Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$29.95
4.5 Stars based on 31 Review(s)
Jemma
Ocala FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great shape.
May 31, 2014
I love the look and feel of this wig. It's light and has lots of movement. The wig came with a great style. It's already been feathered to the ends. I love it.
Pros:
great style. Great cut and light weight. I would recommend to a friend. I don't know about every day use.

Michelle
new ross, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Feel good in five minutes!
May 13, 2014
The F4/30 looks gorgeous! Even right out of the box! I can't believe how many compliments I received!
Pros:
Easy and quick to get on! Can't tell it's there all day!
Cons:
None

Libby
California
3 Stars
More like platinum blonde
March 7, 2014
Bought this wig for my display mannequin. The picture is much darker than the wig itself. It will do but the color is not acurate to the picture. If you are looking for a similar color maybe pick a darker color.
Merchant Response:
Our Hair Gurus are always available for color questions at 1-888-727-9447 Monday -Friday 7:30 am to 4:30 pm.
Cons:
Color not what the picture looks like

regina setser
TENN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful!!
January 31, 2014
Vouge wigs are so nice and easy to wear plus their staff is wonderful!
Pros:
color...the way it feels...comfort
Cons:
NOT A ONE!!!!!!!!!

Barbara
Georgia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It makes me feel so young
December 17, 2013
I love this wig. My friends say I look Stevie Nicks. My husband really likes it. It feels good, makes me want to play with it all the time. It's the perfect length and color. I got it in the bleach-blonde. I'll really have fun with it next summer.
Pros:
length/thickness
Cons:
none

SandyC
Gainesville, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect For Every Day!
September 5, 2013
I ordered style 27/Light Auburn due to not having a true light Auburn in Forever Young. This style is very similar to Jagged Edge in FY. Same general look and perfect for every day. Straight with just the right amount of bang that falls softly to your shoulders. It does not have the shorter layer by the face of Jagged Edge, which to me, makes it much easier to wear! I am ordering another one of these as a back up since I know I'll be wearing a lot!!!!
Pros:
Every Day Style Great Length Perfect Bangs
Cons:
Nothing

Nicole
Holbrook, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!!!
July 21, 2013
I love this wig it is the only style I buy now and love all, the color choices!!!!! I have even tried the purple/yellow and red/black just for fun and love them too but my favorite one is the t1b-burg !!!! I have included photos of the f1b-33, purple/yellow and the red/black.

Just Beautiful
Fort Payne, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just plain beautiful.
April 8, 2013
Perfect, it moves beautiful and the hair just awesome. After a double mastectomy, I need a change and this wig did it for me. For the last thirty years I've had the same cut and color...boring! The color is F27-613. It is still in box ,but as soon as my husband gets home from his trip I will wear it.
Pros:
everything about it.
Cons:
none

Tena
idaho springs Colorado
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It
April 5, 2013
i got 2 in F27/613 the color the model is wearing. I got 1 in 27 and 1 in 30. Everyone thinks it is my hair.
Pros:
Looks real you can do lots with it put it up or pull it back. Looks great
Cons:
gets frizzy underneath and at the bottom real easy and is too thin

Jami
Birdsboro, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS WIG!!!!! <3
November 7, 2012
This is my 8th wig I have purchased through Voguewigs.com but my 1st Sepia wig. I ordered it in color 30. This is my FAVORITE wig ever. I love the feel, comfort, color and how real it feels and looks. I have gotten so many compliments it makes your self esteem soar:) I am definitely ordering this wig again in different colors in the VERY near future!
Pros:
color 30 feel texture price how natural it looks
Cons:
NOTHING!

Mary
Shelbyville, Tn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jewel Wig
June 26, 2012
I love the way it makes me feel younger and look younger, I get all kind of compliments on how the wig looks on me now. All my friends say I should have wore this wig a long time ago
Pros:
I love the way it makes me feel

kellie
minot afb, nd
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
i love it!!!
June 19, 2012
i have ordered this item 3 times. its perfect for me/
Pros:
i love the texture. i love the flow. i love the length.

Amy
Cincinnati
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really cute
February 22, 2012
I love the cut and the hair on this wig.
Pros:
The hair is very soft and silky
Cons:
nothing

Heidi
Palo Alto
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Jewel of My Life
January 11, 2012
I have had so many compliments on this particular wig. Friends and family really like this wig on me. People I don't know have come up to me to asked about the color and where I get my hair done. Everyone thinks it's real. I love the color, length, and style. My twins love to grab a hold of my hair and try to pull it off.
Pros:
length color style price

Rebecca
Bakersfield, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG
January 4, 2012
I get nothing but compliments when I wear this wig. I got the bleach blonde number 613 color. I had to go through hep c treatment and lost most of my hair and so I got this wig and just love it. It is a little thin in the back but everyone thinks it's my hair lol. I am ordering another one just like the first one because I learned a lot about how to care for it and I didn't wash my first one enough and use the conditioner as ofter as I should have so I will be taking much better care of my next one.
Pros:
The length and the look and flow of it. And all the wonderful compliments I get on it.
Cons:
A little thin in the back.

Jacquie Russell
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My experience
December 7, 2011
If Could give it more stars I would. I've gotten so many complimants. I love it!!
Pros:
EVERYTHING
Cons:
NOTHING

kathryn
louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
jewel by sepia
October 22, 2011
The color is very nice, its natural looking and has gotten me many compliments! It's light and comfortable. I really enjoy wearing it and trust vogue for future purchases : )
Pros:
Comfortable, light weight, very natural looking.
Cons:
Almost too thin

Carrie
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
n/a
October 12, 2011
My first review wasn't accepted because I previously submitted a review for the platinum blonde Jewel wig. So rather than re-write everything, I'll just give the Coles notes version. As a natural blonde, I really enjoyed taking a walk on the dark side in this wig, and have received a lot of compliments from people who say that the dark colour makes my eyes pop. I really appreciate that! :)
Pros:
-Price -The colour is more natural-looking than the platinum blonde wig -Length, sleekness, straightness -Bangs fall nicely on the face
Cons:
-The wig looks red on the website, and that's the colour I thought I was getting

Carrie
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I don't really have any judgments on the title. :)
October 12, 2011
I loved this wig so much in auburn that I bought it in platinum blonde as well. I love how shiny, sleek, and straight it is, and the bangs fall very nicely on my face. A woman even stopped me on the street the other day to ask how I got my hair so shiny (of course I couldn't lie to her ;)). I was recently diagnosed with cancer and figured I might as well have fun by experimenting with different styles, lengths, and colours. But in the end, I wanted something close to my natural colour so that I could feel more like myself again. This wig accomplished just that. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 stars is that the colour, especially compared with another platinum blonde wig I have, is a little fake-looking. It's actually the same colour as my old Barbie doll's hair (which isn't entirely a bad thing). It also doesn't go as well with my skin tone as my other platinum blonde wig, and is more of an ice/white blonde (which is a bit much for me, considering I'm so pale). I was also a litte disappointed that it took so long to arrive. Otherwise it's a fantastic wig at an excellent price! I think I might even have to buy it in red as well. ;) Thank you very much!!! :)
Pros:
-I love the length, sleekness, and straightness -I love the bangs and how nicely they fall on the face -I do like the colour a lot, although, as I mentioned, it's a bit fake and a bit too white blonde -I love the price -Some of my friends want to borrow it from me because they like it so much :D
Cons:
-Length of time it took to receive the shipment -Colour is a bit fake-looking -It seems to knot easily

Rachel
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 20, 2011
I just picked up two of these wigs and I love it. Looks very natural on me. I have had super short hair for almost 10 years and the fuller wigs felt way too heavy and strange... this one has the look/feel of a super chic, razored cut. It fits really well and feels secure. Im very happy with it and the price is great.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Tami
Prescott, az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Soft and realistic
April 11, 2011
This is the softest wig I own. So far I have not had a problem with sever tangling - even when my 6 year old wears it. The fibers are so soft and touchable. I love this wig. I have had good luck with the Sepia brand fitting properly and giving good coverage. I would definitely buy this wig in again; in another color.
Pros:
softness length color coverage
Cons:
none

Jessica
Muncie Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality and apearance
January 23, 2011
Hi my name is Jessica and I own this wig and is one of the best purchases that I have ever made! When I wear this wig I feel like it is my own real hair. I have had several of my friends ask me when and how I managed to get hair implants, and I get to have the pleasure of telling them that its not implants but instead a wig, and they are all totally amazed. I have been loosing my hair for many years now and I have tried a lot of wigs that have made me feel fake and unnatural, but this one makes me feel beautiful again like I used to when I had my own real hair... Thank you so much for the quality of your wigs! Sincerely Jessica
Pros:
I like everything about this wig!!
Cons:
There hasn't been anything that I have not liked about this wig.

Pam
McAlester. Ok
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jewel wig by Sepia
October 12, 2010
I bought this wig for my granddaughter who has alopecia, she loves it and has many great comments from her peers!

linda
port charlotte fla
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great
July 22, 2010
I bought for my niece who had brain surgery she loves it! and is much lighter in weight than one her mother picked out online
Pros:
good colors and style lightweight

CW
Nevada City California
1 Stars
My first wig and my last!!
November 24, 2009
Horrid texture...doesn't fit and I'll never wear it. It looks great in the online pic, but, not for real.
Pros:
NO Pros
Cons:
All Cons

kayla
NC
4 Stars
thin but fine at a time
August 3, 2009
well this wig is thin but soft and styleish i LOVE it but it is thin make shere you get it a rezembulent cap liner to your wig. oh and some slimp care steps comb it with a WIDE tooth comb and oder it on thursday get it on the folwing friday. good luck injoy

pam
Fla
2 Stars
Unhappy
July 24, 2009
Although this wig looks nice on the website , I think its a little misleading. Its a great price but a costume quaility wig. Its too thin on top and at the back you can see through the hair to the cap. Cap shows through bangs as well. overall quaility is not worth it unless you just want a costume wig. I did not recieve the color I ordered . So that was a disappointment as well. I wont order Sepia again.

Samantha
FL
5 Stars
I dont kown if i should bye it
July 17, 2009
Hi my name is Samantha and I'm 11 um... after reading these reviews i was sacred to bye this wig but i was wondering how many day it took for the wig to get hear? um well the wig looks real witch is good well it does not LOOK thick at ALL but I'll try it. you see i am going to get it in the color 1 because my eye brows are black so i thought why not well hope i like it Samantha

BEVERLY GUYNN
ALABAMA
5 Stars
A FABULOUS WIG
July 14, 2009
FOR THE PRICE, IT IS A GREAT WIG. I HAVE PAYED SO MUCH MORE FOR WIGS AND THIS WIG IS RIGHT UP THERE WITH THE BEST. I WILL ORDER ALL MY WIGS FROM VOGUE.

Gavin
TX
4 Stars
Picture not accurate, but still lovely!
February 23, 2009
Usually I go for Forever Young wigs, but I liked the look of this one, which I picked in F27-613. It took a few more days than FY to get here, but I am quite pleased with the wig! It's very soft and fine and feels real. The wig cap is slightly smaller than FY's, which means I don't have to do any sewing this time! I only have one complaint and that is that the picture does not really show the wig how it really is. It is somewhat more shiny in real life and the pictured color is less 'soft'. However, I still like it a lot and will be wearing it to work today.

Katie Schmidt
4 Stars
Works For Me, Good Value, On The Thin Side
July 29, 2008
Overall, the style is easy to wear. The quality of the wig is decent for the price. I will say that if you're looking for a fuller wig, this may not be the style for you. It looks similar to my natural hair type which is blonde hair that's more on the thin side so this works for me. I have one in the shown color F27/613.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav