Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$103.70
5 Stars based on 69 Review(s)
Glenda Dunstan
nsw australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gala wig
October 1, 2014
I have bought 3 in different colors best style n fit I just love them my hair is very thin best purchase I have ever made
Pros:
so natural looking easy to style

kay
chicago, il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the colitis and the style!
September 8, 2014
This wig fits nicely. The color is great.! The style is great and I have had many complements! They had no idea it wasn't my own hair.

Sheryl
Ooltewah, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So beautiful
July 20, 2014
This is my favorite wig. I purchased the Mocha Mist and it is beautiful. I have received so may compliments and no one can detect I am wearing a wig, Beautiful cut, color and shape. This is my 3rd time I have ordered this style. LOVE IT
Pros:
Cut, color and shape are fabulous. I look 10 years younger.

K from Arkansas
AR
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
6th wig from Vogue
June 29, 2014
The color I ordered is exactly the color of my hair, so if some of my actual hair hangs out, no one can tell the difference in it & my wig! A little longer on the sides than I like (I always put it behind my ears & pull a few strands out) but I will thin it out around the ears and it will be fine...people are always commenting on my hair and ask who cuts it...sometimes I tell them (who cut it last) and once in a while I will tell them it is a wig! They are always shocked...
Pros:
none at all
Cons:
Wish it came in a petite size

Vee
Poolesville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala Synthetic Wig
June 27, 2014
It is what it is, just as the picture shows! Beautiful, elegant, and a lovely hair piece. No one ever knew it was a wig when I first wore it. Got lots of good comments on the color, style, and cut.

Dee
Surprise, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FABULOUS! (Awesome with for those with a square face shape)
May 14, 2014
I absolutely love this wig. I am 65 and my hair is thinning and receded on top, and my face is square. I have purchased 7 wigs over the past 12 months and I love them all but at the top of my list of purchases is the Gala!!!! Love, love, love VogueWigs.com!!!!! Great selection, great prices!
Pros:
Light weight, natural looking, smooth it down or spike it out. I guarantee you, you will get lots of compliments with this one ladies.

Donna
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved the fit
May 10, 2014
This is the first time ordering a Gabor wig, but I love it. The bang area was a little to long, but I was about to fix that myself. I'm very pleased with it and will order another of her wigs again. I guess I have a shorter forehead than I thought
Merchant Response:
Hi Donna we are happy to hear your experience with altering your wig was as planned. As a retailer we do advise that any alteration that needs to be done on your wig or hair piece be take to a professional. They will have the right tools and experience to give you that personalized look.
Pros:
Beautiful color and fit
Cons:
None

Amy
Lancaster, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig
April 23, 2014
This is the 3rd Gala Wig I have purchased from Vogue Wigs. This color is 829. Get a lot of compliments on this wig! No one knows it's a wig.

Deb
Boston, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a difference!
April 22, 2014
Just LOVE this wig. Have had amazing comments/compliments on it. Even my granddaughter thought it was fabulous on me. And Guy's just go GAGA over it - and I'm not even 'looking'...lol. I've even had complete strangers approach me to tell me they love my hair...
Merchant Response:
Hi Deb, that "itchy" feeling is not one to play. Our hair gurus have found that a liner such as the Revlon Mesh Cap Liner can also help. The liner will prevent the cap from touching your head, lowering the friction caused by the cap and your head. Also a new product like the No Sweat Liner (10 Pack) by Headline It is great because it helps with staying dry and feeling comfortable.The moisture transport system quickly draws perspiration away from the skin, wicking it into the transport layer. In addition the nude back layer is great for camouflaging the liner under wigs and headwear.
Pros:
I could never achieve this look with my own hair, the fullness and layers that this wig has are perfect. It's PERFECT for those last minute plans when you really have to dash out of the house (I never go out without makeup and hair done). It's light as a feather - my head never gets hot.
Cons:
I tend to get 'itchy' at the temples after 5-6 hours. I've recently been applying a little baby powder at my temples before I put it on...seems to help a little. I am still in the 'adjustment' process on the correct fit with the adjustable tabs - I've been anchoring with 4 hairpins for a little bit 'securer' feel.

Gina
Leesburg, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The go to wig
April 18, 2014
I've been losing my hair over time and when I want to feel good I wear this lovely Gabor wig. I now have 2 and have so many compliments and I've been told that I look 10 years younger (I'm 64)! It's a harmless way to turn back the clock! The G811 color is natural and beautiful.
Pros:
The fit is great The color is beautiful It breathes well and isn't hot I can wear it all day, and after work, and don't feel like I need to take it off immediately.
Cons:
none

Cindy
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THIS WIG!
April 7, 2014
My first time wearing a wig. I have thin, fine hair and lost a lot of hair from thyroid surgery. When I first put it on, I thought, how will I ever get used to a wig? Came to realize, its not the wig to get used to, but the amount of hair. I have never had so much hair before. After wearing it and finger styling it, I fell in love with it. It is now my new norm to wear a wig always. I had my hair dresser cut my real hair very short for ease in wearing this wig. I will be starting a collection of wigs going forward. It took me approximately 2 years of debating this and I am now sorry for wasting those two years! My son loved it, my husband loved it, and my mother in law wanted to know who fixed my hair :)
Pros:
Looks and feels natural. Easy to finger style then spray with finishing spray.
Cons:
None

Phyllis
College Station, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala is a great wig. I have three of them now. Perfect for me!
January 13, 2014
I have two in Cappuccino Mist and one in a blondish red. I love them! Just shake and go.
Pros:
All good!
Cons:
None

Louise
Rockford il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute wig.
January 13, 2014
The colors available for this wig had changed. The new color (sugared silver) was as described. I am very satisfied with this wig.
Pros:
Cute stling.
Cons:
I wish it had a lace front.

Debbie
Gurnee, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful!
November 26, 2013
Being new to the 'wig world' I bought this wig solely based on what all the other commentators said in their reviews. I figured I couldn't go wrong with such outstanding reviews. And I was right! I love this wig. Very very natural looking and ready to wear, minimal styling. I hand-cut two little wisps of hair to keep them out of my eyes and that was it. It looked great all day, comfortable and very pleased with the color (G27) which is a little lighter than my own hair but close enough. The style is so cute it would look good in any color. Shipping was fast, I got my wig in two days. Thank you to all the commentators for picking such a winner for me :-) Thank you Voguewigs for having such a quality item!
Pros:
All good
Cons:
None, not a one.

Karen
Central City, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best one yet
October 17, 2013
MY 4th wig and the best one in my opinion, I really like the color G56 which is Silver Grey, it fits good, and I like the style
Pros:
Fits good, Color is as advertised, quick delivery in 3 days,no complaints from me at all, get up the good work
Cons:
non

Phyllis
College Station, Tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala By Gabor
September 15, 2013
Great wig! Cut and style are adorable.
Pros:
Great cut and style
Cons:
Nothing really! Closest color I could get at this sale price was G15+ which has a little more red than I need.

Susan
Rockford,IL.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute as a button
August 29, 2013
This is a really cute wig, the cut is adorable. This is my shortest wig to date, & I just love it. I Got this wig in color G-8, & it looks very natural on. Vogue wigs are the best!
Cons:
None

Sandra Little
Hickory, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enjoy the style.
August 8, 2013
This is my 5th. purchase of the Gala Wig.

Donna Pitts
Cullman, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best ever
August 4, 2013
I have a total of 5 wigs. This is the best one yet.the fit is great. Comfort is even better. I own a convenience store and all my regular customers thought I had cut my hair. They see me everyday and did not realize it was a wig. I order G14 and the color was exactly as I thought it would be.
Cons:
N/a

Anonymous Please
Somewhere in Kansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
FINALLY ONE I WILL WEAR & Not THROW in a closet.!!!
July 23, 2013
Eva ...I have a pear shaped face & finally I have one with enough height in the crown and not excessive bangs on my little forehead and no one knew it was a wig. Thank you for taking away my tears.!!!!!
Pros:
Almost everything. I cant wear but two out of all I have bought. Two in fact.....This one I can wear.!!!!!!!! It's a winner.!!!!
Cons:
I too wish they had some rooted colors and more variation to look as REAL as possible.

Karen
Fairfield, Idaho
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala wig by Eva Gabor
July 19, 2013
This is the best wig. Fits great and LOOKS REAL. It is a younger look and flatters my 70 year old face. I got it in color G27 and the highlights are so great. I will probably get another one because I love wearing wigs and HATE doing my own hair. I highly recommend this style in any color. Soooooooo sassy.

Jodi
Twin Cities
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite so far!
July 6, 2013
I have tried many wigs with this one being my favorite. I do wish it came in a rooted color. It's very cute, and lightweight. It's my "go to wig" for everyday use. I am however going to look into getting the Eva Gabor Prosperity Monofilament wig for a fresh new look since I have been wearing Gala for a year now.
Pros:
Cute, lightweight, comfortable for my big head.
Cons:
A bit too much hair in the crown. Wish for more color choices that are rooted.

Jan
Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GALA, "MY NEW BEST FRIEND"
July 4, 2013
I love everything about this wig (quality, color, cut & fit)! I ordered the Gabor "Gala" wig (Cayenne Mist, G29) a couple months ago to take on vacation. Received it a couple weeks prior to leaving, took it out of the box, shook it, put it on and was ready to go. I did, however, have my hairdresser thin out the bang area just a little to look more natural as I don't have thick hair. The first day I wore it to work, I received 5 compliments within 30 minutes and many more throughout the day. Now that it's summer and I'm more active, I find it easier to wear my wig than to style my own hair and it truly has become "my new best friend". This is my first Eva Gabor wig, but it certainly will not be my last!
Pros:
Quality Product, natural looking color, comfortable fit (adjustable)
Cons:
None

Debbie
Alabama
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looking Good!
June 13, 2013
I have been truly surprised. I have never purchased a wig. I purchased this wig and was so pleased. The wig came with instructions, so it was easy to put on my head and the color was perfect. I have had more compliments. I have even been told I look younger. I could go on and on about this wig. Thank you for my hair was coming out and I would not go out because of this matter. Thank you again.
Pros:
The colors are really easy to pick and are true to their color.
Cons:
Doesn't keep it's style but use the special hairspray.

Nitabug
Atlanta
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love It, Love It!!
June 9, 2013
I just love my new Gabor Gala Wig. It is my first Gabor purchase, and I can truly say that I am impressed. I was able to wear my wig right out of the box. Also, this is my first purchase with Flexlite. I really like the way it looks so realistic. I was walking through Macy's and a saleslady stopped me to compliment me on my hair cut and the color. I am very pleased and will order another next month.
Pros:
It's just great!!
Cons:
None.

Maria
Sippy Downs, Qld
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great style
May 16, 2013
I have just started wearing this wig, and as always the quality is tops, it is lovely and soft to the touch and looks very natural. I love the way the back flips up and it gives it that individual styling. I did have to trim the front a little to suite me, but that took no time at all. It doesn't matter which vogue wig I wear but I always end up getting compliments about my hair. I just love them all. I love the colour G101, very soft with gorgeous highlights. It is a pleasure to refer those who ask to Vogue wigs, plenty of gorgeous hair styles to pick from.
Pros:
Great quality, great styling, great colour, easy to style. Always a great fit.
Cons:
None at all

Judy
Houston, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Easy to achieve good look!
March 26, 2013
I got my new Eva Gabor Gala wig yesterday in G811+ color (blond, slight red and brown mix, very close to Amore Copper Glaze) and the hair was nice and silky without that tell-tell shiny look. And, this is the first ever ready-out-of-the-box wig I have ever worn!! This wig won’t need any trimming or thinning out that I usually have to do to all my wigs. The side sweep bang (fringe, as they call it), crown and sides all have enough hair that you can tease it up or wear it sleek and still look good. The back can be flipped out like the current fashion, or down and it looks like natural curly/wavy hair. I was able to finger style it into a couple of different looks without the benefit of a comb/brush. The crown fit was a little full for me so I took a couple of tucks and it came out perfect. I washed it last night for the first time, put it on this morning and was out the door with just finger styling!! Great little wig!
Pros:
color, ease of styling, didn't need addiitonal trimming, truly wash and wear hair
Cons:
I found that the fring/bangs have a few fly-away hairs that are really irritating but can be fixed with hair spray. However, the hair spray trick didn't work all day!

Trish
Memphis, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
March 25, 2013
I ordered this wig in cayene mist g29 and it is one of my huband's favorites. It is big hair but I do like the shape and it is easy to stye--just a shake and you are ready to go.. Now I have three of them.
Pros:
color style ease of styling
Cons:
nothing

Lori
West Fargo, ND
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala by Gabor
March 8, 2013
This is my first Eva Gabor wig I purchased it I the color G3+. It's a very nice color, looks natural. The back of the wig isn't quite what I though it would be, as the very bottom sticks out in a little curl. I wish it was straight instead at the very bottom. The looser curl/wave in the upper back is nice. I thinks it looks best on me when I talk the sides behind my ears. The bangs are a bit longer than I'm used to wearing them, but they look nice. The top of my head hair has been thinning over the past few years probably due to some medications I've been on and genetics. I just recently started buying a few wigs and have found some very nice ones.
Pros:
Nice color Synthetic hair feels like real hair Cute short style with some built in poof on top Feels comfortable
Cons:
Didn't care for the tight outward curl on the bottom of the back

Lindsay
Northern CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best compliment ever- "I can't believe that's a wig!"
January 31, 2013
I have several other wigs, and have been wearing them since 2007. But the Gala Synthetic immediately became my favorite. It's lightweight, pretty (sassy) stylishly cut and comfortable to wear. If there's any criticism it's that it's a little "poofy" in the crown area. But that's correctable and not a problem. It's short in the back, which keeps it from rubbing against colors and coats. But mostly, I just love the look of it.
Pros:
pretty, comfy, easy to care for and style
Cons:
nothing

Marilyn
Coppell,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cut 12+ years off my looks !
January 28, 2013
Hunted for style and shade to make me feel great and this was it ! I love gray and my wasn't turning fast enough so this 511C got me there. I needed large (limited available) so I lucked out.
Pros:
Size and color
Cons:
Haven't found anything I dislike yet

barbara
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beaufitul and believable
January 24, 2013
I am so happy with the Rave. This is my first Eva Gabor wig and it's right up there with the Raquel Welch ones that I have.
Pros:
Exactly the cut I wanted.
Cons:
Nothing.

Ruthie
SanAntonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Really fun to wear
January 23, 2013
This wig is really fun to wear! It is a short sophisticated wig with fun short textured layer of curls in the back. The top is nice and full with alot of body that looks great! All I do is give it a shake and I'm ready to go! This one is a MUST have as it is so easy and fun to wear. I LOVE it!! So comfortable and adorable!!
Pros:
Comfortable and adorable
Cons:
nothing

anita
n.c
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
50 year old clubing
January 22, 2013
i love this wig, my grandson said when he first seen me in it, grandma are you going to a club? it's funny cause i don't go no where like that, i was going to walmart. i got the color g13. it is a pretty color.
Pros:
looks like i'm going to party.

Rebecca Riley
Parkville, MD
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cala Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor
January 21, 2013
Love It!! I wore it to two Christmas Eve Parties and was complemented on my "new hair style" and one of the men see me several times a week!! All the women loved it and the only ones who knew it was a wig were my two closest friends because I told them before hand. Color: it is a light brown with lighter highlights...can't remember the color #.
Pros:
Loved the color and the subtle streaks of lighter color. It was so much like my hair 25 years ago it was amazing!
Cons:
Nothing.

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala
December 23, 2012
G811 (as shown on model) I have wanted this style for some time. It is so attractive and fresh looking. The color fit so beautifully with my hair and I can put it behind my ear and still have my hair show. This style is for all ages - absolutely a knockout - so attractive. The texture, color, shaping, all wonderful. If you are on the ledge - this wig is an every day comfortable cap and I am extremely pleased. Thank you so much and please keep this style in stock!!
Pros:
Absolutely everything. Wow what a wonderful pick!
Cons:
nothing

c
ga
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala Wig by Eva Gabor
December 16, 2012
I ordered my first gala in g829 which is a medium chestnut brown with caramel highlights. Love the color and style. I ordered another one in 811 medium chestnut brown with blond highlights. Wish it came in a mono top. I am now looking for one that is similar with a mono top. Also would be nice if it came in a petite, I had to take it up. If you are not looking for a short layered non mono top, this is the wig
Pros:
layers, density, colors
Cons:
does not come in petite

Judy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic!!
November 20, 2012
I ordered a Gala in the color the model is wearing. The color is perfect and this wig is some much nice than the wigs from the past. They are made better and the fiber is so soft and easy to work with. I've already received my second Gala wig. Just love the style.
Pros:
good quality, good style, good color, great service from Vogue
Cons:
Nothing to dislike!

Lenore
Canda
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my GALA hair.
October 28, 2012
I hate to even call it a wig as it is soooo real looking and so light weight.

cristy
Midatlantic
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My first Eva Gabor Wig - I am a RW Girl!
September 25, 2012
I have always bought the Raquel Welch wigs,but saw this one in a wig store and tried it on. I love the style! it is much sexier than shown on the model. the cap stays in place even when I wear it to train in the gym. my friends who have seen me in 10 different styles over the years have said they like this one best!
Pros:
Style Nice snug cap, no slipping Perfect cut,no trimming required
Cons:
More dark hair colors would be nice

Susie
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best wig ever
August 17, 2012
I ordered the color that the model is wearing in the picture. I was not expecting much from this wig, because I had just received one from another wig website and it was so ugly and fake looking and the cut was very poor quality, so I had returned it. I was extremely pleased when I opened the box and saw that this wig was so very beautiful and instantly wearable. I have a Raquel Welch wig that I have had for years and thought that it was very nice, but Eva Gabor wigs are now my brand!!!!
Pros:
Everything!!
Cons:
Nothing.

Rita Bridenstine
Guthrie, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig.
July 30, 2012
I like the style and the fact that the weft is hidden enough to allow bangs to be brushed away from the face.
Pros:
Style

marge
Syracuse,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exellent Product
July 19, 2012
This is the best wig I ever had I have ordered many of these wigs, I ordered different colors, they all look great.. The last 2 wigs I order was G11.This wig is the kind that looks natural, I love this wig . I would recommend to any one, It just looks so natural. I can:t say enough about this wig,I just love it,,,,
Pros:
The wig looks natural.
Cons:
I have no dislike about this wig

michelle
new york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfectly natural
July 5, 2012
love this style...ordered in color 630 and everyone commented how they loved the look on me...they did not even know that it was not my own. The color is very natural. The cut is perky and very flattering. I'm thrilled with the ease, shape and lightness of this product., and it's easy to change the style in the front. Have ordered 3 and intend on making this my look!
Pros:
the style and the color...and how comfortable and lightweight it is.

Staci
Sacramento,ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.....Love it......Love it
June 7, 2012
Looked at 4 wig shops near my town,5th place I went the only one that I pointed to was this one. Low and behold it was this same one that I bookmarked the day before from this site. With so much stress in my life with a terminal husband I have lost some of my hair and now you see my scalp. Wow this wig is awesome. I went to several family and friends houses the next day with it on and everyone said how cute it was on and just loved it. I have sewn on 2 clips on the inside for of a more secure feeling which you can buy the clips at any beauty supply place and they snap once you have sewn them on. The color is excellent (the one here they show) . For my first wig I'm so pleased with this one. I think I'm hooked and looking for another style.
Pros:
Style of the wig,the fit and all around adorable on!! It looks so real like and all you have to do is run your fingers through the top and it looks wonderful and full.
Cons:
nothing!! and it is not shiny either!!

ellenpran
Maryland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
May 19, 2012
I just took my wig out of the box. I love it! Put it on and fussed with it a little and it looks good. The only thing I don't like is it is to shiny, so it doesn't look natural. I got it in G14 almond mist. If I can tone down the shine some, I would give it a 5 star. It is really short in the back, just to let you know
Pros:
No fuss, style and comfort
Cons:
to shiney

Georgene Faloon
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Those Gabor Wigs
May 10, 2012
This is the easiest wig to wear, just shake and put on. It always looks great, I have gotten so many compliments on this wig. I ordered it in the color Almond Mist. I would suggest all women who wear wigs try this one.
Pros:
Very natural looking.
Cons:
Nothing.

mickey
florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
husbands review
May 10, 2012
Due to thinning hair, my wife ordered the Gala in the g6 color.I must say that it looks great and she is comfortable wearing it. She is now ordering two more.
Pros:
A perfect touch to a pretty face!
Cons:
nothing

R.E.P.
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cutest wig ever!
May 9, 2012
I ordered this in the G811+ color, and had to wait several weeks because it was back-ordered. Well worth the wait! I have now bought 4 wigs in the past few weeks, and this is by far the best -- really adorable style and so light-weight that I don't even feel it. This will be great in the summer. I wish I had just purchased this style the first time around, as I will probably never wear any of the others again.
Pros:
Really cute style, and VERY comfortable and light-weight.
Cons:
Nothing -- it's perfect.

marguerite Burger
cicero,ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I ordered cappuccino mist
April 25, 2012
I love this wig it is the style that really looks great on me.It is easy to style.
Pros:
the style
Cons:
I have no dislike of this wig.

Debbie
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my Gala wig
March 21, 2012
I was looking for a wig because of my thinning hair. I already had one wig I had bought a couple years ago that always seemed a little heavy. I decided to try this wig, which is a little longer than I wear my hair. I took it out of the box shook it, put it on and fell in love!! Not only is it much lighter on my head, the style is so cute and makes me look 5 years younger, who wouldn't want that. LOL I like it with one side tucked behind my ear, which you can do with this wig.
Pros:
Easy style to wear Looks natural
Cons:
Bangs were a little long, had to be trimmed

Christy
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala Synthetic Wig by Eva Gabor
March 20, 2012
I love this wig and bought another one about five months later. I was going through chemotherapy at the time and it became my best friend--always there for me so nice and clean and perky looking. It never lost its shine or body. I loved wearing it. The style is perfect--not too short and not too long.
Pros:
The shape and color and style.
Cons:
Nothing--it was all good for me. Even the price was right.

Liz
NZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
January 28, 2012
Love everything about this wig.
Pros:
Loved it.
Cons:
No dislikes.

june phifer
kigs mountain nc
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow great wig!!
January 27, 2012
i order this wig hoping it was as pictured and i was shocked it was plus. i love it. i just took from the box tosed it some placed on and wow. i pull my hair through and work it and it is great. i hope everyone that reads this will order this wig you will love it.
Pros:
i like everything about tis wig.

Lyndall
Corpus Christi,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala by Eva Gabor
December 30, 2011
I am thrilled with this wig. It is light, the hair is a fine texture and it can be combed in several cute ways. I intend to buy this off and on thru 2012 to add to the ones I already have. Oh yes, if you think the hair in front of the ear is a little too long, it is easy to snip the extra.

barbara
raven va
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
December 24, 2011
i love this wig! i wear wigs 24/7 and i have several wigs anf i have gotten so many compliments on gala. the color i ordered was cayenne mist which is kinda strawberry blond. the only thing i wish this company would do is make rooted colors. my ideal color is rooted vanilla or rooted blond...i think the "rooted" makes a wig look so much more natural. whether its a light or dark color wig.... thats my only complaint!
Pros:
mostly everything
Cons:
not enough color choices

Janeen Blanchette
Winchester, N.H.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
gala
December 13, 2011
I love the Gala wig I have bought 4 of them, they r very easy to style shake it put it on. It has to be my all time favorite!!!!!!!!! My color is 101 it's a beautiful shade of blond with a little darker blond mixed in. I get asked all the time where do I get my hair done.

JAN
MERRIMACK NH
2 Stars
TOO MUCH HAIR!
November 17, 2011
I was so excited to receive my Gala wig, and then when I put it on I look like a shaggy dog, looks like much too much hair in the front, & the bangs are much too long---I guess I'm in the minority after reading all the previous reviews.
Pros:
The back of the hair is cute.
Cons:
Too much hair in front and sides.

karen
TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ms
November 11, 2011
I recieved lots of complements on this wig no one could not believe it was a wig when if I chose to reveal it. Ordered color shown on model

Rose
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good choice, good price.
October 7, 2011
Very nice wig. I'm sure I will really enjoy it over time. Ordered 'Instinct' wig at the same time, which I really love!
Pros:
I like how the colour numbering system is so precise for the Gabor wigs. I can change from one style to another, having the same shade(s).

Angie
Nebraska City, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this Wig!
August 6, 2011
Fast shipping! Love this wig. Needs very little styling out of the box and the color is perfect for me! AAA+++
Pros:
Cute style. When first out of the box and you put it on your head, you have very little fooling around, (brushing into place, styling, straightening curls, etc...) with it to have it looking GREAT! Very easy style to maintain and the colors are great! I have two of this wig in two different colors... love them both!
Cons:
A little warm in 90 degree weather, but what wig isn't. Could have to do with the amount of hair volume it has, but love that about it!

Rita
Pinson, Al (Birmingham)
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
SO GLAD I FOUND VOGUE!
August 4, 2011
LOVE IT!!!!!!! Convenient, natural looking, Eveyone who sees it always asks me "who does your hair..love that cut and color!"
Pros:
CUTE & CONVENIENT
Cons:
NOTHING

Claudia
West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig.
May 3, 2011
I have worn this wig every day since I received it. I am so pleased with the compliments I have gotten. No more bad hair days for me! I'll be shopping with you again soon.
Pros:
The style and color are perfect.
Cons:
Nothing.

Cathy Glennon
Vero Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LIKE THE WIG, COLOR WAS TOO DARK FOR ME
April 5, 2011
Received wig-liked to style, but the color was much too dark, called vogue and asked for return information as I would like to have another color, was told that it was a clearance wig and could not return -wemt on line and saw that wig is still in your inventory and called back and explained that I saw the wig and color were still in stock and really wanted to exchange for the lighter color- not possible, it was a sale wig and that means no return I should have read that when I placed to order, said I did not see that, my error, but could I this once exchange the item-NO- I should have read the information when placing the order-I questioned what the difference is if the item is still in stock and the color I wanted was still available-no - policy says no returns- I CURRENTLY HAVE 10 WIGS IN MY CLOSET THAT I WEAR ON A REGULAR BASIS-AND WAS LOOKING TO REPLACE ABOUT 3 - 4 OF THEM, BUT IT WILL NOT BE WITH YOUR COMPANY-THE CUSTOMER SERVICE WAS NOT EXACTLY FRIENDLY-AND AFTER 3 CALLS -YOU WIN-I WON'T DO ANY MORE BUSINESS WITH YOUR COMPANY-I HAVE YET TO FIND ANOTHER COMPANY THAT WILL NOT RETURN ITEMS THAT HAVE NOT BEEN WORN-FOR ANOTHER COLOR -
Merchant Response:
to find your shade please reference a color ring since all computer monitors may vary
Pros:
I love the wig, it is comfortable and very attractive on-but I cannot recommend your company for making a purchase
Cons:
THE COLOR-

Liz
upstate NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love, love, love it!
March 29, 2011
I have been waiting all day for the UPS truck. Finally got here and opened my box from Vogue. Shook out my Gala wig and put it on my head. It is perfect! It looks like it is my own hair without even touching it up. It is weightless compared to another brand I ordered from another Company. I don't even realize that I have it on. To top it all off, I find Vogue great to deal with. I was advised of the shipping of my order and a nice email welcoming me as a customer. Thank you Vogue, your prices and policies are fair and your customer service is outstanding - not to say how great my new wig is. I am off to order another one!
Pros:
The natural look and lightness of weight
Cons:
not a thing

Leigha
Pittsburgh, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gala wig review
March 9, 2011
I received my wig today I had jitters about it at first see I am one of those people who what ever I buy HAS TO fit in with my look at the moment I was not used to the color dark cinnamon G829+ but so I tried it on and played with it styling it a bit and haven't taken it off yet I am very happy with it It is worth the money, the fullness I really love I at first thought it would be too much but not at all! and the slight curl in back are not what I expected they look so natural I will be including a photo soon.
Pros:
Everything, it has meet my expectations, the shading isn't chunky more comparable to soft streaking throughout the hair,the fullness if you prefer to smooth down still looks great!
Cons:
there is nothing I dislike with it.

Donna
Weaverville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Working the Gala
January 20, 2011
I was pretty depressed with my thinning hair after seeing a photo taken while I was playing for a recent wedding. I got my courage up for a first wig with the Welch "Winner". That one worked out well so I decided to also try a Gabor wig. "Gala" is as full as I would want while still trying to look as natural as possible. I love the curls and flips in the back while you can smooth down the sides with some nice lines along your face. The longer layers give you something to work with although my styling skills are minimal! My goal is to see that no one does a double take trying to guess if it is a wig! I'll be using it for my music jobs which are actually pretty physically taxing. I'm hauling equipment around, performing outside on both hot/humid and cool days. I can't be worried about my hair while hauling around a 70 lb. harp! Gala is cute and easy to work with so I'm ready for the gig! I'm easing into wig wearing using it for errands around town and checking people's reaction in the stores. So far so good!
Pros:
Easy to work with, looks pretty natural, great cut!
Cons:
nothing

Mellany
Loves Park, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my wig!
November 10, 2010
I was very impressed with the Gala wig I ordered! The fit is very comfortable and that's important to me as I've lost all my hair due to chemotherapy. To all your other chemotherapy customers who are currently losing their hair, I'd recommend just being brave & cutting your hair very close, or shaving it and going bald! I've gone through loosing my hair 3 times & going bald is sooo much easier than the mess of loosing it bit by bit. Being bald underneath a wig is not as itchy & cooler as well than fitting your thinning hair under a wig. I ordered the wig in G19, praline mist. I love the color, it's great for ash blondes. The overall shine & hair quality of the hair is very realistic. If you don't want the part in the middle, you change it to the side very easily with a littl combing & styling cream or hairspray.
Pros:
Comfort, cut & color!
Cons:
Nothing.....!

HairlessWonder
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous wig
August 9, 2010
The little flips on the back of this wig are so cute and stylish! I highly recommend it to anyone thinking about a short wig. If you're older, and concerned about having a short wig "age" you, this one absolutely will not do that. It's sporty, stylish, edgy and all together with it. I got nothing but compliments wearing it. It's fun, cute, light and cool. Highly recommend this style.
Pros:
Style, cut, color.



Back to nav