Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$123.85
4.5 Stars based on 34 Review(s)
ginger
Alexandria, Va
2 Stars
Hair on top seems sparse
December 13, 2014
I was very disappointed when I received this wig, it was my 1st ever and I find it too teased and those flippy ends, really it does remind me of Mrs, Brady of the Brady Bunch like one other reviewer stated. I have never worn it outside it looks so strange. Oh well.

Krynn
Colorado Springs, CO
3 Stars
Not my favorite...
November 3, 2014
I love Noriko wigs, but have found the shorter layered styles seem too poofy on me - I have a round face and love having lots of hair for the first time in years (and years) but the shorter Noriko wigs seem to have too much permatease for my taste. Also, I have a short neck and didn't care for the longer flippy pieces in the back. I bought chocolate swirl, which is a beautiful dark brown with reddish highlights and some blonde highlights by the face - really pretty. This wig seems to look good on a lot of people, just not me with my shorter neck.
Pros:
Chocolate swirl - really pretty color, Noriko wigs have a lot of hair, no styling necessary - just shake, fluff, and go
Cons:
I don't care for the longer flippy back - reminds me of Mrs. Brady's haircut on the Bradybunch, but my neck is really short.

Charlotte
Louisville, Kentucky
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!!
September 22, 2014
This is my first wig-I'm 51 years old-have always had fine-limp hair-but in the last year really started to thin out-this wig is just perfect-have worn it for 3-4 days and just can't believe the compliments-one after another-its not a "loud" hairstyle-i have a very high forehead so i had to have bangs-they are perfect also-love the color-got it in ginger brown-i pin the front of my hair back but i let the back part hang out -it mixes and mingles with the curls in the back-just love the look!! i feel so much better about going out now-wish i had done this couple years ago!!
Pros:
wonderful first wig-perfect color
Cons:
none

Dee
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I bought two!
September 10, 2014
I purchased the Mochachino-R and thought it was a little dark, although the color is beautiful; however, I liked it so much, I decided - why not have two, so I bought another in the Creamy Toffee-R. Both wigs were much longer than the photograph reveals so I invested a little money and took them to a wig shop to have them trimmed to fit closer to my own hairstyle/face because I have very thin hair, so the stylist thinned them out quite a bit. One wig had much more volume on the top than the other . Overall, I am very happy with both and the colors are very natural looking.
Pros:
The colors are beautiful, good bang for the buck, and great customer service.
Cons:
Wigs are much longer than they appear, otherwise I would have given 5 stars.

Sandra
Sugar Land, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Life Saver
May 7, 2014
This wig is extremely easy to style looks natural. My forty-five-year-old son was astonished (mouth open) when he saw me with it on for the first time. I was bombarded with questions and compliments. When I finally felt too guilty, I told him it was a wig. At first, he didn't believe me and then said I should have bought it a long time ago. I wish I had, too. You will be very pleased with this wig.
Pros:
Looks VERY natural Multi ways to style it - from formal and up it back to the wind-blown effect.
Cons:
No negatives that I have experienced

Lisa
Broomfield, CO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noriko's Claire Wig is Awesome
April 10, 2014
It seems that each and every Noriko wig I have purchased has been almost flawless in quality, fit, believability, and they last forever if you take care of them. This is a new style for me and it looks and feels wonderful. Lots of compliments and very easy to wear, even in a windstorm! Had to trim the bangs just a bit but other than that this is a new favorite.
Pros:
Easy styling, comfortable fit, and looks natural.

ldawson@cox.net
Laguna Niguel, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A lot of hair!
March 12, 2014
I didn't realize the hair would be so long. This wig makes me look 20 years younger. I have the Strawberry Swirl which has some gold, white and blond. Beautiful, feminine color. The wig is very well made and elegant. Much more dramatic than on the model. I love it.
Pros:
Long hair, lovely color, very feminine, well made.
Cons:
None.

Diane
PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nicer than pictured!
September 16, 2013
Quick delivery, well packaged, and when I slipped it on it fit perfect! Mocha H is an awesome color, with dark roots and medium to light blonde highlights without too much shine! Nobody knew it was a wig, except my close friends. The fit was perfect without adjustments, can hardly tell I am wearing a wig, except if it gets hot outside. The front stays to the side nicely, but you could easily cut bangs. The style is a classic and can be dressed up or down, pulled back or left as is. Nice height on top, not too much. Get great compliments from people about my hair. All around great go to wig...
Pros:
light, classic, nice fit, adaptable, great color
Cons:
none

S. M. Radebaugh
Columbus, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great natural color and texture.
September 13, 2013
I would order this wig again.

Tommie Girl
Baton Rouge
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Luv * Luv * Luv * !!! The Claire by Noriko
July 16, 2013
I am a 56 year young professional woman who had tired of spending an hour every morning styling my baby fine hair only to have it wilt once I stepped outside the door. The Claire by Noriko was my second wig style that I tried and has become my go to wig. I currently have it in three colors. Pic 1 is Mochaccino, Pic 2 is Raspberry Ice, and Pic 3 is my favorite color Nutmeg F. I find it necessary to modify the wig by cutting out the adjustable elastic band and sewing a 1/2" elastic piece on each side in the back of skull area to extend the cap. I had a concussion about a year ago resulting from a fall and don't want the wig to trigger a tension headache. This extension process is a quick and easy customization for me. I buy this wig and have my hairdresser cut bangs and sometimes shorten length depending on the season. I constantly get compliments on "my hair" and no one yet has guessed I was wearing a wig. Sometimes I disclose the secret when someone pressures me to let them in on my hairdresser's name so they can get the same highlights. Admirers are always shocked to learn it is indeed a wig. Other times I accept compliments by just saying "Thanks" cause after all - it is MY HAIR - ah - HAIR YOU WEAR!
Pros:
Beautiful, trendy colors. Not too shiny - really resembles healthy natural hair. Simple to wash, dry, comb with small wig brush, and finger style.
Cons:
None

Jeanine
Philadelphia, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Such a great wig!
June 24, 2013
This wig is one of the best I have owned! I have the color Nutmeg F and it is such a pretty color. It has warm reddish blonde tones with some light blonde highlights and a darker root. I am a natural medium/dark blonde, so this really changes it up for me and I love it. The cut on this wig is cute and bouncy. It is not too much hair, but just perfect and doesn't feel too hot. The cap feels great. I would like to buy another color when I can.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
None

Madeleine Keller
Troy, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
June 1, 2013
It is great looking on and have had lots of compliments when wearing.
Pros:
Natural looking
Cons:
A little tighter fit than my other average size wigs.

s
CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig!
April 24, 2013
I bought this wig is honey wheat. No one even knew it was a wig. I lost my hair due to chemo and I have had more rave reviews on how wonderful and natural this wig looks. And how much younger it makes me look as well. I may even wear it occasionally after my hair comes back!

sharon wesley
United States
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Noriko Claire Wig
April 22, 2013
This is the best wig I have ever worn, and that has been for 6 years. I wear a Dark Rusk, and can't always get it so when I find it I buy it. Styled so well and very natural.
Pros:
Styled to look very natural.

Julie
near Oklahoma City
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Marble Brown, and Love IT !
October 18, 2012
I was so unsure about the color , but this is perfect! A medium brown, with very natural looking subtle highlights. Shipping was great, customer service rocks! Of course the bangs had to be trimmed a bit for me. The cap and the texture of the 'hair' feels good. To me , it is more flippy in the back and sides, but my girl was able to trim that up a little too. I am definitely thinking of getting another of this same style in a slightly different color. This is also easy to pull back into a clip for a different casual look. LOVE IT !
Pros:
Feels great, layered highlights are very natural looking. Very contemporary style. Fiance LOVES it too , says it looks very real .
Cons:
nothing, absolutely nothing.

Peggy
St. Louis, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Spring Honey Claire
September 16, 2012
Nice color and cute style . Friends have thought it was my own hair.
Pros:
Fits well. Looks natural.
Cons:
nothing

TERRELL WARREN
WINNIPEG MANITOBA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
RATING #5
May 10, 2012
this is the 3rd wig I have purchased ..all same style.. I purchased "MAPLE SUGAR" twice one for around the house and the other for outings ...the first one was very light and nice but I love this maple sugar!
Pros:
that it looked so natural
Cons:
nothing

Adrienne
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and always perfect looking
April 28, 2012
This is a longer short wig with long layers that look great around the face. It is perma-teased so it always looks like you just finished doing your hair, or having it professionally done. The wig is lightweight and a little on the small side like a lot of Norikos. My head is at the large end of average, so initially this felt tight, but it has loosened up a little and is comfortable now. I have this in the Mocha-H which is a great color. It is a cool blond with different shades of lighter blonds and has dark roots which I really like because they blend naturally into the blond and are not too dark or artificial-looking.
Pros:
Love the Mocha-H rooted color Always looks great and no tangles.
Cons:
A little on the small side

Savannah
Akron, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
cute wig easy to wear :)
February 7, 2012
i love this wig its easy to wear its light weight, awesome color, and you can even put it in a pony tail!! (well a little one) i wear mine with side swept bangs and in a pony tail :)
Pros:
everything but the bangs sometimes! :D
Cons:
the bangs can be a pain sometimes but other then that nothing!!

Donna
North Carolina
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
okuleah
January 4, 2012
Got this in toasted_brown. A really pretty color. Wasn't sure at first how I would like this wig. But wore it for New Years Eve weekend, got many compliments. And I've decided I really like the fit and the color.

JC
Toronto, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cute and sporty
December 8, 2011
Really nicely styled for someone who wants to look current but not have longer hair.
Pros:
Great shape. Natural color ( mochaccino) and texture.
Cons:
Wig cap too large for me as I have a very small head size with. it much of my own hair to tuck underneath. Too. ad it isn't offered in sizes.

Joyce
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Claire Synthetic Wig
November 20, 2011
It is very natural looking. I was buying monofilament wigs that were more expensive but this one is just as good and natural looking.
Pros:
What I said in above review.
Cons:
For my head it could have been slightly bigger but yet it feels better on my head then the other one I have bought.

kathleen simonds
south saint paul, mn
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sassy
October 27, 2011
I love the fact that is sassy with the layers framing the face. Very cute kind of cut on any person. The color is so vibrant and fun.
Pros:
Cut framing and face and the color is so fun and cool.
Cons:
Have to try it on, but I do not see anything wrong with this one.

vicki
tasmania
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
It's a winner
October 26, 2011
LOVE the natual look of this wig, as a wig virgin this is a great wig to get started with .. LOVE the colour choices..something to suit everyone here..

Denise Frizzell
Denver , Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the wispy sexy look!
October 26, 2011
The color is so soft and the cut looks as if it could frame many shapes of faces. The best thing I like about your contest are the winners. They as well as myself, seem to all have the same goal and confidence building in mind and hope of winning that is needed at times like this.
Pros:
I saved and saved and spent close to $200.00 on my only wig. The wig here is just as attractive, if not more so, and the price is great!
Cons:
I couldn't make such a judgement without at least trying it on! :)

Suzy
Bellingham, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
WIGGY OUT IN STYLE
October 26, 2011
Easy to wear with many people thinking it is my real hair asking me who does my hair. Love it
Pros:
I like the style as it fits alot of face shapes. This wig will go from day to night and I like the variety of colors. A++++++++++
Cons:
Nothing

Lana
Australia
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice colour
July 20, 2011
initially ,I would have liked this wig to be have been a touch more snug, and I thing if the ends turned under instead of upwards it would have looked better, but apart from that I quite like this wig , I have a Millie wig and it is very natural , but after two years the Millie is looking a little worn.
Pros:
I like the colour and the added length , not to short. And a great alternate to dying my hair.
Cons:
I will never get used to the uncomfortable feeling of a synthetic wig, I am always happy to take my wig off after about 3-4hours

Nicoletta
Rancho Murieta,Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Claire Synthetic wig by Noriko
June 28, 2011
Love the style.Did not have to do a thing,not even trim the bangs.At 117.95 it is a real bargain.I will probably order another at that price. Very natural looking even got complements on my hair style.....
Cons:
nothing

Donna
Mi
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig
May 21, 2011
Beautiful, natural loooking wig. Did not receive the color I wanted, the color I received is a platinum color, a bit fake looking, after styling it, I finally ended up putting it in a pony tail, and my Husband loved it.
Pros:
Lovely wig, natural looking once styled, and bangs are thinned a little.
Cons:
Color received is Fake looking platinum blonde, not golden blondea s requested.

MollyRose
Athens, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous
March 26, 2011
Gorgeous wig! I have quite a few wigs in my collection, but this one is at the top. Non-shine-y but beautiful color, fits well, comfortable. I can't wait until vacation. It is so pretty I want to immediately order another one in case they stop making it. My first Noriko but not my last. Thanks!

Terie
Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best I've found
December 11, 2010
I have 5 wigs-all different brands. This is without a doubt the most natural looking wig and the only one I wear. I got Champagne because it's my haircolor, love the "roots" which make it very realistic. First time I wore it, coworkers asked if I changed my hair stylist because I looked amazing! Now I'm going to try a little different color in the same wig. It doesn't look "wiggy."
Pros:
quality of hair lightweight
Cons:
a little large

Jan
Athens, West Virginia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow! Love my wig!
March 10, 2010
This is a lovely wig. I ordered it in color chololate swirl, and it is exactly the color of my hair...has a dark auburn base with highlights of lighter auburn and blonde. Along the neckline, the color gets darker, very nice! This wig is nic and long, and fit really well. It has a nice, tight fit without being too tight. I wore it to a dance the first time out, and dance for 3 hours without any slippage at all. I got 3 or 4 comments, like, "I love your hair!" and "Great highlights!" No one had any idea that I was wearing a wig. Even tho this wig is synthetic, it looks just like human hair. Not too shiny. I am going through chemotherapy, and so was anxious that I could get a wig that was comfortable, looked great, and wouldn't slip around. I am so pleased with this wig. I have ordered another style, and am confident that I will get another great wig!
Pros:
Great style No slippage Looks like human hair Color blend is fantastic
Cons:
None

MM
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Excellent Noriko Wig
January 28, 2010
I think just about anybody would look fantastic in this piece. It's a sophisticated hair style, the density is full, but still realistic, the Noriko colors are amazing, especially the gradient colors which have a darker root. The Claire wig is extremely versatile and can be tossled, wear it with decorative hairclips, barretts or headbands. Even though it doesn't have a mono top, no one knows that it's a wig. Casual or out to the opera, this piece delivers. (P.S. Be prepared to be asked a lot where you get your hair done !)
Pros:
Sophisticated style Versatility Nice fibers Washes well Looks natural Fantastic, natural gradient colors (with darker root)
Cons:
None

Julianne
Bedfordshire UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Instant glamour!
December 7, 2009
'Claire' is another, superb and convincingly 'real hair' look, synthetic wig from Noriko. The fit is on the generous side, but of course, can be adjusted. Caramel Cream is a very pretty blonde,silver and honey type mix. It is longer than my usual choice, but because of the messy, shaggy cut framing the face, it would suit just about anybody. I'm so pleased!!!
Pros:
Looks natural and face-framing style is flattering. It is very light and comfortable to wear. Worth an experimental buy if you can get it at sale price.
Cons:
The fit is a bit loose. I have just put it on for the first time, so it might take a few wearings for me to get used to this wig.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav