Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$37.95
4.5 Stars based on 39 Review(s)
Desiree
Kent, WA
2 Stars
Not great quality
October 16, 2014
I got this wig in French Vanilla color because the color I wanted was sold out. The color is ok. The big disappointment for me is the quality and amount of hair on the wig. It's very thin, fine hair and there was noticeable places in the front of the wig where you can see the front band due to not enough hair sewn on. It fits fine. I will have to make alterations to this one to hide the bald areas on the front band.
Pros:
nice length
Cons:
thin fine hair and not enough of it.

junassicpark
IN, USA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hair
July 25, 2014
This has become on of my favorite wigs. I receive so many compliments on my hair while wearing this, both on the color and style. I wear wigs of every length and every color and this is one the favorites of those who've seen me in many of my wigs. I don't care for side-swept bangs on my stylist gave me a more traditional bang and they look great! I hope Forever Young brings back more colors of this wig. I plan to buy a few more really soon.
Pros:
Great Style Great Color Comfortable Lightweight
Cons:
As with all medium to long synthetic wigs, after wearing it all day, it becomes tangled underneath. I use Hair U Wear Leave-In Conditioner Detangler which helps get the tangles out and not get so bad the next time I wear the wig.

Michele
Congers, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this hair!
June 28, 2014
This wig is so cute. I have been purchasing Forever Young wigs for years now and have tended to stay with the longer ones; however, I decided to try a shorter style and I bought Delectable Doll and Always Sexy. I prefer this one out of the two because the amount of hair, the length, and the style are perfect. Always Sexy has too much hair at the crown and it's a bit difficult to style, but this hair is so cute and I have received so many compliments. My favorite color is 24B-613 is my favorite color and I have purchased a lot of different colors. This is a gorgeous blonde with high and low lights. I work as a hairdresser and I have had some of my clients tell me they want my color! I couldn't be happier.
Pros:
Color Style Price!!
Cons:
None!

Penny
Marysville, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig...so adorable!
November 21, 2013
I have ordered from this company three times now and have not been disappointed. I usually order Reese by Noriko but need something a little less expensive. I just received this wig yesterday after less than a week ship time. I love it! It is my favorite out of the three I ordered! So far...I know it is only one day, but it has not tangled much at all! I do not mind the shine...to me it looks real and healthy! Maybe the lighter colors shine more but the color Cappuccino is not that bad. But like I said I don't mind! It is all a matter of personal preference! The bangs are long like they say but I just use a comb to put them up and I like the look! My husband does too...and that is a bonus!
Pros:
Looks real and feels good on my head...not itchy at all! No headaches like I sometimes get!
Cons:
None

allison
utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cappucino best dark color
October 31, 2013
I own 3 fy wigs this is one of my favorites. The cappuccino color is a nice multi tonal very dark brown. I would describe my natural hair color as a midnight brown or a black brown, the cappuccino color is a little lighter than my hair, but still darker than the 4# color. The cut is great. I haven't had any problems with the bangs, they are easy to pin to the side. I've had my wig for 5months. It still looks awesome, However I usually wear just a couple times a month. I think it looks very natural, my husband loves it and it's so fun to have perfect hair from time to time. The delectable doll has the most shine of all my fy wigs, probably because it is a sleeker style? I have to reapply power each time I wear it. My hair is usually shiny so it still looks very believable. If smooth and glossy is not your thing don't go for this one. Powder helps a lot but it always has that " perfect sleek ness" great mid length wig!
Pros:
Color cappuccino, great cut. Natural looking.
Cons:
Lots of shine. I always reapply powder.

Mel
New Jersey
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of My Fav's
August 7, 2013
the fit and style were great. I agree that the bangs are long but with hairspray I have been able to keep them in check. The wig was VERY shiny when I got it but a little powder too care of that. I just ordered the same wig from this site in the Cappucinno color. This is by far my favorite, this one and Forever Young's Max Volume (Not sold on this site), I switch between the 2 because I get bored easily. I tried many, many different styles as well as more expensive human hair wigs and for the money (I usually by 2 or 3 of the same one and rotate to cut down on the wear and tear) these are a great quality.
Pros:
Fit, style, affordability - a lot of bang for the buck.

Jessica Browne
London
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
One of the best wigs for dirt cheap price
July 26, 2013
I've bought it quite a few times in different colours and it still never ceases to amuse me. It looks and feels so natural on head and barely costs anything - just as good as expensive Henry Margu and Noriko brands but, only way too cheaper than them. Highly recommended

Heather
Bradenton , Fl
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice piece!
June 14, 2013
Once upon a time, far far away I was born a dish water blonde. Many bottles of hair dye later I doubt I'll ever make it back. I'm not sad and being blondish makes me look like my mom, but its still super fun. The color is glorious. 24BT18a is shiny in a good/ healthy looking way, not in a fake way. The wig is super soft, the cap is very comfortable. The hair doesn't seem very thick, but it covers just fine. It's like a cut that's been thinned out. Super trendy. I'm having chemo in a month and am expecting to lose my hair. In the mean time I've been having fun with wigs and this one is my favorite. I want one in every color!
Pros:
Light, super soft, comfortable, affordable, fun
Cons:
The hair style does get in your eyes a bit, but that's pretty normal for the side swept look.

Mary
Normal, IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Basic Wig
April 22, 2013
I've been experimenting with different looks and this is a nice simple, no nonsense, wig. I was surprised at how real it feels. I had it cut to suit me better. I wore it into the salon and the stylist didn't know it wasn't real. The bangs were determined to hang in my face so I had her trim them and pin them to the side. I think I might order another one, cut the bangs straight across, and make it a shorter bob. The color is HL4-27. It's a nice medium brown with subtle blonde highlights good for cool skin tones.
Pros:
Feels like real hair Easily cut to suit your face No fuss style Excellent price Comfortable Skin top part

Ava
Boston
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely
December 31, 2012
This is a wonderful wig for the price. Easy to style and very comfortable. The quality of the synthetic is also quite good. That has been my experience with other wigs by Forever Young as well.
Pros:
Lovely feel to the synthetic hair used.
Cons:
That I don't have one in several other colors---yet.

Melissa
lees Summit, MO
3 Stars
Covers my face
June 15, 2012
I purchased the color shown on the model and it was pretty close to my real hair color. My husband loves this wig the most just because of the color. The style is...well...not quite as pictured. When i took it out on put it on, the hair completely covered my face. I tried wearing headbands and it didn't help. It was a constant fight to be able to see around/through this wig so I cut it into bangs. No more do I have side swept bangs, just normal ones now. After making that adjustment it feels much better but looks a bit like a mullet. I won't order this wig again but i will order the same color on a different style.
Pros:
The color The length
Cons:
Style out of the box, hair would not stay out of my face

denise
st regis falls, ny
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ok, but not really for me
June 6, 2012
I love the way the wig looks on the model and in the video. I can't get the bangs under control. They are thick and unruly lol. Maybe a head band would help. I am not giving up on it. I guess I got spoiled because my other forever young wigs looked great right out of the package. I wish the hair was thicker in the back and a little less heavy in the bangs. Otherwise it is really nice and you can't beat forever young for the price. I got the black which is a fun change from my own brown hair.
Pros:
color price
Cons:
not easy to get the bangs styled.

Jessica
North Huntingdon, Pa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Ehhh
March 5, 2012
I'm unsure how I feel about this one cause I generally do not like the color. Which is my fault since I picked it out. The color I chose was 24BT18. It looks nice off but don't like the color on me. Out of all the wigs I purchased, this one has the best fit. It feels secure and perfectly fits my head. I'm not a pro with wigs yet, so I have not yet been able to make it look how it looks in the picture, which I love the look of. I feel like it kind of makes me look like I should be reporting the news, lol. It looks a little too old for my age also. Even though it is not the look for me, its still completely awesome in how it feels on my head and how the hair feels.
Pros:
The way it feels
Cons:
Color (my bad)

Jennifer
South Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty, every day wig
November 19, 2011
This is a nice, simple every day wig. I bought it in the color 8-12-24BHL and it is a nice rich brown with light brown highlights. The texture is like my own natural hair. It is a very pretty but not dramatic color and cut that has nice layers that frame the face. Looks very much like the picture.
Pros:
Style Color
Cons:
nothing

Bonnie
Murrayville, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
perfect wig
October 25, 2011
I got this wig in color choice 2, it was perfect to go with my flo from progressive costume! i love it. the price wasn't too bad. and the shipping was quick.
Pros:
color style & length shipping timing
Cons:
color choice 4 that i originally wanted was out of stock for the 2 weeks or more that i tried to order this. that was kind of disappointing.

Adrienne
Knoxville, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So Sexy-Cute and Practical!
September 2, 2011
I had been pondering trying this wig, but it wasn't on the top of my list. However, I actually won this wig through Vogue's weekly FB drawing. I have two long wigs and have been looking for a shorter, more practical one to wear to work and this one is great! I wasn't sure how it would look on me, but...wow...I wish I'd grown my hair out like this back when I still could. The color is Cappuchino...which was a safe color for me since my first FY wig is that color as well...and quite lovely. It's a nice rich brown and this one actually seems to have very subtle tonal variations, unlike Runway Fashion which seemed a bit more monotone in the same color. It's a great length and oh-so-soft. The only downside is the bangs. They are a bit of a pain to manage, being as long as they are. I'm always flipping them out of my eyes. But I put on a headband like in the picture and they became a bit more managable. I may or may not eventually trim them a bit...I like the look, it's just a bit distracting to have them falling in my eyes all the time. Overall, this is a great wig...and I'm not just saying that because it was free! ;)
Pros:
Color Style Softness of the fibers The price (I won it, so it was free!)
Cons:
Bangs are bit difficult to deal with

Cynthia
United States
4 Stars
Just OK
July 25, 2011
The wig looked like the picture more or less - but at the very front where the bangs separated you can clearly see one of the tracks sewn in. It's one of those things that just happens with wigs, sometimes, and there are ways to fix it but I never bother. The wig was reasonably priced so I'm not too upset about it; had a paid a lot for this wig I'd be seriously angry because it's very obvious. However that sort of thing is usually just a fluke when wigs are mass-produced like this so other than that: the hair is nice and thick and the cut is pretty. Overall this still isn't all that thrilling and I do know where to find wigs like this for much cheaper; I think Forever Young has a ton of wigs that are more impressive than this one. But it is just like the picture so if that's the look you're going for it is what you're going to get. FY bangs are always a problem and this one is no exception - it's going to take awhile to train them to do what you want. Skin part is always a nice touch,
Pros:
Skin part Pretty hair fiber Nice fit Pretty color
Cons:
Track is showing in the front Forever Young makes way more interesting wigs than this one - you can get a wig just like this for $10 or $15!

Kat
Calgary
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing wig!!
July 24, 2011
Love this wig. It's very natural looking and flows nicely. And just the right length!
Pros:
Very flowy feel to it Natural part
Cons:
Shine. Easily removed with the wig wand

Bebe
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This Wig Looks Great On!
June 12, 2011
I love the feel and look of this wig. It's comfortable on so I don't have to keep making sure the wig is on securely! The bangs could be a more off the face so it did need some styling. The color looks so close to my own hair, that friends think I just got a hair cut! I got the wig within 3 days of ordering. I am very please with the Forever Young line of wigs!
Merchant Response:
to remove the shine try Jon Renaus wig wand
Pros:
Love the feel of the wig Comfortable Great color, matches my own hair color
Cons:
A bit shiny Flat in the bangs

Deni
Washington, DC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig, bangs are a little weird
April 13, 2011
This is my third wig from Forever Young. The first one I got was Vintage Vixen. Second was Always Sexy. And now third, Delectable Doll. These wigs, because of the quality, only last about 1-2 months, before you have to purchase another one. Washing it won't help, so you just have to buy another one. I'm sure buying one with better quality hair would last longer, but I don't have the money for that. I suffer from Trich, a medical condition. And I am slowly beating this disorder. I had to shave all of my hair off and start wearing wigs. And it's been a really hard time for me, especially since I keep it a secret from everyone but my immediate family. But it's been nice having hair, although fake. This particular wig is about shoulder length and the part is more realistic looking than other Forever Young wigs. You can actually see white on some of the part. The bangs are fake looking, but that was no surprise since it's a wig. In the Delectable Doll picture, all of the bangs are off to the side, you can't do that with wig. Three-quarters of the bangs are off to one side and the other quarter are off the other. It looks a little weird because the quarter isn't completely off to that one side. But I'll get used to it. My second wig, Always Sexy, had a lot more hair in the front, so this wig feels a little weird because the hair is really thin. The length is perfect. It's exactly what I wanted because it's getting really hot and humid outside and I didn't want really long hair. The wig itself fits my head really well and I think I have a normal size head, but the wig netting is really big, there's so much extra netting/wig cap. Other than the bangs/wig cap, I have two other complaints. First, the hair falls out of the wig from your hands in it or brushing it. And, second, after about two weeks of wearing the wig, it starts getting (it's hard to describe) tough and rough and it's not silky and smooth as it was when you get it. When you get it, it's straight and smooth, top to bottom. But after two weeks or so, the ends, last 2 or 3 inches, aren't straight anymore, and it get's this texture like rough and coarse and the look of the wig from the last few inches, it just poofs out. This is the reason why the Forever Young wigs only last 2 months. If I had the money, I'd buy a wig with a lot better quality so I wouldn't have to deal with this problem, but I'm glad I can get such stylish wigs for only $40. I would definately recommend Forever Young wigs for anyone who wants a stylish wig for not that much money, but I would also warn them that the hair starts getting coarse after 2 weeks.
Pros:
Love the length (Shoulder-length) The Color is really nice Looks like real hair CHEAP Very stylish
Cons:
Bangs aren't what I thought they'd be Wig Cap/ Netting is HUGE

Sandy
Seattle, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute but bangs REALLY needed trimming
March 28, 2011
I don't look good in sideswept bangs, and boy are the bangs on this sideswept and long! However, I cut them to full bangs and now it's adorable.
Pros:
realistic nice overall length
Cons:
VERY long bangs - needed trimming

Jane
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great value
January 19, 2011
This wig is a great value. However it is not without its flaws. Pros first, the price Vogue wigs give you a lot of bang for the buck. Second the style is great I had more compliments with this wig than any other one I have purchased. The best thing is unless someone is like right in your face they are not going to know it is a wig. Now onto the flaws, it could fit a little bit better, it seems to be a little bit tight. Also at the part it has a few straggly hairs that let people that might be right up in your face, know your wearing a wig. Overall very happy, I can go out in confidence knowing people won't realize I am that I am a dude.
Pros:
Price Color Style
Cons:
Little tight Some short hairs at the part

Kristine
Traverse city,Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Realistically Stunning!
January 18, 2011
I am a cosplayer (costume player) and when I look for wigs I generally want something that brings the character to life; and this one does just that! Not only did I get complimented on this wig, but people thought it was my actual hair. I myself own a plethora of wigs for costuming, but this one is by far my favorite. I am so enamored by it that I was actually considering buying another one in the same color for a costume I am making later this year just so I wouldn't have to cut/ style the one I already own.
Pros:
Looks great Feels natural Even when messy it still looks fabulous

Andrea
Beverly Hills, CA
2 Stars
Just okay
November 24, 2010
I was really excited to try the Forever Young wig line. Couldn't wait. Their prices are great and I was hoping I would love it so I can order a few more of that brand and don't have to spend a fortune. I looked up the colors on some other sites, even found some pictures on ebay. The color choice I made with 24BT18 came pretty close to what I wanted. Unfortunately, when I tried it on, the wig was too big for my head and the inside cap kept bulging up in the back and on the top. It just wasn't the right fit. Also when I tried to style it a little different (flip the hair to the other side for example) it didn't really let me. Even washing it didn't help. Also, where the hair is parted in the front, you can see some small hairs sticking out and it looks a little fake. The wig itself was lightweight and the hair was soft and looked natural. Unfortuantely though, this wig wasn't for me, mainly due to the cap size being too large.

Sherryl
wetumpka, al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loved it
August 29, 2010
Beautiful wig, easily styled, great for everyday use. It was a bit big out of the box, but after a few washes it looked just fine.
Pros:
Easily styled Looked realistic
Cons:
The hair was a bit stiffer than other forever young wigs.

Alisha
Moses Lake, WA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!!
May 6, 2010
I love this wig. It was my first one and I have recommended it to a billion people!!! I am a hair dresser who got tired of my natural hair. We fried it to much and it started breaking and falling out not to mention it is already short. I didn't want to do the ugly grow out phase so I got this wig. People comment all the time about how real it looks and how they would never had thought it was a wig.
Pros:
Light weight Beautiful Easy
Cons:
Synthetic Hair

Kristine
Traverse City, Mi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seriously amazing
May 1, 2010
I never thought I would look good as a blonde until I got this wig! Its really versatile and unlike most of my other costume wigs, it does not tangle or get messed up easily!

Susan
Michigan
2 Stars
Review for Delectable Doll Wig by Forever Young
April 23, 2010
After reading all of the reviews I was very disappointed after purchasing this wig. I modeled it for numerous people and everyone thought it looked very fake (even with accessories) The quality of the wig seemed overall good with the skin part.....the hair just looked very synthetic.....tried powder to see if that would help and it didn't help much :( Oh well, at least it wasn't too expensive.

nina
ca
4 Stars
delectable doll by forever young
March 18, 2010
This wig is really cute! The color I chose was just right for my skin color. I like to wear it with a head band or ribbon. My boyfriend loves it on me!
Pros:
light and sexy
Cons:
none

Rochelle
NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Seriously Cute!
February 25, 2010
This wig is awesome! I ordered it in "Cappuccino " and the color is beautiful! The length is very maintainable. It doesn't tangle as easily as the longer styles. (Which is to be expected with synthetic hair.) It's a flattering cut and so natural looking! I've gotten a lot of compliments on it. I wear wigs due to medical hair loss and find Forever Young wigs to be wonderfully affordable and of great quality for the price! The wigs are quite adjustable which is great for my smaller head size. I really have no complaints with this brand. They don't hold up as long as expensive medical wigs, but I change my hair style so often that Forever Young wigs are more worth my money!
Pros:
Natural looking, comfortable, adjustable, breathable, affordable
Cons:
None! You can't beat the quality for the price!

Kasey
Sheffield, Al
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Satisfied
February 24, 2010
I just received my wig today and I was a little nervous at first ordering online but I was pleasantly surprised! I LUV THIS WIG! It is so soft and bouncy. It looks great by itself but even better with a headband. I'm wearing it tonite on my date!
Pros:
Soft Pretty Full Realistic
Cons:
None whatsoever

Whitney
Duluth, MN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best Accessory!
February 20, 2010
Everyone who knows me is aware of how much I love wearing wigs and changing up my look with them. I lucked out when I found this wig though. I've had it for a while, and it's still my absolute favorite. It's a very cute, girl-next-door look. I get a lot of compliments, and it's so light-weight and breathable, I barely notice that I'm wearing it. For a pretty, affordable wig, I recommend this one!
Pros:
Lightweight, easy to style, very cute!
Cons:
Can't think of any cons, I love my wig!

Crystal Zapata
Gillespie, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Review for Delectable Doll Wig by Forever Young
February 10, 2010
I received my new Delectable Doll wig yesterday and I couldn't be more pleased! It looks remarkably natural and I can't wait to try more! It's not as shiny as I expected which is a huge plus and I didn't have to do much to style it to my face. I went with the cappucino and expected light blonde highlights as shown on my monitor but the highlights are very subtle. I'm still very pleased with the color as it is just a shade darker than my natural.
Merchant Response:
Color Discrepancies Vogue Wigs is not responsible for color recommendations made by representatives not meeting customer expectations. The description of a color is given as accurately as possible, but IS subject to opinion person-to-person. For best results, please purchase a color ring for the most accurate color choice prior to getting a wig.
Cons:
The color I chosse didn't match what I saw on the monitor but I'm still pleased.

SR
Washington
4 Stars
Very popular with men
July 1, 2009
I've been wearing this to the office because I am too lazy and unskilled to style my own hair. My real hair is 6-8'" longer and a few shades darker than what I ordered, so wearing this piece to work caused quite a stir. I've received many, many compliments and the men just love it. The color and cut are beautiful. I have only two complaints. The first is that the hair is so shiny that a reasonable person would be suspicious. The second is that the bangs can be tricky to manage.

Danielle
North Carolina
5 Stars
Luv It
June 12, 2009
i just got my wig today and i absolutly love it !!!! the color is a little darker thean what i expected but i still love it .. i am trying to make it look like how the model has it lolz i will most definitly be ordering more !

Anonymous
5 Stars
Wonderful!
April 4, 2009
This is my first wig and I just got it today. It's comfortable and I picked a color that looks completely natural, it doesn't look like a wig at all. I love it!

Anonymous
PA
5 Stars
Very Stylish
March 16, 2009
When I first put my order in the colors are chose were both out of stock so then I picked an additional color. The style is beautiful and you cannot tell it is fake as long as you go with a color that is right for your skin tone and always remember your face shape when choosing a wig. I would say with the bangs definitely help to make it look like your own. In my opinion I prefer a headband with it because it did add a little more style.

Stephanie Crowe
5 Stars
So stylish and easy!
February 22, 2009
I've done a lot of for Young wigs-they're seriously all beautiful and incredible value but this one is one of my favorites. Because it has bangs you can so not tell it is a wig. It also is such a stylish gorgeous cut that is so comfortable- it doesnt fall in my face and get a nnoying. I do cllip the bangs to the side, though, but it looks cute.

jerrie charleston
NJ
5 Stars
just dreamy! bf luvs!
November 3, 2008
Not just delectable.. absolutely delicious!!! my bf luvs this wig on me... luving the results... i copied the pic and styled w/ a headband too. nice alice in wonderland look....


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav