hair that is short but long on the top. More like the Dorothy Hemell cut during her figure skating day's.

Jan
Grants Pass, OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
August 20, 2014
I order this wig in Iced Mocha. Even professional hairdressers comment on it when I am at work at the library and tell me what an excellent haircut I have. Women stop me on the street and in stores and ask where I get my hair cut. I just say my daughter cuts my hair, which is true.....my real hair! Very few people know I wear a wig. It is comfortable and fits well, easy to wash; I shake it out and put on - off I go, 10 minutes from start to finish.
Pros:
Looks so real, hairdressers comment on my cute hairstyle and good cut.
Cons:
Loses a little color after a year of washings, but not enough to notice unless comparing to a brand new one.

Judi
Anniston, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy by Renee of Paris
August 2, 2014
I have several wigs like this -- have tried others, but for me, Lizzy is it! I got this wig in NutmegF. I really like it! Can't lose by purchasing Lizzy. Received the wig within 2 days. -- couldn't believe how fast it was! Vogue is great!
Pros:
Nice hair, color, and fit.

Linda
Glenville, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Lizzy!
July 25, 2014
I just got my Lizzy wig in the mail this morning. I was shocked when I saw the color. I got Vanilla Spring and it was much darker than it shows in the color swatches. I had never had a color like this before. I put my Lizzy on and showed it to my husband and he LOVED it! He liked the color on me too. I've been wearing my Lizzy all day and it's still not hurting my head. This is the cutest style I have now and trust me, I have a lot of wigs. So, I ordeder two more!!!! I ordered Ginger Brown and Dark Brown. I'm positive the browns will look great!
Pros:
This is the cutest wig ever. It's very light weight and I can wear it all day without it botheringor hurting me. I love the fact that I can just shake it, put it on and go. It's perfect for me. It's very natural looking and not too much hair or too little hair. Love the whispy sides and the overall cut of the hair. The best thing of all about this wig is, It stays put and doesn't creep up at the nape. I'm totally in love with my new younger look
Cons:
NONE

Mary
St.Paul, Mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hello, Lizzy !
June 26, 2014
Lizzy is a fun look for every-day wear.The color, Spring Honey is natural-looking, (with considerably less high lights than I thought it would have) the subtle color is pretty. I first wore this style in 2010 and have had several looks since. Lizzy has a fresh look that is simple to wear and style, and is easy to wear. Just a shake to style, a spritz of spray - in conditioner for control and your ready for the day!
Pros:
Price is right. Easy to wear and care for.

Catherine Cummings
Scotland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
May 13, 2014
Lovely wig just gave it a shake and put it on right out of the box
Pros:
Easy to style
Cons:
None

Joyce
Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this style
May 7, 2014
Really like this style it is a bit longer than the others I have , the color is Silverstone and I have received lots of compliments on it
Merchant Response:
if cap size is your concern Joyce, you can watch our video: https://voguewigs.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/200282009-How-do-I-measure-my-head-and-find-my-cap-size- this can help ensure your cap size.
Pros:
Love the color and style. Plus this brand fits better than the others .
Cons:
Cap is still a bit large and have to take it up.

Deborah903
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
April 23, 2014
everyone thinks it's my real hair I get all kinds of compliments I have 3 of them never know what I'm gonna be A Redhead a Burnett or Platium

Rochelle
Milford, NH
2 Stars
Looks better in darker color
April 16, 2014
I purchased this wig when it was shown with the model in the darker color. It looks much different than the blonde. It is very soft and comfortable, buy since I have a petite face, I had to have it trimmed down. When it was cut, it made it stick out more. I liked the highlights because it made it look natural, but it is too hard to style.
Pros:
The highlights and darker roots make it look more realistic
Cons:
Too much hair and too much spike making it hard to style

Kim Myers
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy by Rene of Paris
March 20, 2014
This is a very short punk style wig. Well, it can be styled punkish if you want, which I like. I purchased this in Frosted Apricot which is a reddish blonde. Be prepared to really stick you hair in a wig stocking if it is even chin length because this one is short. I like it but, still worry about the darker hair showing underneath. It can pleasantly be styled various ways though, plus worn underneath a cap or scarf.
Cons:
Harder to keep medium to long hair in.

Vicky
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice style !
February 26, 2014
Absolutely love it, looks very natural. A good razor cut for lifting and spiking the style. I got the expresso color and may also but it in another color. The price was not to bad .

Rochelle Weusberg
Milford, NH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Style
February 9, 2014
I really love this wig. It is light weight and the color I ordered was coffee latte. It was really a great color. It is dark brown with yellow .I don't even have to really style it like my other wigs. It is very lightweight and fits just right.
Pros:
It is easy to style and fits well considering it is a medium and I have always ordered Petite.
Cons:
No complaints

Wendy
Orange, New South Wales, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stylish and fuss free
January 30, 2014
Because of a medical condition I have had to wear wigs for a few years. I am only in my 50s and still young enough to want a stylish wig. The Lizzy style wig is the easiest wig I have ever had to wear, to wash and to style. It is also much cooler and is a great fit for my 'petite' head size. I have had several very expensive wigs and am very happy with this one. I would love to see it available in quality European human hair, but I guess it would be much more difficult to style.
Pros:
Easy to wear Easy to wash and style
Cons:
Could be a little longer around the ears so you had an option to wear hair over ears or flicked up

lsum55
MS.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
January 18, 2014
I love, love, love this wig! It is ME! I am so happy I chose this one. I just love it!
Pros:
First of all just taking it out of the box, shaking it and wearing it..so amazing. I will be glad to be able to order more of these.
Cons:
None.

Margie Turley
mrgturley@yahoo.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy
November 20, 2013
Just a little too small for me and so feels like it is coming off. But oh my it is cute!! Many compliments!!!! Wish it came in a bigger size!! Love it!! And the company is great to work with!!!
Merchant Response:
We do offer different size wigs. You can always contact one of the Hair Gurus at 1-88-727-9447 Monday-Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm. We can help find the perfect size wig.
Pros:
Great style shake and wear. Soooo cute
Cons:
Runs a bit small and I wish the bang fringe was longer.

Sandy
Louisville, Ky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too cute
October 5, 2013
Great looking wig. It looks similar to my own hair cut and color, so if I don't want to fix my hair I just pop on my wig and I am ready to go.
Cons:
Nothing

Kathy
Arkansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice cut and fit
September 19, 2013
Did not have my color (silver with a few dark hairs) but I ordered the Silverstone ...the very front was the silver color I wanted, but the back and sides were a lot darker than I preferred. The cut is great...and the big plus is that I got a $126 wig for $59.95! (Was on sale for $84.95 &I had $25 coupon) Would have been excellent if they had my color...
Pros:
Great cut and price

Dorothy
West Branch
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My New Favorite!
September 11, 2013
When I first tried on "Lizzy"', I immediately knew I had a new favorite wig! It is so light and comfortable and casual enough to be a little sassy. Within 20 minutes of receiving it, I was back on line ordering another one! I wear wigs all the time due to Cancer treatments last year....this is my first experience with Vogue Wigs and I couldn't be happier with the fast service and the quality product. Lizzy is a shake, grab and go...full, but not fakey over-full. Looks so natural in Mochacino, I love it! I integrate my side burns and bangs with it and it blends perfectly. Could not be happier with this wig and will order it again when on sale!
Pros:
So natural looking...both razor cut style and color.
Cons:
NONE!

Suzy Clancy
Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OMG!!!!
August 12, 2013
Due to medical reasons, I have been wearing caps for years. This year I discovered Vogue and the wig world. I have bought quite a few and almost all of the brands. I am not rich, but feel like a new woman. Just received my Lizzy this aft. and I couldn't believe how totally me this is...no pouf, no need to style, it looks absolutely great. I had called twice to change the colour and finally settled on Golden Blonde; it is a gorgeous soft colour and the wig itself is adorable. I love it and wish I had found it months ago. I give this little beauty 10 stars. Thank you, Vogue...plse don't discontinue Lizzy. She's my favourite!!!!
Pros:
everything about this surprising wig!!!!!
Cons:
wish there were more blonde colours but that is it - LOVE LIZZY

Christy
Richmond, VA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Am ordering my second Lizzy
August 5, 2013
This was my first wig ever and I love it! Women have asked me where I get my hair done. I had a Barber today tell me I had an awesome haircut. He was shocked when I told him it was a wig. I have the Vanilla Frost and am about to order the lighter shade of blonde. I have six other wigs now, but this is still my favorite.
Pros:
Natural looking. Light and airy.
Cons:
None that I can think of.

Steph
Dodge City, Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
July 17, 2013
I absolutely love both the wig and the color (Maple Sugar)! Makes me look and feel younger...
Pros:
Style, color, price.
Cons:
None.

Cheryl
Sacramento, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everyone loves this style!
June 24, 2013
I bought Lizzy in Silverstone and Razberry Ice. I love them both and people stop me to compliment on the cut and color. At first, I would whisper that it's a wig but now I just say thank you! I'm new to wearing wigs and love how easy, lightweight and comfortable they are.

Adren
S.F. Bay Area
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not exactly what I expected
May 30, 2013
I purchased the Chestnut light brown and really like it. Unfortunately, the wig is a bit shorter and more 'spikey' than I anticipated. I will need to shave the hair at the back of my neck as the wig doesn't come down low enough to cover it. I hope to be able to style it like the picture presented in the catalog as it is much softer looking then what I have right now.
Pros:
It's very comfortable and light weight. It doesn't even feel that I have a wig on my head. Very good quality.

Claire
Denver CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig
May 30, 2013
I like this wig and the colors available are great. My only wish is that it had about another 1/2 inch of length. It's very short.
Pros:
Nice fibers and colors.
Cons:
A little too short.

Mary Ann
New Haven, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rock on Lizzie!
May 26, 2013
Since I had no other wigs like this one and it looked very youthful I wasn't sure it would look ok on me, but the customer service gal was really helpful and patient with me. Once I ordered the 2 Lizzys I received them in record time, tried them on and it quickly became one of my favorites...this is the Maple Sugar color. Since 60 is supposed to be the new 40, I feel like it's possible that Lizzy has made my 70 the new 50... :)
Pros:
Fits perfect...no need to wear the net to stay on. I like something easy for those 5am work days and this is it...no need to fuss with it.
Cons:
Wish it also came frosted around the face.

Carol
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short & Sassy
May 8, 2013
Just what I needed to make me feel better. It has a little bit of attitude. Just the ticket to make me feel better about losing my hair to chemo. Very cute. Easy to wear.

Joyce Logue
Apple Valley Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVED IT
May 6, 2013
I am 72 years old and my hair was thinning and was spend to much every month trying to keep it up. With the Lizzy, all I have to do is put it on after my makeup and set to go. It makes me feel good my friends that know it is a wig, think it is really cute.
Pros:
Not so much hair that it looks like a Wig. Most look like a wig to me, because they have to much hair.
Cons:
Just wish the cap was a little bigger.

Sandy
Kansas City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite wig ever
May 1, 2013
I have many styles but this is my favorite. Ever. No one knows its a wig. Price is good too.

marilyn
Palm coast, fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG
April 27, 2013
I always wanted this hair style and never had enough hair. My own daughter didn't even know I had it on and nothing gets pass her. had my pic on one of the dating web sites and I never heard a man complement me on my hair before.
Pros:
it works well. Easy to comb just love it!
Cons:
there are none

Angela
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural looking
April 7, 2013
I love this wig. The only problem is the sideburns are too short and my hair will show if I am not careful. Other than that - this is my favorite wig. It is so comfortable because there is no hair on the neck or cheeks. I don't have to worry about the wind blowing it either. I love the funky style. I have this in maple sugar and ginger h. I wore this to a hair salon twice and both times the stylist did not know it was a wig! Perfect amount of hair with a natural looking part.
Pros:
Looks real, can not tell it is a wig.
Cons:
Sideburns should be a little longer.

Margaret
Vero Beach, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So cute!
March 31, 2013
I loved this wig so much I ordered a second one. Everyone who has seen it has loved it. I have gray hair and bought one to match. Also bought creamy blonde just for fun. And it is fun to wear it. Service from Vogue Wigs was excellent! Thank you.
Pros:
style, fit, color
Cons:
none

Rosemary
Dallas, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
fantastic wig
March 19, 2013
A really nice wig, the color is gorgeous... My husband said it looked LIKE ME!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Not a thing

sheila rathbone
White Rock, B.C.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short and sassy
March 13, 2013
I ordered the maple sugar color and I like this wig very much. When I checked the vogue video where it was demonstrated I got the idea to part it on the side and I like that look. Cute!
Pros:
color style
Cons:
zippo

Becky Foster
Jackson, Oh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing and brilliant!
February 18, 2013
I definitely love this style, vivid and dazzling color as it is just what I was looking for after searching for so long. I have several styles from VogueWigs and love them all! This one wears great and easy to style which is a top quality of VogueWigs! Definitely recommend if your looking for a quick set look.
Pros:
Easy to style Fits nice Excellent texture and feel
Cons:
None

Marilyn
Syracuse, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy Fits Great!
February 9, 2013
I ordered the same color as the model is wearing the Maple Sugar color. It's very close to my own color. People can't tell I am wearing a wig! It's amazingly light weight, and natural in appearance. The fit is perfect. I am totally happy with this product. It came with a hair spray sample for wigs and using it, I can get the same look as the model has by applying it to my fingers and just pulling out a few strands. It's a great windy day hair piece. It came so very fast after I ordered it within 3 days. It's my new favorite!
Pros:
Fit is very comfortable and feels secure. The color is very natural appearing It's not /too/ shiny! It's not too full, doesn't need thinning Not overly puffy on top and bangs are natural, not heavy The ear tabs are exactly placed perfectly for me
Cons:
Nothing

Linda Hyder
Tulsa,Ok
1 Stars
The worst wig!!
February 4, 2013
I hate this wig, I probably should have mailed it back. It looked like a Fright Wig when I got it, but thougt I could work with it. I hate it and will probably throw it away. The wig I received does not look like the picture. It is awful and wish I had never ordered it. Usually the wigs I get from Vogue are pretty..but not this one. I think the color was Cream Blond.
Pros:
Nothing
Cons:
Everything

Cynthia
Hull, MA
2 Stars
Returned the wig....
February 4, 2013
After studying the video and comparing it to the photo, I decided it would need to be professionally styled. I don't need a wig just yet, so I just sent it back. Now to see how the return is handled. Can't say anything bad or good at this time....
Pros:
the picture, the color
Cons:
additional cost to have it professionally styled like the picture

Alice
Marin, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's the best
January 29, 2013
I've tried several other styles, but this one always makes me feel good about myself. It's a great price and the color choices are good, too. (I got "iced Mocha" for a frosted warm brown.)
Pros:
It's easy; just shake and wear
Cons:
(It isn't my own hair)

eileen macali
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Eileen Macali, Florida
October 18, 2012
Love it.Just ordered another in a different color.No trimming needed ,as in the other wigs I have.I am bald due to chemo,but I actually like the wigs better than my own hair.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

sue
Piitsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
September 30, 2012
Beautiful style, lots of great compliments, lite and easy to wear.

Colleen
Wallingford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I absolutely love it!!!!
August 31, 2012
I was a little hesitant to order on-line but after reading all the positive reviews I ordered the "Lizzy" wig in Maple-Sugar and a few accessories on-line and needed to call customer service to make a change. I can't say enough about how helpful and compassionate the customer service rep was in handling my order. My order arrived very quickly and I can't count the daily compliments I get and I feel like this style makes me look a little younger, as well. Thank you, VoqueWigs for the much needed boost as a just lost all my hair due to chemo. I feel fabulous!!!
Pros:
The color, style and it's very lightweight.
Cons:
Nothing.

Irene Nadeau
Bristol, Ct.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 25, 2012
I ordered a few wigs in the past from different sites, only to return them, i was starting to think there was nothing out there that would look nice on me, until i got this one! I love the Lizzie, i knew it the moment it was on, it looks so real! The fit is very comfortable and the color Chestnut is beautiful! The Lizzie is truly a shake and go style, which is what i wanted. I plan on buying another one, and now i'm considering the Coco also by Rene of Paris.
Pros:
Color style, comfort and how real it looks.
Cons:
Could use more hair around the sideburns but my sideburns blend it nicely.

Ellen
Madison, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Short and sassy!
August 14, 2012
I wore the wig right out of the box. It is so cute and funky and I just style it with my fingers. A great cut for summer and warmer months. This wig is very short and a bit too short in front of the ears if you wear glasses you have to work with it some to have it not stick out. I hope to order another one in a different color.
Pros:
Short, sassy and a contemporary cut. I just shake it and wear it working a bit in front of the ears.
Cons:
I wish it was a bit longer in front of the ears so that it didn't take some work to get it to lay down.

Sharon
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I look years younger
July 28, 2012
I love, love this wig. Great fit, beautiful color ( got Sugar Maple). Looks natural...so many have complimented me on "my new hair color". When I tell them it is a wig, they then have to touch it! Was thinking of coloring my hair again (the dreaded gray), but this is so comfortable, why bother?
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing.

Marguerite
Magnolia, DE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sassy!!!
July 23, 2012
Love this wig. First time I tried a Razor cut. It makes you want to party when you put this on. I ordered Maple-Sugar. It looks just like the picture. People tell me I look younger. You won't be disappointed buying this wig.
Pros:
Color and the Cut
Cons:
Nothing!

connie
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE LOVE
June 4, 2012
I just love this wig, it fits perfect and I feels comfortable wearing it out in public.
Pros:
looks real thats inportant

Tammy
SLC, Ut
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
No one could tell it was a wig
June 1, 2012
I wear other Rene of Paris wigs in a similar color and longer length. People would ask me if I cut my hair. They did not know it was a wig until I told them. Same with the others. Great Brand!
Pros:
Color is Great hair looks natural
Cons:
I like everything about it.

Diane Alexander
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WHAT I LOOK 5 YEARS YOUNGER!!!!!
May 10, 2012
When I went to work, and told everyone I got a new cut! They where saying you look 5 years younger, the style is great, the color is great! What more could I ask for?? Especially that no one knows I wear a wig! Thanks Vogue for a great job!
Pros:
Everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Color, cut, and natural look!
Cons:
Nothing!

Arlene
Salem, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hair!
April 25, 2012
I made the decision to switch to wearing a wig full-time after numerous surgeries at the Mayo Clinic. In fact, they have a free service at Mayo's Erickson Skin and Hair Care Center for patients undergoing hair loss or skin problems for any medical reason. They were so kind, and actually got me excited about a wig. But it took me two years to finally purchase my first wig. It was the "Lizzy," and immediately, the compliments started coming in. I cannot go anywhere without hearing how good my hair looks. Many people stop me to ask who in the Portland (OR) area colors and cuts my hair. My husband of 43 years loves it, and has started taking better care of his own face and hair, as he sees me looking at least 20 years younger. I have the "Auburn Sugar" color, and might try another color for fun, but really, this hair is me.
Pros:
Great style, lovely color, lightweight.
Cons:
I have to trim off a tiny bit of the front bangs to keep it out of my eyes, and occasionally, I have taken a new "Lizzy" out of the box on the run en route to my graduate school classes, and forgotten to trim, then spent the evening in classes wishing I could keep it out of my eyes! but really, doesn't that "problem" happen when your natural bangs grow too much and need a trim?

Pat
Mobile, AL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TOO CUTE!
March 26, 2012
When it arrived it looks just like the picture - You can wear spiked out or comb it down for a more conservative look.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Shelley
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Lizzy!
March 24, 2012
I love my Lizzy wigs. I have several. I do have to do a little trimming on them to get them to look like the girl in the picture, but once I do, mine look nearly identical to hers. I simply take some thinning shears to areas that seem overly full on top, and then do some point cutting on the sides to make the spikes a bit more subtle. I also would recommend to any new wearer to not be discouraged right out of the box. Play with Lizzy a little with your hands, and then if you like most of what you see, you can take her to a stylist with a print out of the girl wearing the wig on this site. I trim mine in about 5 mins, but not everyone is comfortable with that idea. I have Lizzy in Ginger H, a beautiful warm chest-nutty brown with lighter reddish, but very subtle highlights. A great fall/winter color. I also have her in Marble Brown, which is a lighter warm brown with all over blondish highlights. They're both really pretty colors, and I'll be trying others in the future. If you want a short, sassy style with a little bit of spunk to her, than Lizzy is for you. I get compliments all the time on my hair and on both of the colors, and they're always, "who does your hair?", or "who does your color?" If you're still in the "maybe" stage about wigs, consider this: no more hairstyling, no more hairstylists fees, no more color fees, no more over the counter products to buy for hair, no more sprays and toxic chemicals, and SO much time saved in the morning. And this wig is extremely comfortable. I forget I have it on. Just pop her on and go. Best thing I ever did. Lizzy is highly recommended.
Pros:
shake and go style color comfort reasonable price getting compliments having hair like I did in my 20's
Cons:
Wish she looked a little more like the picture out of the box. Wish there were a few more Renee of Paris colors to choose from in this wig

Lynell
La Palma, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy
March 19, 2012
I've bought 2 Lizzy wigs...one from the gift shop in the chemo lab and the second one a year later online directly from Vogue. I saved almost $100! I love the wig so much that I wish I could wear it to bed. I don't feel like myself if I don't have it on. It washes like a dream and looks very natural. Most wigs have to be styled when first worn...but not Lizzy. I popped her on and never wanted to take it off. So cute. Lizzy literally changed my life. I feel like a woman again.
Pros:
Everythhing!
Cons:
Not one thing.

B.J.
Midland, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
March 12, 2012
I love it! It's so easy to wear and looks so natural. I couldn't believe how easy it went on and looks great. My husband loves it and said he wishes I would wear it 24-7! I'm very happy I ordered it and will order another one in the future. I got the Maple Sugar and am very pleased with it, however, I had hoped it would have been lighter and closer to the color in the picture with more highlights, and mine seems to be a bit fuller on the sides and the back than the one in the picture, but it looks good on me and I'm pleased with it.
Pros:
Easy to put on. Looks natural. Feels great. Easy to style.
Cons:
Too full on the sides and back.

Lisa
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!!
February 23, 2012
This is my all time favorite wig. Have had it 4 times before & always go back to it. Short, Cute, can be made to be flat or spiky with a little wig mud mold. So lightweight, get tons of compliments. Although the colors had changed since I last ordered.Copper glaze is tons better in my opinion than the dark rust, was really afraid of trying a new color, but glad I did, Looks more natural, than the dark rust. Happy Camper here!!
Pros:
short, lightweight, can do a lot with it, smooth or spikey.
Cons:
none

Connie
Manistee, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE MY LIZZY WIG IT!!!
January 16, 2012
I have quite a few wigs in my closet and none of them are as cute, nice fitting, and so easy to style as Lizzy :) My other wigs usually take awhile to fit them on well and style.........not so with this one! After it's on it takes only a few minutes to style and I am out the door ready to go to the store. I have gotten so many compliments with this one because it looks so natural and sassy :) I am planning to buy another one! I hope they do not stop making this one.
Pros:
Fast and easy to style and to put on! Not time consuming. Cute, sassy and natural looking :)
Cons:
NONE!

Anita Nichols
Fallbrook, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yippee!
January 4, 2012
I took it out of the box, shook it, put it on my head and finger styled it a little and VOILA! I LOVE IT! I wore it to work today and a co-worker said "you look great today, I love your new hair style." The girls in my office didn't even realize it was a wig until I told them. The color matches mine perfectly so I do not need to worry about any stray whispys getting out. Comfortable, light, cool. I am going to buy a couple more for reserve.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

Rachelle
Lakewood, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style but tight
December 26, 2011
This wig actually looks on the way it looks in the picture. I bought what I thought was this style in a Raquel Welch wig about a year ago but couldn't make it look anything like this. I get compliments every time I wear it and it is marvelously flattering to my roundish face. I bought the Vanilla Lush and it is a good share for fair skin. But - it is tighter than all of my other wigs even though it is not petite.
Pros:
Very flattering style and can be spikey or conservative.
Cons:
Too tight.

Cheryl
St. Louis,Missouri
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!
December 14, 2011
Great wig---Great deal. Looks like my hair, friends can't tell it isn't mine.

Janine
Sydney Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wig
December 14, 2011
Just received my Lizzy wig yesterday and wore it out to a BBQ with friends last night and I sure received great comments on my new look. The color I ordered was Apricot Frost and as it is summer here in Oz it is a lovely fresh color to compliment the season. Vogue Wigs were fantastic to deal with & I will be ordering another color as I finished my chemo 3 months ago & my hair is going to take quite some time to grow back to a length that I feel comfortable with.
Pros:
Absolutely everything
Cons:
Nothing at all

Georgia
Chattanooga, tn
2 Stars
Didn't like this one
December 13, 2011
Didn't like this one

Rosemary
Grand Prairie, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy
December 12, 2011
Put on and wore right out of box...a few wispies to deal with but other than that...love it. Bought to use while going through hair loss caused by chemo therapy. Have friends with a full head of hair that like it so much, they are ordering.
Pros:
Such a cute, current style.
Cons:
Wispies that are a little hard to control.

Jane
Tacoma, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I like it
October 5, 2011
I was impressed with how quickly it arrived. The color was not exactly what I expected but overall I like the wig. It fits well and is comfortable.

B Jones
Carmel, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST WIG EVER!
October 4, 2011
I have purchased many wigs, many brands and this one is by far the best ever! Ready to wear right from the box, just shake and go. Love the fun style of this wig! I purchased Vanilla Bean, wasnt the color I expected, had a reddish tint to it, but still a very nice color. I plan to order this wig in many colors. Very comfortable and easy to wear, I actually forget I'm wearing it =) I am 53 with fine hair and this wig is always ready to throw on and go. No more bad hair days!!! Order this one, you will be so glad you did!
Pros:
ready to wear right from the box no additional styling needed very comfortable love love love the fun style
Cons:
that I didnt find it sooner b4 I spent so much money on other wigs that do not compare to this one

Kim
Wellington, New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Wig
August 30, 2011
A really easy to wear style, you literally pull it on and its good to go!!! Feels really comfortable, and looks great with no fuss. I ordered it in Harvest Gold, which is described as a dark blonde and dark brown and this would be accurate. I now want it in another couple of colours!!
Pros:
the fact that you can pull it on and no fussing it looks great
Cons:
nothing to not like

Eve
Burbank, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I LOVE THIS WIG!
August 8, 2011
I put it on, and it looked just like the model is wearing it, sassy, classy, natural looking. My husband couldn't tell that I had a wig on, he thought I went to the hairdresser. I am very happy that I found this and I'm thinking about getting just a slightly different color.
Pros:
The cut, the color (I got Maple Sugar), the way it makes me feel like a million bucks!
Cons:
It is slightly tight, but a larger size would have been too big. I was able to wear it for the whole day, so it's not that big of an issue.

Catherine
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, love, love
August 5, 2011
I have this in a gray silver and everyone thinks its my own hair even in a breeze it looks natural and the compliments, wow. I am very happy with it. I have eczema and this little wig gave me back so much confidence, when I go out I'm all smiles.
Pros:
natural look
Cons:
not a thing

Joanne McCormack
Melbourne, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So natural and soft.
July 12, 2011
Love it, love it, love it. I now have 4 Lizzie wigs in various shades. I get so many compliments on how nice my hair is. I even had a friend who did not know I was wearing a wig, come up and show me her new short hair style that she had cut just like mine! The style is so easy to look after and you can have a play around with it. I have a smallish head and this wig is perfect and the layers are perfect. I don't look like I'm all hair. Perfect !!!!
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing at all.

Idee
South
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love love love it!!!
May 9, 2011
I just received this item and I love it. I love the Ginger Brown color and you can't find it just anywhere. Thanks for a great product.
Pros:
It is perfect in every way!
Cons:
I only thing I dislike is that I didn't find it sooner.

Kaye
st. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this short, sassy style
April 12, 2011
I get compliments on this wig everyday, the style and the color (burgandy rosa) I am continually asked who cuts and colors my hair !

Kathleen
Chesterfield, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lizzy
April 11, 2011
This is one of the nicest wigs I have ever worn. I highly recommend it.
Pros:
Very natural looking

Kim
Pittsburgh,Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
kim from Pittsburgh
March 28, 2011
spunky and delightful
Pros:
the color and fit are comfortable
Cons:
just too much spike at the top of the wig, it looks a bit out of control (just stepped out of bed or a rock star in concert) instead of sophisticated and spunky. The sticking up at the top back of the wig needs worked on.

Jan
Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another great wig from Rene of Paris
March 24, 2011
Bought this wig in a few different colors and looks great in any color,a real no fuss wig.
Pros:
This is really a no fuss wig,even a first time wig wearer will have no trouble with this one.
Cons:
Nothing

Donna
Greens Beach ,Tasmania, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sassy Sixty
January 20, 2011
I am 60 years old and have been self conscious about my hair thinning. I decided that I would buy a wig. I searched the internet and found the VoqueWigs site and like what I saw. As I usually wear my hair short I decided on Lizzy in Mochaccino. What a great color! I have received positive reactions from family and friends but I think the New Years Day 2011 was the best reaction of all. My husband and I attended a lunch at friends along with another couple. One of the ladies looked at me and said that she noticed something different about my appearance, I was looking younger and asked if I had anything done cosmetically. I told her I had done something but not what she thought. I was quite willing to tell that I was wearing a wig and told her that more than likely it was the new hair that made the difference. She replied, " Yes, your hair is looking lovely but that's not it, you must have had at least of all a chemical peel." I don't think that she ever realized that it was not my own hair. I love wearing my wig and finally having a full head of hair. I will make further purchases from VoqueWigs as the selection is terrific and the delivery is excellent. I was also impressed with the ability to track my order as I live in Australia.
Pros:
color comfortable

Kim
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Natural Look
January 19, 2011
This wig looks so natural and so close to my own hair my mother doesn't even know it's a wig! I just received a compliment how pretty my hair was and how good the color looked on me. I would definitely recomend Lizzy and if it's a little long on top take it to your beautician and have them trim it to suit you.

Terrie
Plano, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great fun look
November 26, 2010
This wig was ready to wear out of the box, no triming necessary. The cut around the ear is perfect. Back to getting compliments on my hair every time I go out. People want to know where I go to get the cut....can't believe it when I tell them it is a wig!
Pros:
Cut and comfort.

Geana
Nevada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig
October 21, 2010
Love this wig, I am currently going through Chemo so I lost my own hair and was very skeptical about getting a wig. I ordered 2 wigs from Vogue, unfortunately the other one was too red (I didn't even take it out of the box). When people see me in this wig they canā€™t believe itā€™s not my real hair plus maple sugar was a perfect match for my own color.
Pros:
Looks so real
Cons:
The company that sells it.

Caroln
Manitoba, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great natural looking wig!
October 6, 2010
This is my 1st wig so I was quite excited to receive it. Shipping was to Canada so didn't know what to expect. It arrived in only 2 weeks. My own hairdresser did not know this was a wig and complimented me on it. She thought I had gone to the "Big City" (Winnipeg) and got a new hairstyle. The women I work with everyday did not know this was a wig and said I looked 10 years younger. I have had nothing but compliments! One friend asked me to show this to her hairdresser (who happens to be mine as well) to show her the cut. This is when my hairdresser was so shocked to find out it was not my own hair. I will be ordering more wigs for sure, just for the pure fun of it. I was losing my hair and thought I should stop processing it for awhile. This has worked out well.
Pros:
Very easy to put on. No styling necessary, just shake and go.
Cons:
Wish it were a bit smaller fit. Be careful when cooking. Heat and steam will cause the "hair" to "frizz".....like a match to plastic. I had to cut that small piece out of the bangs, good thing I noticed it right away! ;)

Jedda
NSW Australia
2 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Not For Me!!!
October 1, 2010
This wig was way to long, the top was really long, the back section was very well cut and styled however the top as i said was to much, for my face anyway, unfortunately i have a small head and to much hair on top just looks terrible on me, i will donate this wig to my local oncology wig library as i am sure someone else will look great in it!!! I would recommend this wig to a freind whome it would suit.
Pros:
the cut at the back was very well styled
Cons:
the top was way to long for me

Pattie Crosby
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
just too cute!
July 15, 2010
I love it and it's so sassy and comfortable. I lost my hair duriing chemo. Being a hairdresser, I' have people stop me to say" now that'sthe haircut I want" I love it.
Pros:
comfort in the hot Texas summers.
Cons:
nothing

Cheryl
Austin, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
All I can say is WOW.
June 30, 2010
10 months ago I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer. I have gone through chemo and radiation. As a result lost my hair. Even though my hair is growing back, it is not yet where I want it. I wish I would have known about this place 9 months ago. This wig is so natural and great fitting. Everyone thinks that it is my own hair.
Pros:
Very good fit. Very natural looking Very comfortable.
Cons:
Can't think of any.

Marilou
San Carlos CA.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Lizzy Synthetic Wig by Rene of Paris
June 1, 2010
I get comps. all the time and noone can tell that it is a wig. The color is perfect.
Pros:
no upkeep or styling easy to pack great color
Cons:
I wish itm came in a small size but I can deal with it because it is adjustable


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav