Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
4 Stars based on 85 Review(s)
Emily
Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
70's flirty fun
April 18, 2014
This wig needs a little touch ups here and there for me because the top has a fair amount of short cut hair; I feel I am rearranging a lot. But the cut is flattering and kind of relaxed, Charlie's Angels style! !
Pros:
Cut Light bulk of longer part of hair
Cons:
Just a tad too much bulk up top

Rikki
Cottonwood, AZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice!
February 13, 2014
You get what you pay for, but its nice.... I have not had long hair since I was a little girl so this is hard to get used to but I actually FEEL pretty wearing it.
Cons:
thin

Marie
Berwick, Louisiana
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great starter wig
January 8, 2014
This was my first starter wig. I am suffering from hairloss and have been wearing drawstring ponytails for 8 months. Being I now have a bald spot in front my head, I needed to transistion over to wigs. I was pleasantly pleased with the unit when I pulled it out the box. It is beautiful. I bought color 24B102 which is close to my hair color. I have been wearing the unit now for two and a half months and I love it. I modified mine by cutting the bangs shorter (for my taste).When I transisitoned from ponytail to the wig, everyone who see's me daily thought I let my hair grow out and just started wearing it down. No one knows this is not "my natural hair" unless I tell them. This wig is a great cut for someone active, you literally just brush and shake it out, then put it on. I added three pressue clips to mine (one at the base of the head and one on each side infront of my ears. I workout everyday with my wig and it stays on. No slipping while running or weightlifting. I did find it had some shine to it, which, I prefer a more dry look so I soaked it in vinegar/water soak over night, then washed and conditioned it and it cut the shine. I also use dry shampoo spray to for the shine and it keeps the hair smelling great. I will be getting another as a back up for when I wash.

Merchant Response:
The cap size of the Bedhead Wig Synthetic by Forever Young is Average. An average cap size is 21-22" in circumference. You may want to consider looking into Petite cap size wigs for a more comfortable wear.
Pros:
Great price. Beautiful natural look. Wig is not too heavy so it's comfrotable to wear all day long. It does not tangle. Brushes out very easy.
Cons:
Only complaint is that the wig cap is freakishly large and being I have a petit head I have to add bobby pins to hold it down in the back so it doesn't have a bump. I have watched tutorials on youtube showing how to take in a wig cap and make it smaller, I just have not taken the time to do so. Using bobby pins: two in the back midway my head and one behind each of my ears works just fine to hold the cap down in place so it doesn't "bunch up" in the back.

Connie
Wasilla, Alaska
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
November 20, 2013
Buying this wig was a wonderful experience. Vogue Wigs carry many brand names in wigs and each are wonderful. It was an easy experience and it was quick.
Pros:
It is really a nice wig. Not itchy and it lets in circulation for my head, while being beautiful. I just love it. The first day I wore it to work, everyone including the bosses were wowed. Everyone did a double take. Since I have Lyme Disease, my hair has been falling out, so having bought a wig gives me confidence when I am around people. Thanks Vogue Wigs for offering many different brand names and offering lower prices that most of us can afford.
Cons:
There is none

Gayle
Houston, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
First Blonde Wig
November 15, 2013
This was my first blonde wig, and I was very pleased. The bedhead gets its name from being a bit wild at times, and it is fairly easy to swipe away out of my face. I believe it is meant to be teased a bit more than I have done in the photos, but it's really just personal preference. My old coworker saw me in it and thought I had dyed my hair, and my neighbor at my apartment complex approached me because he was afraid someone was messing with my car. LOL! It's fun to be blonde sometimes without having to bleach my hair, dye it, etc.
Pros:
realistic, lightweight, breathable, easy to style however you want
Cons:
needs powder to get rid of that shine

Jami
Reading, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good wig
July 21, 2013
I like the style of this wig. My only complaint with Forever Young wigs is that they are small for your head when you have hair and a wig cap on. But I still love this wig.

Sara Porter
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always AMAZING
July 13, 2013
I ordered this wig (among a couple other forever young wigs) a year or two ago just because I love long hair and mine was short. This wig is the best wig I've ever owned and nothing compares to it. I'm 21 and it looks perfect with my fashion. I ordered the platinum blonde like the one in the picture. I wore that one to the bone. I ordered one a month ago with blonde and reddish highlights and it is sooo cute. I'm wearing it for my wedding! People always give me tons of compliments when I wear it and call me Barbie! Ordering this wig style for the rest of my life!
Pros:
Beautiful, Real looking, Easy to style
Cons:
Eventually tangles, Too Shiny at first

Alison
LONG ISLAND, NY
3 Stars
Not Like the Photo
July 7, 2013
I ordered this wig along with the Retro Hot in 24B/27C. There is too much hair on the top. There isn:t enough hair down the sides or the nape of the neck. Vogue was great with the exchanges. The wig is shorter in person.
Pros:
Vogue wigs exchange policy is awesome.
Cons:
Too short. Too much hair on top. Looks like a wig.

Jennifer W.
Honolulu,Hi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love this wig. You really can't tell its fake.
July 4, 2013
My job requires me to be in close proximity of my clients. I was a hairdresser for 20 years previously so I am fully aware of when someones looking at my hair and how to pick a wig out of a crowd. This wig is invisible!!! You can definitely pull it off without being noticed.
Pros:
If you do have your own hair in front you can position the wig back a bit and pull your bangs through and clip them back off your forehead. This really makes it believable that its yours.
Cons:
None!

JEANNE
BEACON, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TRENDY STYLING!
June 18, 2013
I AM WEARING 16/22HL MATCHES MY OWN HAIR COLOR GREAT LOOSE RANDOM WAVES IMO A GREAT "EVERYDAY" WIG, NOT POOFY SATURDAY NIGHT HAIR!
Pros:
LIGHTWEIGHT, GREAT PRICE, TRENDY STYLE, GREAT FOR A YOUNGER WOMAN OR A GREAT EVERYDAY LOOK FOR AN OLDER WOMAN IMO

Claire Larrabee
Manton, Michigan
2 Stars
It seems okay?!
June 13, 2013
I love crazy colors but this wig doesn't have any of those options so it might be a deal breaker :/ I would like to try Cappuccino.
Pros:
?
Cons:
?

Nicole
Fox Cities, Wisconsin
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Adore It!
May 17, 2013
I ordered the Bedhead style wig by Forever Young in the color HL4-350. The color is great, although I wasn't expecting the red/copper streaks to be as chunky. That said, they aren't that obvious when wearing the wig. I love this wig though and am definitely considering ordering it again in other colors. The bangs are just right, I didn't have to alter the wig at all. I ordered the wig to wear at work due to my companies policy on hair colors.The wig has done a great job with nearly daily wear. So far no one knows I've been wearing a wig! My natural hair rests on my shoulders and it easily fits under the wig. My coworkers and mom think I've gotten extensions! The hair, although synthetic, feels and looks real. It was a little shiny right out of the box, but a small application of baby powder took care of that. I would highly recommend this wig or any wigs by Forever Young :]
Pros:
great cut, shape and feel. color is very beautiful and natural
Cons:
none that I've found.

Amber
Allen, Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
27c29 bedhead
March 10, 2013
i bought bedhead in 27c29 color. it is a reddish blonde/strawberry. a little bit sheddy when brushing & tangles a bit at the ends. a very modern cut-very full bangs that sweep from one side to the other. hair is fuller at top and gets thinner and angled toward bottom. my husband likes it. he says this color complements my fair skin & green eyes-im naturally a blonde. im thinking about trimming a few inches off the bottom but that could change the style so maybe not. wore it on a windy day and aside from tangles at bottom, it was very easy to keep in original style.
Pros:
style/cut bangs adjustable cap price color
Cons:
sheds a little tangles some at bottom

lucie b
New York, New York
2 Stars
NICE WIG BUT LOOKS LIKE YOU'RE WEARING A HELMET!
February 25, 2013
I love the bangs and the length and layers of the wig, BUT omg! it looks weird!!! Like you're wearing a pot or a helmet on your head....Gotta return it...if you're looking for a similar style that rocks..go with runway fashion...I wish runway fashion had the nice full bangs bedhead has:(( urrrgghh!!!
Pros:
bangs and layers
Cons:
THE TOP OF THE WIG IS ODDLY SHAPED! YOU LOOK LIKE YOU'RE WEARING A HELMET!!!

Bambi
Lincoln, VT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig.
February 16, 2013
looks great very different. nice wig.

Brittany
Pittsburgh
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!!
February 7, 2013
Just got it yesterday. It came out of the package looking great. I got "Cappuccino" color. It's a very nice natural looking brown color. Looks identical to human hair and much better quality than the other synthetic wigs I've tried.
Pros:
Not too much shine Color is great fits well quality style
Cons:
Bangs are a little too thick but they can be cut or moved around until it looks right.

tracy
chicago, Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bedhead
January 22, 2013
I started with fashion note by forever young years ago. I tried bedhead a year or so ago and loved it. I love both colors 4 and cappucino. I will have to download a pic sometime. Anyhow, I either put the front of my hair in the wig and leave my real hair in the back because I don't like the sparseness of the back. Or, I leave my all my real hair down and curl my real hair and blend it with the wig. My real hair is sparse and patchy on top but the back and sides (thank god) though super thin, can be curled and blended. (at least for now!!!:) I also put one or both sides up in clips and it really looks good. I would also recommend Forever Young Glow Girl for those with no hair. On days I don't have time to curl, I rely on that wig!!
Pros:
I love the style and compliments that I get.
Cons:
The crown seems a little oddly big and one side is styled a little different than the other. But, I am really good with hair and this is hardly noticeable. I also don't like the back, it looks kind of stringy but like I said, I blend my real hair with it.

amy
Brampton, ON
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This is my seductive wig
November 23, 2012
I love this sexy wig I've been trying lots of Forever youngs and I must say this is my favorite It's crazy and sexy The colors are so realistic I feel absolutely amazing in it I know you'll love it too I bought the color 24B27C It's the perfect shade for my light tanned complexion Thank you Bedhead for allowing me to feel "wild"
Pros:
It's sassy Sexy Stylish Easy to style Right out of the wig wear Colors are realistic
Cons:
Tangles a bit But you can handle it It sort of makes it feel real because of the tangles. He he he

Kat Fisher
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for work!
November 12, 2012
I bought this wig in colour 24BT18 to wear over my crazy coloured hair while at work. I'm very pleased with the product I received. The colour was slightly darker than what I thought it would be but it's a really great colour, so that doesn't bother me at all. I love the adjustable cap, this is great for those of us who have tiny heads! My only problems with this wig is that it is a bit thin. The style however is so cute, and I love the side-swept bangs!
Pros:
colour style weight bangs fit
Cons:
a bit too thin

Aria
New Haven, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Rockstar wig
November 7, 2012
I love it, it's not heavy on my head, and it doesn't over heat me but does keep me warm when it's chilly. I love the edgy shaggy look, it's a very modern cut and stylish. I can definitely see myself wearing this wig everyday. don't know how long it will last because I just got it, but I'm rough with everything I own and so far it has survived day 1. the color I got was #4 and it's really close to my natural hair color. The bangs were long but you can trim them to fix that. Feels soft too :) it doesn't hurt my head when I wear my glasses with it , it's very manageable.
Pros:
Everything
Cons:
Tangles easily

Taylor-Kay
Maine
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome wig!
November 1, 2012
This wig looks wicked pretty in darker colors. The only complaint I have is that it gets frizzy over time and the fitting was a bit too tight and hurt my head.
Pros:
Looks great, realistic in darker colors.
Cons:
Too tight, blond looks too fake.

Amy
Toronto,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing and sexy
October 9, 2012
I love this wig It's so sassy and sexy I wasn't sure how good it would be since the price was so low But surprise,surprise for me It is one of my favorite I love the colors I bought it in the color the model is wearing since I'm also a fair lady Perfect is the best word to describe how it looks I'm coming back for more Maybe a redder or darker blond this time A
Pros:
Easy to wear Stylish Wonderful colors Very realistic
Cons:
None

teresa
maplewood, Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
nice for price
August 19, 2012
the color i selected was 8-12-27-HL close to the colors i buy. I was a little disappointed on much this wig sheds. also it tangles easy and its very thin. good wig to put on and run and go,
Pros:
if your in a hurry just stick this wig on and perfect. the color, the style.
Cons:
sheds easily, to thin

Caylie
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I Love This Wig
August 6, 2012
I just got it today. It fits perfectly and i love it.
Pros:
Not shiny Color Style Shape

Dawnie Dee
Des Moines, Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I adore this wig!!
June 2, 2012
I bought this in a color 24BT18. Love the color! It's very close to my natural so I can blend my hair with it. The style is fantastic!! Love the layer and the slight wave! I love the messy style of the hair! One of my favs!!
Pros:
Color Layers Length Style
Cons:
Bangs took a bit to work with, but not bad! Had to trim a bit.

jen
e. worcester, ny
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
3 stars for now
March 19, 2012
I'm not sure yet on this one. I think I 'd like to change up the bangs so I will be taking it to my hairdresser who always cuts my pieces a little anyways. I think I'm just used to my usual wavier styles. But after I get this one adjusted I'll give it another try and review. Color is always perfect....24bt18.
Pros:
Color, fit, liteweight
Cons:
Something about the bangs-- can't quite put my finger on it.

Jessica
Ypsilanti, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite wig
February 15, 2012
This is my favorite wig I have. I have it in two different colors. People I never met thought it was my real hair and never expected I was bald.

Gill
New Port Richey, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful wig and perfect fit.
January 29, 2012
I ordered this wig for my girlfriend. She was looking for a dirty blond wig, and her head is slightly larger than average. She is so pleased with the color (16-22HL) and the wig fits perfectly on her head. This wig is adjustable and the hair is just beautiful. I told her that she looks younger with that wig... and it's true! She loves it!
Pros:
It's adjustable The hair is soft and looks real Lots of colors to choose from Good quality product Fair price
Cons:
Nothing

maryann
las vegas, Nevada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lots of layers.
January 24, 2012
Real nice wig. My favourate so far out of 3! A little on the thin side, but colour, cut & length are perfect!
Pros:
I like the length and the colour 24B613. Its a real pretty blonde! It is also has a lot of layers, which I like!

tessa
tessalovesdeath@yahoo.com
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fu@$6ng Awesome xD
January 21, 2012
for the first wig i ever bought its pretty damm god the bang r a little weird at first but if u know how to style them its easy XD ps rainbowsssss
Pros:
everything
Cons:
bangs

Jeannine
Lake Park, Mn
2 Stars
Meh
January 5, 2012
I wore this wig a few times but it really wasen't "me". It has a mullet-type look if you aren't careful, and I hated the part! very unnatural looking.
Pros:
The color
Cons:
Thin & mulletish The part

diane
Edmonton, Ab, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
December 30, 2011
I have had alopecia since I was 8 yrs old. Im 42 now and have found a wig that I truly love. Never have I has as many compliments as I have had with this wig. Its fun, its sexy and it makes me feel good about myself.
Pros:
i just love it
Cons:
doesnt last to long as I wear on a daily basis

Deschats
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Forever Young
December 11, 2011
I really like the Bedhead by Forever Young.I got color 96 and it is a nice blend of sandy blonde with french vanilla tips.I was expecting it to be super shiney, but was pleasently surprised I did not need to dull the shine.It is great for an on the go hairstyle and can also look sophisticated.I will be purchasing more fun styles in the future. :)
Pros:
Pretty color,quick and easy to wear,style is flirty and fun.

Carrie
Denver
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Quality
November 3, 2011
This wig is virtually the same great quality as the more expensive wig brands from this site and it is super cute. I wear this one out all the time and get a lot of compliments. It looks very good with a little bow if you're going for a trendy scene look and without accessories it looks like a classic, contemporary style. (My color is 613.) The wig just needs a quick brush with a wig brush and you're set and styled- a very easy, hassle-free look. The bangs need a little guidance when you put it on, but they're ready in a flash. It is synthetic, so sometimes appears a little shiny, but I personally have only noticed the shine with my camera flash. Forever Young wigs is one of my top brands because you get great style for a great price- the caps are heavy-duty but comfortable, and the wigs are thick but light and breathe well. Highly recommended!!
Pros:
Great Quality Amazing Value Price Beautiful Trendy Cute Comfortable
Cons:
Small amount of styling needed but not bad at all

Lauren
KC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVIN IT!
October 28, 2011
Bought two wigs, this one and picture perfect (both in HL4-27), because I wanted longer hair and figured i would wear a wig around so my real hair will get healthier (from not having to straighten it) and then grow. I was very, very satisfied! Noboby can tell it's a wig! I wear it everywhere... to all my college classes, out to the bar. my boyfriend loves it! except for the fact i get hit on left and right! I even wear it in front of my family and they don't realize it's a wig, mostly because I didn't go to crazy on picking the color. Btw the two wigs that I bought I like this one the most because it looks so natural. I never think twice on not wearing this everywhere! I feel so confident in it!
Pros:
Very real looking (i use baby powder to reduce shine) perfect length.. not too long so it looks fake Takes about 30 seconds to put it on AND style it Overall just LOVE IT!
Cons:
Sheds a little bit (about as much as my real hair)

Kelly
grand rapids, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
October 18, 2011
This was my first wig purchase EVER, and I am completely in love. I got it in the color 613 to match my real [bleached] hair. It is a lovely platinum blonde. I've never had as much confidence than I do when I'm wearing this. I recently chopped off my hair pretty short and regretted it, so this is perfect. Everyone thinks it's my real hair, and I get so many compliments. Just today, someone said to me, "It must take you FOREVER to get your hair to look so good." You can wear it up or down [I usually wear it in a ponytail, pigtails, or messy bun] and pull it back a bit so my bangs blend [it looks wonderful with my dyed pink bangs =)]
Pros:
Length, layers, color, feel, look, COMPLIMENTS!
Cons:
My only con is the cap is a little bit big for my head, but it's not really an issue.

Hilary
Greensboro nc
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My experience with the Bedhead Wig by Forever Young
October 13, 2011
Awesome wig! Soft fibers, very natural looking layers, love it!
Pros:
stays very tangle free

barbara
Bensalem, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Make a statement!
August 9, 2011
This wig has made me noticed. I am wearing it on a dating site. The men just love it and so do I.
Pros:
The style

Mistet
ABQ, New Mexico
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great wig
August 3, 2011
I have Bright Red hair and this makes it very hard to find a job. At the moment I am a cashier and this wig helped me get the job. It looks very real, its lite with great moment. I bought color #2, which is a great color! Right out of the pack it was not shinny and felt great, breaths well. Only thing I might say I dislike personally is the emo/scene look. But that's just me. Again, wonderful wig. I will buy it again.
Pros:
Great color Good size cap NO shininess not heavy, great for work Length is fun
Cons:
Fighting the bangs (easy fix) A little thin

Krystall
Sandy Springs, Georgia
3 Stars
Ok wig
July 27, 2011
I absolutely love this wig, it looks great on me, I get so many compliments, and I am very satisfied with this wig. It flows well, and it feels real. I am very happy with this purchase. I will more then likely re-order this wig again, possibly in a different color but this is a very comfortable wig, I can barely feel the cap part and it fits me very well. I love this wig and I love the fact that I can wash it and wear it for a long period of time without getting hot, especially in the summer.

Amy
Clearfield, KY
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Affordable and Stylish
July 26, 2011
If you're looking for a beautiful wig on a budget, the Bedhead is for you. Long layers, trendy side swept bangs and a slight wave give a natural, tousled look to the hair. Surprisingly, this wig tangles the least out of any of my longer length pieces. It's also lightweight, making it comfortable to wear. The part is also very realistic looking. As a girl who owns all sorts of wigs -- from a $400 style to this -- I can honestly say this is one of my favorites. Dress it up with a headband or wear it loose, either way no one can tell it's a wig. Buy a few colors at this price, you won't regret it!
Pros:
Youthful, Trendy Style Affordable Realistic Looking Hair & Part Shake & Go Styling
Cons:
Blonde Shades Look A Bit Shiny (Most Wigs Do)

Sasha
St. Elmo Illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!
June 15, 2011
I really enjoy the wig. The color i got was 24BT18 and it looks really great. The bangs are a tad long but you can just sweep them to the side or trim them a bit. The layers are really nice but the wig tends to get tangled easily. It's not a big issue for me but if you plan on wearing this to a club or somewhere you're going to be moving around a lot you may want to bring a comb with you.
Pros:
Color Layers
Cons:
Tangles easily

diane
germantown, nb
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love this wig!
May 25, 2011
I own 6 forever young wigs and this is the cutest. fits perfect and it's naturally soft with lots of layers. Very light weight and easy to wear. I did have to trim the bangs abit but no big deal. The color i chose was 96 and is beautiful. Perfect summer blonde....will be ordering more in this color. I've never had any problems with forever young wigs and this one is no exception and of course customer service is 2nd to none.....they are great.! looking forward to getting more.
Pros:
The fit, color, texture and beautiful layers. Length is very nice too!
Cons:
bangs abit too long

Laurie Fowler
Lansing, Mi
3 Stars
Hair Quality Not So Good
May 16, 2011
This wig is ok if you're not looking for an authentic looking wig.
Pros:
Has volume.
Cons:
Doesn't look like real hair.

Sara
Norton, Kansas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
loved.
April 30, 2011
I really like this one. It looks pretty natural, except there are probably too much bangs for it to look real,. I'm a cosmetologist as well as a photographer, and it photographs with the right camera setting, and the hair looks pretty real for a synthetic wig :)
Pros:
good length, nice color, realistic
Cons:
a bit shiny, too many bangs

Holly
Kobe, Japan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun and Flash- with
February 1, 2011
I teach art in Japan and also a sing in the evening. I love to wear this wig because of its versatility- the High School students always give me a second look when I wear it to class and at night it goes perfectly with a rock and roll or jazz mood. I just tie up my hair and go! If I wake up late in the morning, I put it on and it looks like I just left a salon. Bedhead is very natural and well balanced, giving a full bodied look without being "too much". I own several "Forever Young" wigs and love them all- the styles are always fun and they last a long time with very little fuss. Perfect for the woman "on the go" who doesn't want to spend hours preening over her hair. You can also get elaborate "dos" without damaging your hair with teasing, heat appliances and hairspray. What could be better?!
Pros:
Comfortable, holds shape, low maintenance, convenient, great for a quick identity change and energy/ego boost!
Cons:
Initially I had a difficult time getting the colour I wanted -first i chose the colour in the photo, but Vogue Wigs was "out of stock" , I made another choice with the same result- finally I asked for 24BT102 and this is what you see in the photo

Katrina
Piedmont, West Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Cutting Edge
January 31, 2011
Bedhead, ahh beautiful and creative Bedhead. This wig has beautiful windswept bangs, nice tousled layers, and its a very modern style. The hair is extremely soft and feels just like real hair. I bought the wig in F27/613, and I absolutely loved it, its french vanilla blonde, frosted with honey blonde. Now there is a moderate shine to it but with a Jon Renau wig wand you can tap it away, as the video shows, however if you don't have one of those you can also just use baby powder as well it works just the same. What i love about this wig is that its so summery and if you brush the bangs the right way you can get a really sexy 70's look to the hair. Pull it back into a ponytail and you have a nice sporty look. Wear it down and you get a super cute choppy, layered look that's really endearing. I received compliments from both males and females and I assure you, that you will too. You will love this wig.
Pros:
Layered Soft Nice medium Length Bangs Styled Modern Sporty Trendy and Just plain fun

Kim
Charlottesville, VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
This wig rocks!!
January 26, 2011
I absolutely love the cut of this wig! I own it in 3 different colors, the one shown in the picture below is #613. The best part of the style is that it is effortless- you hardly ever have to brush this wig, it always looks fabulous- just throw it on and rock and roll! It is very comfortable too. I own some of the other Forever Young wigs and my criticism of them would be that the hair is sometimes shiny and gets worn out quite quickly, but for the price they are great looking wigs at a great deal!
Pros:
Style Comfort Price Look
Cons:
Quality of Synthetic Hair

Megan
College Station, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet and Sexy Style, for everyday wear.
January 19, 2011
When buying a wig, the most important thing for me is that it looks natural and feels great. This wig does all that. The style is sexy but sweet, and very easy to style. The long bangs can easily be cut and styled and the soft curls really add volume and texture to this beautiful wig. Whenever I go out I know I look good and feel good when wearing this wig in public. I have gotten many compliments and most people are shocked when they found out it's a wig! The shine can be a bit overbearing at first, but you can easily fix that with just a sprinkle of baby powder and a good wash. If you are looking for a wig that is comfortable, looks natural and makes you feel sexy, then Bedhead by Forever Young is a great style for you.
Pros:
Comfortable Natural looking Sexy Stylish Easy to style
Cons:
Long bangs Tangles easily Very shiny

Amy
Boston, MA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Style
January 17, 2011
This wig really has a fun cut. I usually wear long straight styles but this wig was fun. I was thinking of cutting the bangs to fit my face but then I swept them to side and it looked too cute. I was really happy with the color and works well with hair accessories.
Pros:
I love the color I love shape
Cons:
I wish it was a little longer it was slightly tight

Jess
Twin Cities, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Does The Job.
January 15, 2011
(Ordered in color 1B) This wig has great layers and is naturally long -a little shorter than pictured- which makes it more believable in appearance, although out of the box this wig looks very, wiggy, and fake. I think that problem was due to the combination of awkwardly long bangs and dark color. After trimming the bangs, all was well. I've had this wig for over a month now, and the quality of the hair has resulted in minimal damage. I haven't been wearing it EVERY DAY, but I vigorously comb/brush the hair and have washed it a couple of times. The texture of the hair is decent, not extraordinary, but in no way disappointing. I look forward to having much more wearing time with this wig. Two thumbs up.
Pros:
Length Accurate Color Flattering Style
Cons:
Bangs were longer than pictured, and hair looked fake, but can be fixed with a trim and baby powder/corn starch.

Megan Elizabeth
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fashionable and Natural
January 8, 2011
This wig is very fashionable and very natural looking. I always get a lot of compliments when I wear this wig. The color I usually get (27A/33) is a lot more red and light than I would have expected, but it's still a very lovely color. The only thing I disklike about this wig is the length of the bangs...they are always very long and I always need to go to the salon to get them cut and styled before being able to wear it out. I also do not like that sometimes when you get the wig, if they folded it in a strange area at the top it can look like you have a weird cone-shaped bump under the wig (this can be fixed by setting textbooks on it, but it takes a very long time and doesn't completely flatten it) I think they need to be a lot more careful where they fold the wigs before packaging them. Otherwise, a wonderful, sexy and natural looking wig!
Pros:
Sexy Natural Gorgeous Soft Affordable
Cons:
Length of bangs too long Fold at top gives it a cone-shape that is hard to fix Frizzes and tangles easily and quickly Doesn't last long

Carmen
National city, CA
1 Stars
NOT the one!
December 29, 2010
Seriously I was happy to get this look cause lets face it sometimes us women get lazy or we run late doing our hair I thought I try it out because I was thinking of dying my hair blonde but the thing is you can tell this is a wigs!!!!!!!! yeah I wasen't happy about it when I went out the shine was shining on me and the hair and you can tell it was fake but I will say this if I bought it in a darker tone this would been great

Merchant Response:
to eliminate the shine i recommend using jon renaus wig wand, the talc powder will instantly take away the shine with a couple of taps
Pros:
the look the style
Cons:
tooooooooooooooooooooooooo shineyyyyyyyy and alot of hair fall out

Jessica
Roanoke, Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very beautiful wig. Slow shipping time..
December 21, 2010
I ordered the wig on dec. 7 and just received it ( dec.21 ). it is very pretty, the top is a little bit shiny and hard to make natural looking, so i cover it with a beanie or scarf and it looks great. i had a bone marrow transplant in august, and this is the first wig i've bought and it makes me feel confident and beautiful!
Pros:
very beautiful wig long and has a little bit of wave in it the ends looks very natural
Cons:
its much thicker on one side than the other the part is a little difficult to make natural looking

Megan
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sexy and Natural!
December 9, 2010
This wig is awesome! I love the natural curl and it makes me feel sexy! It can be a little too shiny but that can be fixed with a sprinkle of baby powder. The bangs are too long but you can take it to a stylist to get it fixed. The picture I've posted with this is of the stylist changing the side-swept bangs to just straight-across bangs instead. I think it looks good both ways! (The sylist made my bangs too "blunt" and choppy, but if you go to a good stylist the bangs will look better than the picture I've provided) Comfortable and easy to put on in the morning. My main issue with these wigs is that they tangle and frizz SO easily! Within the first few wears you will notice the hairs splitting and frizzing.
Pros:
*Style *Color (27A33) *Comfortable *Sexy
Cons:
*Tangles and frizzes quickly *Long bangs *Shiny

Hil
Cleveland Ohio
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great wig
November 3, 2010
bought two to dress as twins for Halloween. Decided that the wigs were good enough quality to wear for everyday due to medical condition that has caused me to lose hair. Only issue I have is the caps are not the same size, one is a little bigger and so the fit is not so tight.

Shanon
CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 1, 2010
I am in love with this wig! I bought this wig in color #2 and it looks great.
Pros:
I love the style and the color!

Katheryn
Ontario
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig, but bangs are too long
October 30, 2010
I couldn't wait for this wig to get in, I really liked the picture online and the reviews I read made it sound really good. I got it in an immediately put it on. It's definitely not as long as the picture but only just so. The bangs I feel are kinda long and will be trimming them soon to better fit my taste. Other then that it's great.
Pros:
Love the Look
Cons:
Bangs slightly too long.

lovemyhair
Australia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
October 5, 2010
I have colour 4. I love the style. The layering makes it look even more realistic. You can wear it pinned up at the sides with clips or all out. It looks like I've spent ages doing my hair, but it's so easy to just put on, and it's comfortable to wear.
Pros:
comfortable style layering
Cons:
A bit hot in hot weather

Rasheedah Johnson
Speedway, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love at first site <3
August 23, 2010
I really, really like this wig. This is my second wig and I honestly can't decide which I like more. The texture of this wig is realistic and soft; very touchable. It's super cute and playful!
Pros:
Length Feel Color

Isobel Jade
NZ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice and soft
August 18, 2010
Its nice and soft and a flattering shape. The fringe has to be pushed to the side or trimmed. The size is a little big in the cap but it could be stitched so it doesnt cover my ears.
Pros:
Soft Nice blonde
Cons:
Size Fringe length

Erin
Tulsa, OK
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
not bad, but not my favorite
July 21, 2010
I got this wig after having my first 3 FY wigs be on backorder. I needed it for a performance (I'm a bellydancer) and it was the only one available. It's very cute, though not nearly as long as I had hoped. Looks nice, I usually embellish it with a flower clip. I think it looks a bit "wiggy", but several people were surprised to find out it was a wig. Maybe it was just because I knew it was a wig!! Oh well, it's cute, the style is fun and it serves it's purpose well.
Pros:
cute style, flirty, stays on well
Cons:
not as long as I'd hoped

Megan
College Station, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fun & Flirty
June 18, 2010
This wig is very very flirty, and I love all the different textures and lengths throughout the wig. It's very lightweight and comfortable! I did have to fix and style the bangs a bit, because they were much too long. The length was also A LOT shorter than I expected, but it is still very cute and quite a reasonable length! Overall this wig is a great sexy, fun, and flirty look. I would not recommend wearing wig on an everyday basis though, as it wears much faster than some of the other styles. Make sure to take good care of your wigs so they do not frizz and tangle and will last you much longer!
Pros:
Cute, Sexy, Fun, Flirty Lightweight Comfortable Textured
Cons:
Shiny Scalp looks a bit fake Bangs too long Shorter length than what it seems in the picture

Brooke Lynn
Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Bedhead/Redhead/WOW.
May 24, 2010
I've always had short hair, and I've never had anything past my shoulders. I've always dyed my hair and processed it enough for it to fall out, too. Well, I started on the road to shaving my head - I got a mohawk. Once I realized that the hair on my mohawk was completely fried and falling out (I dyed it red, blue, purple, and blue again) I decided to shave it all off. I didn't know if I wanted a synthetic wig, because I wanted to straighten and curl it, but I just had to try and -- and WOW. I love it! It's the exact color that I wanted, too (I wanted a dark red with dark brown, and I actually ordered light copper-- I'm so glad it's darker!!) I've gotten so many compliments on it already, and I'm just at home and texting my friends. I can't WAIT to wear it tomorrow, it gives me so much confidence!
Pros:
It's so silky, it feels real. It's beautiful. Gives me confidence.
Cons:
I wish I could part it a different way, but it's not a big deal.

Mandi
Westminster, Maryland
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A beautiful wig that can be styled in myriad ways!
February 25, 2010
When I lost my thick, shoulder-length hair to a chemo drug called Methotrexate, I was devastated. People associate themselves with various aspects of their physicality, and my hair was always something that felt like a huge part of who I was. The medication made me very ill, and on top of that, I was devastated that I no longer looked like "me" anymore. But then, I was directed to this website, and found the bedhead wig. I ordered it in a hair color that had been similar to my own, and within a week, the wig arrived at my door. I nervously unwrapped it, took it out of the netting, and slipped it on my head. And I felt like ME again. It was an amazing feeling, to have myself back. The wig is lightweight, easy to care for, and can be styled in several different ways (sleek, messy, a bit flipped-up - the versatility is great). It is fun, flirtatious, and looks so much like real hair that several people didn't even realize I was WEARING a wig. It seems like an enormously unrealistic thing to say, but this wig changed my life. I wholeheartedly recommend it, and am glad it has given me back part of who I am.
Pros:
Easy to care for, lightweight, can be styled in various ways, natural looking, fits nicely against the scalp
Cons:
None

Brittney
long beach, ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bedhead rocks!
February 18, 2010
The beadhead wig by forever young was the first wig i ordered from this site and i love it! i have a heart face shape and the cut fit me perfectly. No one even knew it was a wig! the wig fit on my head comfortably and stayed on throughout the day without me having to adjust it. I purchased this wig in color 2 and it matched my natural hair color perfectly. i could even wear the wig with my hairline left out to make it look even more natural. I have to say that these wigs are by far the best on the market for the price.
Pros:
comfortable affordable fast shipping natural colors low maintenance
Cons:
after 2 months of wearing the wig on a day to day basis it started to frizz at the hairline and part but was worth it! $39.95 divided by 60 days = about 50 cents a day.

Melinda Young
Dallas, Oregon
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT
February 17, 2010
This wig is so hip and it is wearable pulled up or left down! It just looks so real on me. Having alopecia areata for many many years it seems hard to find a wig that doesn't look like a wig and this is one of them!
Pros:
stylish, easy to style, up or down do!

Karen
Pittsfield MA.
4 Stars
Great wig, great price
February 9, 2010
I purchased this wig and am very happy with it. I was able to wear it right out if the package. The color is good and it looks great on me. It was a little thin and a little shiny but i used some baby powder on it and that worked fine. It is also a very manageable hairpiece. Great wig at an even better price. You can't beat it.
Pros:
Good color, good cap fit, great looking and very manageable.
Cons:
A little thin and shiny

Ashley Hayes
Eugene OR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazing!!
January 16, 2010
Im a scene girl and have trouble with my hair. So I bought two of these wigs. In blck and off black. When they arived I was so happy. I tried it on and it was perfect! I had it curled for two weeks then I stretened it on level one.Its so amazing. I also added hair extentions. If your looking for an edgy look. Try this wig! its amazing! after the first two weeks I noticed the wig was frying at the ends.When I stretened it , it went away! I love these wigs..Im going to buy way more! Thanx!
Pros:
its stands up to every tipe of westher!
Cons:
could be longer! lol but just add hair extentions! feels horrible after a week and tangaly! just re curl or straighten and it will be very manageable and silky! sorry cant spell!

betina
new york, ny
5 Stars
bedhead rocks
January 12, 2010
I am undergoing chemotherapy and own wigs that cost over $400.00. You cannot beat this wig for the price. It makes me feel young (even if i am 45) hip, and contemporary which is more than i can say for most wigs that are offered. The pricetag here is insane! I bought 3 for when I'm washing one. I have attached a photo so you can see for yourself.

janet bui
Atlanta, GA
1 Stars
OMG!!! TOO FAKE UGLY
October 31, 2009
It looks really pretty, on picture but omg! i wore this thing it looks really bad on me, to shiny, i went shopping so proud with my wig on... and girl approach me and said to me,,," i recommend accesorize your wig" godness gracious i was so embarrased..
Pros:
nice color nice texture soft excellent customer service
Cons:
looks to fake on the scalp. too shiny

PJ
Cambridge Springs
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks and feels real
October 21, 2009
I purchased this wig NEVER expecting it to be as natural looking as it is. People literally comment on what a beautiful head of hair I have. What I love about it I can wear it down, pulled back in a ponytail, wear with a head band, sweep it up and clamp it with a tooth clip. VERY versatile and realistic. I purchased the 8 12 27 and the color really works!

Audrey
atl
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Color was all wrong!
October 6, 2009
This is a cute wig, but color 96 is NOT the light blond it appears to be in the swatch. It's more of a medium blond with lighter tips. It's a really, really cute rocker style, but a little on the thin side. Texture is very soft and realistic. It's a bit shiny, but a sprinkle of baby powder on the crown will give it a more matte look.

Teresa
Huntington, WV
1 Stars
MULLET!
September 30, 2009
Others have had great sucess with this wig, but it looks like a mullet on me!!! Like, really really bad. Would probably be okay on someone without a round face. But looked bad on me and my friend.
Pros:
great quality, pretty color.
Cons:
Looks like a mullet on me, I have a round face,

Rachel
Long Island, New York
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
September 26, 2009
This was one of my first wigs I bought. I love it! My natural hair color is brown, but I ordered it in a blonde color. I wore it the entire first week of school. All the kids who didn't see me over the summer all thought it was real!They just figured I dyed it and put in extentions. The cut of this wig I'd say is more juvenile. It's not really for adults. I put it on my mom and it looked silly. It's def for teens like myself. Overall I love it. Also, if you're looking for a scene look this wig would def work.
Cons:
The part is questionable.

Maxine
Bay Area California
5 Stars
Great Look
September 19, 2009
This is a great style for someone with a heart or diamond shaped face. It is nit heaby and stays out of your way despite the length. The texture is also commendable. Length is just above boobs.
Pros:
Texture, weight, fit
Cons:
Thin at bottom

Barbie
Tennessee
4 Stars
Love it
July 14, 2009
This was the first wig I have ever baught and I love it!!! Looks really natural. I got it in 4 and it looks almost indentical to my natural hair color. (It looks more similar to the second picture then the blonde one at the top)

brittney
california
5 Stars
beyond amazing
July 3, 2009
I absolutely love love love this wig! i just got it and tried it on and its so amazing. the color matches my current hair color exactly(color 2) I usually wear extensions which i pay around $50-$90 for depending on the quality i can afford at the time and still have to dye them. My friend who wears wigs pays around $130 for hers which are synthetic and look identical to the bed head style. i am beyond happy. i got an amazing deal. the wig is identical to my color so most people will believe i only cut and styled my hair. and i saved so much money ill be able to buy new style wigs all the time that will last so much longer than extensions. in addition im 18 and have more of an edgy style this wig fits my look perfectly. even my boyfriend was shocked at how well it looked on me. im sure he will love it even more when i start to only take 15 minutes to get ready instead of the usual half hour to hour hopefully i will get pictures soon. i plan on posting them here to help potential buyers as i was having a hard time deciding because i wanted to see more examples of the wig in different colors and on different people. lastly the shipping was amazing as well it only took a day to get here. :]

Emilie
Denmark
5 Stars
Really nice!
June 3, 2009
I love the wig! Its very trendy and cool! And the shipping - very fast! 5 stars!

Tabatha
MI
5 Stars
Really cute!
April 9, 2009
I love the cut of this wig, it's very edgy. There is a lot of body at the top of crown, and then the long layers thin out at the bottom. It's very trendy and goes well with today's haircuts. If you got this in black and added crazy hair extensions to it, you could even make it look like a scene hair cut. There is a lot of versatility to how you can wear it. I love how easy it is to part the bangs. They will go anyway you want them to go with little to no fuss. My only complaint is the bangs are not meant to be worn as a regular bang/fringe [straight, not parted to the side], because the bangs are quite long. I normally wear my bangs to the side though, so it doesn't matter that much. Also sometimes you have to watch how you part it, sometimes if you look close enough you can see the wig cap show through. Tousling the hair a little bit can fix that though. I got the color that is show in the picture [the blonde] and surprisingly the color looks cute on me, and I have fair-type skin. The blonde wig shown in the picture is true to color. I'm thinking about getting this wig in a darker color now too. =]

Bee
CA
4 Stars
Gorgeous, with one flaw.
February 22, 2009
First, I want to say that this wig is SO super soft and gorgeous ... I almost almost gave it 5 stars. * but * ... upon closer inspection I realized, the scalp area looks very fake. Probably people in public wouldn't notice, as you have to be very close to see it, but it almost looks glued on. With that said, it really is very pretty, lightweight and with a comfortable cap, and the hair itself is incredibly soft. I love wearing it, and the color is perfect. It's a great buy for the price.

ChristiNE
GA
5 Stars
FOREVER FOREVER YOUNG!
November 1, 2008
LOVe It!!!!!!!!!! LOVE FOREVER YOUNG!! i have a ton of them~ LOVE THEM ALL!!!

Selena Garcia
AZ
4 Stars
My First Wig
October 27, 2008
Was hesitant to purchase, but after seeing the reviews, figured it should be fine. Not that expensive so I just bought it. Curious to see what higher end wigs are like. It was definitely better than what I had expected. I'm just getting used to putting it one but it seems easy enough so far. Now, I just have to decide between a nicer wig or the HairDo extensions. Maybe I'll just try another Forever Young wig in a different style. There are just too many choices!!!

Sandra Mitchell
NC
5 Stars
Pretty Volume and Layers
September 7, 2008
16/22HL is a really nice color. Looks just like the picture. Has a nice smooth feel and really looks natural on me. People thought I got a haircut. My head is a little small so i had to adjust it a bit. Works for me though. I don't think I'll tell them my secret for now. Nice style if you like a more layered, volume look too.

gracie peterson
CA
5 Stars
edgy long style, great service
August 22, 2008
wig is definitely as pictured. it's heavily layered so the top is heavier and bottom is thinner. nice style for a less heavy long style. it's definitely something more along the lines of edgy and playful. the wig photographs well after a bit of styling. bangs are quite nice as well. totally ships fast. i got it just in time for our shoot. i'll be ordering from here again. good products, fast shipping.



Back to nav