Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$118.65
4.5 Stars based on 33 Review(s)
Darby
Spruce Pine, NC
4 Stars
Cameron synthetic wig color Nutmeg R
May 10, 2014
Just got my Renee of Paris Cameron wig and the color nutmeg R is stunning. This was my first wig purchase with Vogue and I was very pleased with there customer service and how fast shipping was. The hair is soft and the cut is perfect.
Cons:
This wig is much smaller than other wigs that are sized average. The cap is very tight and does not fit close to your head and lays higher above the ears. I never needed a large cap but this one should have been one. I can't wear this so I have to try to sell it. I am very disappointed.

Kimberly
Avon, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My go to wig!
February 9, 2014
I had worn this at for years before I decided to switch up my look. It was a great bob and I loved it. I had it in toasted brown, chocolate swirl, and coffee latte. All were great brunette colors. I love the length and the cut. Never disappointed.
Pros:
Versatility, manageability, sleek modern take on the bob, beautiful framing for most face shapes.
Cons:
None. I loved it!

Onehotmomma
Yuma, AZ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE this classic wig!
December 20, 2013
This is the second Cameron I've purchased in the color Java Frost. The richness of this color and the style of this classic, yet modern bob are incredible! Always receive many compliments. The wig fiber quality is awesome and I really like the right amount of 'hair'.( I also have 'May' by Noriko, but don't wear it as often because I feel the 'hair' is on the thin side.) I am borderline petite with a smaller head/face, so end up trimming some length off the bangs.

Janet
Webster, Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love This Wig!!!
December 16, 2013
You'll love the easy way this wig looks and its quite a sexy look also. I have it in coffee latte and it looks like I just had some great natural highlights put in my hair. I get many compliments when I wear this one! I'm 58, and my husband said it took 10 years off of my looks! You can't even tell its a wig, and for the PRICE, that says it all. You won't be disappointed in this one.
Pros:
It looks like my natural hair, it's face flattering and very comfortable to wear.
Cons:
I'm not fond of the slightly teased part at the top, but it's not that noticeable and I still love this wig!

Christine Magayanes
WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Coffee Latte...Perfect shade
November 22, 2013
This! this is the shade I was looking for a long time! Perfect dark brown shade with very easy on highlights. I tried one other brand with unexpected crazy over powering highlights and at 46, it's a no-no. so RoP's shade is good. I still have long thick black hair but for whatever reason my bangs wont stay pretty like this one. With this CAMERON, I slowly trimmed the bangs about 1inch below my eyebrows, I got it perfectly. I never parted in the middle with my natural hair, but with this I can part either sides and in the middle . Happy me! This will be my 5 min to glamour in the future.
Pros:
Silky hair texture but not too shiny and the Coffee Latte is gorgeous shade with easy on highlights.
Cons:
Puffiness of the style doesn't look as natural as it could but I can handle it.

TIffany
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Too much volume, but the softest fibers and looks cute with bangs!
September 30, 2013
The color Coffee-Latte is great. The style is cute, but it was incredibly poofy right out of the box. So much so, that I chose not to wear it for a few weeks after purchase. To remove some of the volume around the face and on top, I cut some bangs, and framed the face a little, but the rest of the style is great. After a few washes and wears, the poof went down, and I loved the outcome. The color and the fiber texture is wonderful, the only thing that would make this better is a mono top, which might also help with the volume.
Pros:
color, texture, style, the volume calmed down enough for every day wear
Cons:
long bangs, no mono, way too poofy before a few washes/wears.

Tommie Girl
Baton Rouge, LA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Captivating Cameron
September 17, 2013
I own this wig in the colour, Marbled Brown. This style is an angled bob with an interesting, wavy, layered back. The picture on Vogue's Website does not show a snap of the back, so I am uploading one to show what I consider to be one of the greatest elements of this style. The hair is thick and moves just like natural bouncy hair. Bangs are long and can be worn in the side swept style. I love to dress her up with decorative bows, barrettes, and headbands. Such a natural looking classic.
Pros:
Endless styling options. Modern take on the classic bob.
Cons:
None for me.

Charlotte
Rogers, AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Hair
September 8, 2013
Love this wig. Have worn it for a few years and am constantly getting compliments on the cut, the style and the color. Easy to wear right out of the box although I do need to cut the bangs. Dread the day they discontinue this one!
Pros:
Great color and style
Cons:
I have alopecia so I am an every day wearer. During hot summer months these wigs due to the material they are made of do not last as long as a human hair wig. Heat is hard on it (ie: blast from an opened oven or getting into a hot car). But this wig is worth it.

Viola
Helena, Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
August 17, 2013
This wig looks great and fits well. All I had to do was trim the bangs a tiny bit. I love the way the hair moves when I shake my head. Just like real hair.
Pros:
Comfortable, natural looking.
Cons:
Notihing

Shirley
Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Almost perfect
August 14, 2013
I've worn this wig for years and love it. Very natural and comfortable and I get many complements and "Who does you hair, I love it" comments.
Cons:
My only complaint is that the bangs are too long and have to be trimmed. That takes away the wispy look and makes it more of a straight bang. It would be perfect if they were a half inch shorter.

Irene Brown
Bradenton, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!!!
July 20, 2013
I have had Chemo twice and had purchased the Cameron wig from a retail store after the 1st time..The 2nd time my hair did not come back as before. I had this wig over 2 years and have had people comment on my haircut or the color. Only my family knew it was a wig!!! I just purchased my 2nd one from your company and am so happy it was still available. Love it and it is so natural looking.
Pros:
Looks so natural . Love the Chia Cream color.
Cons:
None

Ruth
Joplin, MO
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happy, happy, happy!!!
June 30, 2013
Love this wig. Wore it the first day I received it. I chose Raspberry Ice and was worried it would be a crazy color, but was very happy when I put it on. It has some red tints, but the colors are very natural and modern looking. No one knows it's a wig and I love wearing it. It takes 10 years off my age!!! I did trim the bangs, but other than that did nothing else before wearing it. Great looking wig.
Pros:
Natural looking, not too bulky or thick. Fit is great,
Cons:
None, other than I like bangs and I had to shorten the front into bangs.

Cara Emerson
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
MY FAVORITE! Cameron in Auburn Sugar
May 11, 2013
I love Cameron in Auburn Sugar! I have several wigs in different styles in this is my go to for a comfortable natural looking wig! I get lots of compliments and just love the way it looks and feels! I have her in Creamy Toffee also but I think the lack of mono filament is more noticeable in the lighter color.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Not the most natural looking top

LINDA
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE CAMERON!!!
April 26, 2013
I have alopecia and have lost all my hair...I ABSOLUTELY LOVE CAMERON...of all the wigs I have used...this one by far is the BEST!!!! Coconut Spice!!! Vogue Wigs has always been so helpful...Liz is AWESOME!!!! They care and want to help you...unlike a lot of other wig companies out there!!! Thank you Vogue Wigs...I'll be ordering from you often!!!!
Pros:
Love the cut....the color....the fit....cute and sassy
Cons:
ends of the side pieces tend to fray a bit after alot of use...but i guess that is to be expected!!

Gigi M
Belfast, UK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig!
February 23, 2013
I have had bad alopecia for years and started wearing wigs full time in Aug last year. They give me such a boost of self confidence after years of feeling like people were focusing on my thinning hair when they talked to me. :). I get compliments now on my lovely hair. As for this particular model, Rene of Paris' Cameron: I bought two, one in Java Frost and one in Coffee Latte. Like both colors very much--they are very similar and blend with my own hair color quite seamlessly in the bangs/fringe area and in terms if my eyebrow color. Java Frost has a bit more reddish tinge on the highlights, whereas Coffee Latte's highlights are more neutral brown heading toward blonde--both are very pretty and natural looking. Due to my nearly non-existent forehead I needed to trim the bangs/fringe a bit but other than that this was a wear straight from the box. I like the way it gives me a bit more volume on top and the layering in the back and angling in toward the jawline help add shape and definition to this style and make my round face look slightly slimmer. I had another bob wig from another maker that I've been wearing for the past several months ( alternating between two of the same style and color) and while I liked it, it was very wedge-shaped and I felt overly thick looking at the bottom, especially by the end of the day, and the ends recently have gotten very frizzy. To be fair, they were not an expensive brand and I wear them about 12-16 hours per day, including to the gym!). Maybe I have an odd-shaped head, but all wigs seem to ride up a bit on me at forehead and nape no matter what I do, and particularly by the end of the day, but that's another story. I think I will be very happy with the Rene of Paris Cameron and although a bit pricey, plan to order at least a couple more, probably one in a lighter and highlighted shade for summer and another to use exclusively for the gym. PS, love VogueWigs' selections and reviews to help make decisions. Thanks for quality products and fast shipping, even abroad.
Pros:
Style and shape- good for round/full face but probably anyone, really! Colors, texture and blending/highlighting are first-rate Fit Natural looking Light and comfortable
Cons:
Bangs a bit long (but I do have a very short forehead) Price is a bit more than I would like- i paid 1/3 of this price for what appears to be about same quality of product in a wig shop in El Paso, TX. That said, I live abroad now and appreciate VogueWigs for shipping internationally (and free!) to keep me in quality hair!

Jane
Southern California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cameron Synthetic Wig by Rene of Paris
January 28, 2013
Excellent delivery time, very nicely packaged, quality product.

GP
Valencia, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Everybody loves how I look in this wig!
December 30, 2012
I own this wig in Cayenne Spice. I haven't worn it but a half-dozen times because it is so different from my natural hair which is baby-fine, very short and medium brown and for whatever reason I feel self-conscious about that. I am sure as I get used to wearing wigs more and more, that will pass. I hope so anyway. But I have to say that whenever I wear it, people go on and on about how fantastic my "hair" looks! It's almost embarrassing. I have to admit, it makes me look ten years younger and I sure feel pretty when I am wearing it. There are a few things that are not perfect in my opinion though. The "perms-tease" part is quite apparent on this one and it also makes the wig quite puffy. It's a little too much hair for that believability factor on me. But it's sure fun to wear!
Pros:
Beautiful, silky hair texture and the coloration is gorgeous.
Cons:
Puffiness of the style doesn't look as natural as it could. I wish it had a mono filament part.

Marcy Saucedo
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite
December 7, 2012
I have several wigs, but this is a favorite of mine and all who know me. Some who know me, though I just had my hair colored and cut because it looks so natural on me. People think I look a little "saucy" which is fine with me. It looks great on me and makes me look 10 years younger. My own hair is fine, and I have worn a similar cut with my own natural hair. But my hair does not have the body or thickness of the wig. The cut is perfect, I just had to trim the bangs a bit. The texture is very natural looking. I chose Cayenne Spice, which is darker than my own hair. Also, it fits better than any wig I've ever had. Love it, love it!
Pros:
Cut, color, texture, fit
Cons:
Nothing!

Francine
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Perfect!
December 2, 2012
Just received this wig in Coffee Latte. The shape and shade is perfect for my square shaped face. Makes me look ten years younger! Fits perfectly and looks better than my own hair.
Pros:
Fit, Feel, Style
Cons:
nothing

elaine
norman, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this one
August 7, 2012
This wig is great I took a chance on a color I havent tried before; razberry ice. I was a bit worried that the color would be too much but it's great. From the front this wig is quite conservative but the short layers in the back make it more contemporary. I think this wig would be great on all ages. As a full-time wig wearer, there are times when I wish I had my own hair although I do like the "look great in an instant" that wigs offer. On this wig, the bangs are a little too long for me to wear all the way forward as is shown in the picture, but I like them swept off to the side. This one is definitely a keeper and I think I will order it in another color too
Pros:
the style the color the quality of the hair
Cons:
nothing

Ruthie
TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and Easy to wear!!
July 22, 2012
I bought this a few months ago and have really enjoyed wearing it! I receive many compliments every time I wear it. It's a nice length for summer. Cooler then some of my longer ones. I really like the color creamy blonde on me. I usually purchase a little darker shade but thought I'd try this color and I'm very happy I did.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
nothing

Roxanne O'Mary
Oshkosh,wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style and love the color
May 10, 2012
This is a wonderful wig. I just ordered another for back up. I did trim the bangs a bit but have gotten many compliments.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Nothing

js
CNY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Bob style
May 8, 2012
This is my second Cameron wig and it is a very nice style, easy to wear, just shake and put on..it feels and moves like real hair. The color I ordered was Chai Cream and is a nice blended blond color. Very happy with Vogue Wigs and shipping is great.
Pros:
Nice mid length Easy to wear Good fit No more bad hair days

Shelley
canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.....just absolutely love it!
April 24, 2012
This is a beautiful wig and it looks so natural that nobody knows it is a wig. The color (java frost) is gorgeous. The cut is wonderful, the hair is thick and it moves like real hair. I loved it so much I bought two. I haven't had them long so I am not sure of the longevity of the wig but it seems to be very well made.
Pros:
everything =)
Cons:
Nothing

Valli
Xenia, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Every color is fabulous My very favorite wig!
February 26, 2012
This is my FAVORITE wig of all that I have ever purchased. I can tell you that there are probably a good 30 wigs in my closet and bathroom! In fact, I love this wig so much that I now have 7, all in different colors except for two in Sugar Cane. Jave Frost was my first love. Cameron is fabulous in every color. I always trim the bangs to suit my face. It's nice that they come long enough that we can decide to sweep them over or have whatever length might look best or suit our mood. The compliments are amazing. Never a bad hair day with this style. I really can go on and on, apparently. You may be as pleased as I am with a purchase. Now, what color do I NEED next!? LOL
Pros:
Colors are very beautiful. The movement of the hair is very nice. I love the highlights, too. It's easy to style and always looks up-to-date. It's fresh. The style is ready to meet any avenue; always appropriate.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

rita
New york
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig
January 18, 2012
Ready to wear out of the box! I just had it trimmed a drop professionally to accent that sharp cut.

joan
tampa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great--not misleading
January 18, 2012
I just love it. It was a bit thick on top and I had it trimmed to fit my face a bit and the girl doing the trim ,who does a lot of this kind of thing, confirmed my opinion that this product was right up there with the best she'd seen. I feel really good while wearing it and most everyone thinks it is an outstanding product at an amazing price. I now have 2 of them and don't regret it for a moment
Pros:
everything
Cons:
nothing

Deborah
Milw, Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wouldn't change a thing
December 28, 2011
This wig is the perfect length, front comes just under my chin, which for a round face like mine is where it should fall. I did trim the bangs, but not much and not a hard thing to do myself. This wig is very similar to the Jolie by Noriko, except the Jolie has a monafiliment top. I got the Toasted Brown, which is a great blend of medium brown, gold, and slight auburn highlights. The fit is great, not too small like some other brands I have tried. (I maybe have a big head!) This is the perfect wig and I will reorder many times. Also, this wig does not have so much hair as to make it look like a helmet or look fake.
Pros:
Everything.
Cons:
Nothing.

Cynthia
Richmond, TX
3 Stars
Just OK
December 7, 2011
I didn't really care for the style of this wig. It's very poufy at the crown and I felt like it has a strange slope to it that messed up what could have been an interesting shape. It felt like a near miss to me - if they had done it just a wee bit differently it could have been a winner, but there's just too much going on at once for it to work for me. The height at the crown, the bangs, the angled cut - it's like they tried to do everything in one wig. Kinda ended up overpowering my face. The color - Coffee Latte - is nice though. Perhaps on a bigger head this one works, but on my small one it looks quite wiggy.
Pros:
Coffee Latte is always a nice color Nice hair fiber
Cons:
Overpowering on a small head Poufy Too much going on in one cut

Brittany
Hastings Mn
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A must have.
November 26, 2011
So very nice. So very cute is what everyone tells me time and time again.Really natural looking and easy to care for. My color is dark choclate and it is absoulutly stunning
Pros:
Light weight and breathable, nice bob cut, great colour and cut.
Cons:
Nothing, however you have to get used to everyone telling you how awsomly gourgeous you are.

Lori
East Windsor, NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love, Love, Love it!!!!
November 20, 2011
I was pleasantly surprised by the color & style of this wig. What is not shown in the website picture is that the back is short (as mentioned only in the description of the length). The sides are longer and surround the jaw line. This cut is very flattering and modern/edgy. I received it in the Java Frost (see pictures). It is very natural looking and believable. I had so many complements from friends thinking that I colored & cut my own hair. My hair has been thinning for a few years now and I will soon be undergoing chemo for breast cancer. I wanted to be prepared ahead of time in case of hair loss. This is the perfect style for my round face and I even came back to try it in the toasted brown (which should be arriving soon). I think the darker color makes my blue eyes pop and even makes me look a few years younger to boot! My hair is normally a light brown. Try it. I do need to fuss with the bangs somewhat as they are long and get in my eyes.
Pros:
Color, cut, style, everything!
Cons:
Bangs are a little long

Maxynn
Sydney, Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
November 2, 2011
Actually bought this style while in the USA a couple of weeks ago, so knew it was a very flattering and comfortable style.
Pros:
Really stylish
Cons:
Noithing

Jomarie
Calmar, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great "first" Wig
October 26, 2011
I bought this wig at a cancer center from a consultant as my first wig, and I really liked it..it was my first and I wore it a long time until I wanted long hair again and purchased a Noriko which was also great. I like the texture of the hair by Norkio and Rene of Paris alot, the wigs are super light. I had this wig in Chestnut and it was a gorgeous rich color, kinda burgandy/red..not what I think of when I think of "chestnuts". I've also seen this wig in Cayenne-Spice, which is a pretty color as well..but it's all over color, and in my opinion a little variance in the hair helps to make a wig look more like natural hair. In my opinion, and from feedback/compliments..the color of Chestnut is GORGEOUS! In any lighting it pops..and it's subtle enough to be everyday.
Pros:
-Light -I wore it daily for a whole summer before I needed to "retire" it -Extra bangs to work with -Bouncy and great style -Fits like a glove -GORGEOUS colors!
Cons:
I had to have it trimmed because the bangs were longer and fuller than I could get away with. This wig is very "full" in the beginning, but after a couple washes it loses it's volume--then it looks even more real :)


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav