Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$178.00
4.5 Stars based on 81 Review(s)
Debbie
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality at an affordable price!
July 13, 2014
This is my first time to purchase a wig. I had shoulder surgery and have no way of styling my hair for several weeks. This wig is gorgeous on. I purchased it in the "hazelnut" color which is so flattering with the dark brown roots and red tones. Love the quality and very natural looking. Hair is soft and actually feels more like real hair. Love, love, love it!

Maggie
Buena Vista, CO
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Color and Very Soft
June 26, 2014
I just got this wig today, and the color is so pretty. It is called Golden Russet. The hair is very soft and easy to comb. I think I will take it to my hairdresser for some fine tuning around the face, but I like this wig a lot. It is a bit frizzy on the very ends - as other buyers have noted - but I do not think this will be a problem in the long run.
Pros:
soft and silky feeling color is lovely
Cons:
a bit frizzy on the ends

Joanne
Boulder City, NV
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Gorgeous!
April 24, 2014
This wig is so beautiful I ordered another one for back up. I have lots of hair but it looks dowdy just a few weeks after I get it done so this wig is the answer. I also dye my hair to match so I can pull my own hair out from under the wig and blend it with the wig. I feel like a million bucks! I am 65 and it doesn't make me look foolish it makes me look 20 years younger. Woo hoo this girl is happy! I did my research and ordered a color ring in order to decide on the right color. It was worth it. The quality of the Raquel Welch wig is superb and it looks like my own hair. The cap is very comfortable. Thank you!
Pros:
Very realistic and light weight.
Cons:
nothing

Debora
Bronk, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Pretty
March 31, 2014
I really like this wig.. its very flattering and pretty. RL33-35
Pros:

Dawn
La Mirada, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good wig!
March 20, 2014
I bought this in 4/6 originally and it was too light for what I wanted, so I exchanged it for a 2/4. Great customer service and fast transaction. Nothing to complain about at all! I took my chances with this wig considering some of the reviews I had read about it tangling. I am disappointed to say that it does tangle. I have the detangler and it doesn't make that much difference. That being said, I wear this wig with the sides pulled up in a barrette in the back, and I love the volume it creates.
Pros:
2/3 is a great dark color. Just what I was looking for.
Cons:
It tangles and feels like dry hair at the ends.

Miranda
Williamsburg KY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVED this wig!!!
March 1, 2014
I've worn this wig now for a year....and it is STILL holding up well! I even heat style it!!! I pin it back....wear hair clips and pins....just like I would my natural hair. And no one EVER knows it's not real hair unless I tell them. I was very pleased with this wig. I cringed at the price at first. But I quickly learned it was money well spent. This wig does not look cheap or tacky at all.. Most synthetics hold up no more than 6 months....and mine is still in good shape after a year. The most I have done is trim about an inch off the bottom where the ends were frizzing. ( And I just started noticing this after 11 months of wear.) I am constantly getting compliments on my hair
Pros:
*Great Quality *Natural Looking *Can be worn straight or curly * I wore mine in updo's !!!! *Can be heat styled *Holds the style until it is washed again
Cons:
* The price was the only thing that got me.....this girl was working with a very small budget. But in the end.... I don't even feel like the price was that bad considering the quality.

Miranda
lafayette, in
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE BEST OF THE BEST!!!
February 28, 2014
I purchased this wig in hopes of having a better experience....I couldn't be happier! This wig is light, perfect color, and I absolutely love the style!!! I wore it to work the next day and had so many compliments. I feel great wearing this wig! Best purchase I've made in a long time!
Pros:
It's light weight, breathable, color is very natural, natural movement, cap size is perfect, quality is awesome!
Cons:
None!

Blondie
Auburn, Alabama
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Beautiful
February 25, 2014
Always by RW is a true beauty. My color is Golden Wheat and it looks and feels like real. I wore it with my antique pearl combs that my own hair will not hold. I have many RW wigs and use the pictures of real girls wearing them to decided if they are the right ones for me. I have such great confidence when I wear a wig. This one is comfortable and stunning. No one in my town compliments any ones hair unless we are at a bar and the guys do!!!
Pros:
You can use heat, hot rollers. straighteners, and curling irons! Fun!
Cons:
Not lace front, but that does not matter looks real to me!!!

Mariana
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it
January 7, 2014
I like the style, color, length and fit. RL25-27
Cons:
NONE

Malin
Romeo, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
December 23, 2013
This was a great and nice surprise!!! I bought it for a wedding and received many nice compliments. I will def. keep on buying Raquel Welch wigs - along with Forever Young and NOW from Luxhair. These are my favorites!!!
Pros:
Sat nice... lived through a wedding... with wild dancing and fun!!!
Cons:
None

Elaine Hamm
Halifax, NS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunning and Versatile
November 19, 2013
Colour shown is 16/88. I love that this wig is heat friendly and can be straightened or curled. I get lots of compliments from total strangers.
Pros:
Heat friendly, comfortable cap, really flexible style alternatives, straight, curly, updo, pony tail, braided. The colours are so current.
Cons:
Longer wigs tangle more easily at the nape.

Gammi
Chadds Ford, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LUSH ... LUSH
November 6, 2013
THE ALWAYS WIG IS PERFECTION. YEARS AGO I WORE MY HAIR IN THIS STYLE ... NOW WEAR IT SHORT. THE WIG IS SO EASY ... CAN WEAR IT PULLED BACK WITH A BARRETTE, WHICH IS CHIC. THE VERSATILITY OF ALWAYS IS ENDLESS. EVERYONE WHO SEES IT CAN'T GET OVER THAT IT IS A WIG. I AM GOING TO WEAR IT TOMORROW PILED ON THE TOP WITH CURLS. ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS WIG!!!! :):)
Pros:
THE VERSATILITY OF STYLING POSSIBILITIES.
Cons:
NONE

Arlene
Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always
June 17, 2013
Hi, I have two of the Always wigs and one of the Show Stopper..I have to tell you I love them both..I bought 30/27 in all three wigs and the color is awesome..I do have to agree that the ends get frizzy fast, I get my iron out and go over the ends and that works. I love that it is light weight..No one knows that it is a wig. I have thyroid problems and my hair falls out if I go to one side ..I love wearing wigs now, at first I hated it, but have gotten used to them and I don't even want to wear my real hair when it is not falling out..I love Raquel's wigs and will be buying more if I need to. Good Luck to all.

Debbie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Looks so Natural !
April 15, 2013
I lost my hair about a year ago due to illness, and this was the 3rd wig I bought trying to find something that looked like me and how I wore my hair. I had my stylist cut it like my own hair used to be and I usually pulled my hair back so i pulled it back. The picture tells the rest of the story !
Pros:
Stays in place well, doesn't slide around, you can curl or straighten it, easy to maintain and holds its shape well

Sharon
Lancaster, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it.
April 14, 2013
I have COPD and broke my leg in January. Feeling like I just didn't have the energy to deal with my hair, I ordered my first Raquel Welsh wig from Vogue not expecting much and absolutely loved it. I immediately ordered Always and my love affair with these wigs continues. What I thought would be a temporary solution to a temporary problem has, instead, opened up a whole new way to live. No more bad hair days. Highly recommend.
Pros:
Extremely easy to style. Just put it on and go. Very comfortable.
Cons:
None that I can find,

Debra Mack
Casselberry, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Beautiful, I loved it!
April 1, 2013
I ordered two wigs the same day. Returned one, was scared to try this one on after seeing wig number 1. This wig is so beautiful, very comfortable, perfect coloring and they sent a color guide too in case I wanted to order another one! I have not worn it yet, only tried it on, but I love it, and so does my sweetheart! I can't wait to wear it! I actually got it to wear to my daughter's December wedding 2013. I hope I don't still the limelight away from her! So highly would recommend this wig. It is exactly as the picture shows and more! When I finally get enough money safe up, I think I may order a second wig the is short and definitely it will be a Rachel Welch wig!
Pros:
Perfect Fit Perfect Look I love it!
Cons:
Can't think of any!

Katie
Iowa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Another Great Raquel Welch wig
March 19, 2013
I purchased this in RL6/30 Copper Mahogany and it is beautiful. Right out of the box it is very natural looking on. I feel very comfortable in that this wig doesn't look "wiggy" on. I'm an average cap size and I've noticed that this cap for me, runs a wee bit smaller then the Camera Ready that I purchased (and I love that one too). I just don't think you can go wrong with this brand of wig - the colors are really natural and the highlights are lovely. They are a quality wig and they are worth every penny - especially since I have to wear my hair out each day!
Pros:
Color Style Curl Natural look Natural feel
Cons:
I wish it had a bit more hair to it - but I still love this wig

Janice Chilton
Dallas, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Comfortable!
March 2, 2013
I purchased the Rachel Welch Always wig in the shades 4-6 and 6-30. I love the weight of this wig and also that it is heat friendly! Living in a warm/hot environment, the weather can be harsh on skin and natural hair, let alone a wig. It is a relief not to have to worry about what my hair is going to do if it is 110 outside. I have several wigs (I think I am addicted now) and the Rachel Welch is one of my favorite. Regarding the color 4-6 is a rich brown, a bit lighter than what you would expect. If you prefer a darker shade then 2-4 is what you need. I became happy with 4-6 and then decided that I wanted some highlights (I believe it makes the wig resemble natural hair) so I called customer service at Vogue and a very nice representative advise that I order the 6-30 which is Copper Mahogany. It is gorgeous too! Now I have the 4-6 which is conservative and the 6-30 which is a little more flashy. If you don't prefer caramel or reddish highlights, the 6-30 shade is not for you. However I really, really like it. I am also pleased with the inexpedient shipping process, the free gifts and the wonderful customer service. It is a pleasure to receive immediate responses to e-mails and intelligent individuals answering your questions in a patient way. After all, our heads advertise their business. Returning to the subject of the wig, you will find the cap comfortable (lighter and soft but not as soft as Revlon's but more so than Rene of Paris), the hair easy to manage and like any longer hair it will occasionally tangle. That is a small sacrifice for a great wig. My husband said I look like Rachel when I wear the wig. No way, she's too beautiful but the wig makes me feel just like her. Thanks Vogue! PS - If you chose to keep the wig, you need to brush the wig once you get it out of the box. It is appears quite curly and relaxes after some wear.
Pros:
Soft cap Light weight Heat Friendly Soft hair
Cons:
I wish it had a scalp line to resemble real hair, but you can't count that as a "dislike"...just wishful thinking!

Holly Bjornsen
parker colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Wig
February 9, 2013
I absolutely love this wig! I developed alopecia areata and was looking for comfortable and stylish wigs. Always is wonderful - the curls are perfect and it doesn't even feel like I have a wig on. Everyone compliments my hair, now.
Pros:
Comfortable Not itchy Easy to style different ways Attractive
Cons:
Nothing

Marie
East Elmhurst, NY
2 Stars
Very Disappointed - It Looked So Awesome When I First Got It
February 8, 2013
Oh how pretty it looked when I put it on right out of the box. I Loved It & the way I looked in it. BUT...with following the manufacturer & recommended product usage instructions to the T, I cannot tell you how very disappointed I am. Wearing it everyday as I grow out my short hair this product simply has not shown itself to be as described which is the main reason I purchased it. Described as Tru2Life fibers that can be treated as your own hair & with heat styling tools on low settings & a little shake & go, what started as a beautiful wig has turned out to be a very frustrating experience. I have bought soooo many products to stop knots & frizzing & to set with no heat to no avail. After 10 weeks & many hours of effort, this has had to be cut up to my shoulders due to the constant knots & frizz on the ends especially from the nape down & underneath. The hair on the top is very nice & performs much better then the hair on the back & bottom, which in truth looks like, please pardon the expression, long pubic hair . The more you try to get get rid of it the worse it gets. And, importantly the HairUWear leave in conditioner detangler & the Revlon wig products made it even worse. The cap is good that it is elastic & stays its shape, but the back velcro tabs do not & I am constantly fixing them. Not a novice to working with hair, I was really looking forward to a no fuss time wearing this. Unfortunately, while the color is great & holds up well, RL25/27SS - I like the frosted with roots look & it matched my own highlighted hair - the total quality of the wig does not perform well at all as one would think by the description with a great deal of money spent on products to get the right combination to maintain it . This has been a very frustrating 10 weeks with this wig & I am truly sad & disappointed by this.
Pros:
The color & the original style
Cons:
Once worn & washed, the frizz, knotting, time & money spent on maintenance to correct this is ridiculous & the bottom looks like this hair is from another part of your body that does not belong on your head!!!

Catita
Palm beach
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love Raquel 's wigs
February 4, 2013
I love love this one ,it looks so natural ,that people ask me all the time where do I get my hair done. I have very fine hair and with Raquel 's wigs is a dream just shake them n go! Like any wig you have to give you on personal touch and trim to them , I look better then ever ! I got the r 14 color
Pros:
Most every thing the. Color it's to die for ,
Cons:
Only it tangles .

Denise
Oakwood GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice wig
February 4, 2013
Nice Wig, excellent customer service.

rae
buda, tx
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
beautiful
January 27, 2013
Exactly as described
Pros:
Cut, curl, color, ease of styling.

Kay
York, PA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous!
January 23, 2013
LOVE this wig! Very comfortable, easy to style - looks HOT! I got the dark red, it is a beautiful, rich, vibrant red. Hair is very soft and easy to work with.
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
Nothing!

Victoria Lainhart
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great quality...Great Product...Great customer service :-}
January 9, 2013
I love the quality of this wig, easy to style, Straighten or even cut if you need shorter lengths but I ordered the wrong color the one advertised and will have to order another one in the near future that is closer to my natural color Golden walnut...This one I will donate to someone in need...But since this first purchase I have ordered 2 other True2Life Raquel Welch wigs and the color is perfect and they are easy to style and comfortable to wear...Customer service has been great...Thanks....Y'all gotta try this product...You will love it!! Sincerely, Victoria
Pros:
Everything :-}
Cons:
Nothing :-}

Lisa
Chicago, Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
unbelievably fast shipping
January 9, 2013
I've ordered this wig several times. It is the only synthetic wig that I can wear without a hat and still feel comfortable. In regards to my last couple purchases, I was soooo impressed with Vogue wigs in the way they helped me. When I was ready to put in my order, I noticed that another website had the wig priced for less $$. When I called and chatted with an online rep, she instructed me to fill out a form in order to get the same price as the other website. Then she noticed the same wig in a slightly different color in clearance for even half the price of the lowest sale price. Not only was that the works of a great employee (I wish I got her name), I was worried that 2 days have passed while doing my lower price research - and now I would not have the wig in time for Thanksgiving. This representative must have personally did something to make sure the order was filled and shipped immediately. I received the wig 3 days later. To me this was priceless and meant the world to me. I did not have to visit with family members with a tattered old wig. As far as the Always wig, like I said, it is the only one that makes me feel comfortable enough to wear without a hat. I have Alopecia totalis and for the last 3 years have needed to wear a wig. I am hoping to save up for a human hair wig soon, but in the meantime, I am a perfectionist, and this is the wig for me. I usually get RL14-22, it is a perfect blonde shade. I don't even want to say anything bad about this wig, because it has changed my life, buuuttt....if I had to say anything, I would say it does not last very long. I do have to order a new wig every 2-3 months. But, I am completely bald, and need to wear it everyday. So, I don't think there is any synthetic wig out there that will last longer when you wear it that much. Also, I have a very small head......I sooo wish this wig came in a smaller cap size. It comes with long beautiful curls, which I need to cut and straighten every time, but after you straighten it once, you never have to do it again. After a couple of weeks, the cap does stretch and I have to tie the adjusters together in a knot. Please, please Raquel make your wigs with a smaller cap for those of us with no hair. :) Overall, this wig is a life changer.....I love it!!! and recommend it to anyone who wants to feel good again after hairloss.
Pros:
Everything....mainly the fact you can straighten it. it looks real. comes in so many colors. And Vogue wigs super fast shipping and experienced representatives.
Cons:
Not much.....if I have to say anything, I would say ....I wish it lasted a bit longer before the ends frayed....and would come in a smaller cap size.

Mona
Cincinnati
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
December 9, 2012
I get a lot of compliments, looks natural

Lisa
Silver Spring, MD
2 Stars
I don't like it
September 29, 2012
I ordered this wig with high hopes that it would be great. I have previously purchased Forever Young wigs and have been happy with them so I thought that this one would be even nicer since it is more expensive but I was wrong. The color I got was all wrong-Cinnabar-instead of auburn it was orange. The crown is puffy and looks like I teased it for hours. The part is very fake looking. The hair tends to form one big curl on each side giving it a strange look. The two good qualities are 1. the hair is very soft and 2.the cap is comfortable. I do not recommend this wig.
Pros:
Hair is soft and cap is comfortable
Cons:
The way the hair curls, the puffy crown and the part looks fake

Kayleighhf
Calgary
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome Sophiticated Look! :-)
July 26, 2012
Wore this wig to a business luncheon with my BFF. She was surprised at how it looked and did not notice it was a wig until I told her. Thank you RW for such great styles and hair colors!! :-) My BFF is definitely looking at buying a wig which she said she would never do!
Pros:
It was so easy to style it fooled my BFF
Cons:
Nothing

Deborah
Toronto, Ontario
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always by Raquel Welsh colour- RL 32-31
June 27, 2012
I am really happy with this style and attractiveness - making me look younger and alive. The wig is comfortable and easy to manage. Really happy with the look, the brand and the feel. Thanks, DS
Pros:
everything - glad I have it
Cons:
nothing

Hannah
Nanaimo, BC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Compliments Galore!
June 23, 2012
This wig is incredible! I put it on right out of the box and got a "Wow!' from my husband! The color, RL25/27 Butterscotch Golden Blonde is beautiful and I've had at least a dozen compliments on the color and style. Since you can style this wig with a flat or curling iron, it will be great to create different looks with it. Wearing this makes me feel like a glamorous model!
Pros:
Everything! It's amazing!
Cons:
not applicable!

Sharon Talerico
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Natural Looking SS8-29
June 12, 2012
I would deffintely order another style wig of hers. SS8-29
Pros:
The wig is not so shiny.........or matted down lke others. The curls are great. The highlights are very natural. SS8-29
Cons:
A little itchy on the scalp. I keep scratching the ends of the cap.

April Savard
So.Burlington Vermont
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My AWESOME WIG
April 6, 2012
LOVE THEM...
Pros:
I love My wig ...I Have ordered Two More Raquel Welch Wigs......The Colors Are Beautiful....The Pictures Does Them No Justice.........
Cons:
Nothing

Brenda L
Colorado Springs, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
April 5, 2012
This is a lovely wig. I love the cap, it's very comfortable. The style is very near how I wore my own hair, (when I had that much hair to style.) Very versatile, it transforms from casual to dressy with not much effort. I purchased a 4-6, but I should have gone with a 2-4, my error. My husband loves the look, but not to sure about the color. I'd recommend buying the color ring, if you're new to 'wig world'.
Pros:
Cool Comfortable Versatile Nice style

Lesa Lawson Collins
christiansburg va
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
over all good
March 25, 2012
i just recently purchased this wig and i have problems with it sliding on my head i think if it had clips in it it would help I've tried bobby pins and bows to secure it but it doesn't help , the cap is too big for my head so it kind of bunches up in the back,,but i do love the color and the natural look of it

Stella
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The Always by Raquel
March 20, 2012
I have purchased several wigs in the past few months due to thinning hair. This one is by far the funnest one yet. I get compliments every time I wear it. It is surprisingly comfortable given the amount and length of the hair. I wear it all downor partly pinned up in the back. I haven't straightened it because I'm afraid it won't go back to the long curly look that I love. It does get a bit tangly in the back as others have mentioned but not any more than real hair would. I purchased the color in the picture which is pretty sassy and looks just lie the pic. I'm going to get another in my natural color medium brown.
Pros:
The long curly locks look just like the photo.

Penny
Rolling Meadows, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
A Beauty!
March 18, 2012
I have two of these wigs now, one I purchased earlier from another site (14/22SS) and another that I got from Vogue in the same color without the darker rooted area. The one you will see in this photo has darker rooted area. Anyway, what can I say? This one is a head turner and I get more compliments on this than any other wig I own plus no one believes me when I say it is a wig. (My husband tells me to stop telling people it's a wig but I feel like I am letting them in on a great secret and letting them know they can have this hair too!) I LOVE this style. The problem with this one is that you have to handle with extreme care. I brushed it, using a wig brush, and suddenly the ends looked all fried. Really bad. Conditioner didn't help. I had to cut it, then washed it and conditioned again and it is looking good but again, I'd advise to comb it gently and it is preferable to use a pik. It does tangle so that is kind of tough to do but I have decided this one is worth it, even if it is a bit high maintenance.
Pros:
Style Color Hair looks completely natural
Cons:
High maintenance Tangles

Diana
Asheville, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
More Than I Dreamed of!!!!
March 16, 2012
I just got my wig delivered yesterday. I was absolutely thrilled! I put it on and left for work. My co-workers and customers loved my new look. Wonderful Wig!
Pros:
Love the softness and so natural. The cap is comfortable as well as fits nicely. The color I chose was the color of the picture. Very pleased.
Cons:
Nothing at all.....Perfect!

Terry
Houghton, MI
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Longer hair is going to get a little frayed at the ends
March 7, 2012
Take it from a professional wig wearer. I have worn a wig since I was 18 years old. Not an easy thing for a teenager. I am now 50 years old. Lets face it. Even combing and pulling your own hair will cause split ends. I have found that RW wigs are of the best quality of all the wigs I have bought, and over a period of 32 years, I have bought 100's of wigs, but this style is so very natural looking. Longer haired wigs do tend to have a shorter "shelf" life. The hair will rub on clothing, it will matte a little quicker than a shorter cut wig. If you wear a shoulder length, the hair tends to wear quicker because of the way it lays. It is GOING to. That isn't a flaw of the wig, any synthetic wig will do this. However, RW wigs do have a better quality "hair" and does wear longer than some of the other brands that I have worn. The size and fit will depend on your head size, whether or not you have hair underneath the cap and how much etc. I have a smaller head and have trouble with the average size of any brand hair, so you take a nip and a tuck and walla, it fits your head. Ask your hairdresser. Everyone has to deal with their own opinions of wigs, people may have a sensitivity to certain types or fabrics. All in all RW wigs are A1+ in quality, comfort, and "wearability" (if there is such a word). Good luck and enjoy Rachel Welch hair, it is great.

Lindsey
Apo, Ap
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always
February 28, 2012
This wig looks natural, and I get slot of compliments. It does fray at the ends after you wear it a while. I always wash mine and roll it on sponge rollers while it's still damp. The curls pop right back in it. Overall, it's a great wig
Pros:
Style, length
Cons:
Knots

Kay Keller
Stougton, Wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Synthetic Wig by Raquel Welch
February 25, 2012
Fantastic! No trimming necessary - and it's great to be able to wear this in so many ways! Perfect transaction all the way with super fast receipt, too!
Pros:
Color is right on! Many different styles possible with minimum effort.
Cons:
Not a thing!

Miriam
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Red Carpet Perfect
February 3, 2012
This wig makes me look like I just stepped out of the salon. I got so many compliments that I felt like a celebrity. This was my first time purchasing a Raquel Welch wig, it was light on my head & felt as if I was using my own hair. Will purchase again..
Pros:
Salon perfect look, light on my head.
Cons:
Nothing to dislike

ChickieLovesHair
Okeechobee, Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
CRAZY FOR "ALWAYS"
February 3, 2012
This style was my first Raquel Welch wig purchase, and I have gone CRAZY for it! Have it in several colors in the dark brown-red family & the synthetic hair in every one is perfectly natural & beautiful! It comes to you in the box already curled, which I was so happy about because I really dont want to touch this beautiful wig with a curling iron, especially after spending most of my life trying to get my own stick hair curly! This pre-curled feature is perfect for those of us who need more volume. My husband loves this wig on me, too - it has the bangs & length of my hair before I started losing it. One thing - many may want to trim the bangs, which were long on me & I trimmed them easily. Have not washed any of my ALWAYS wigs yet, so cannot advise on that, but the cap & hair fiber quality is so good, I feel sure that the care will be a cinch.
Pros:
Comes pre-curled Very natural color blended hair fiber - not shiny Comfortable adjustable cap Style attractive & feminine It is a "TOTAL PACKAGE" !!!
Cons:
NOTHING!

M
Jellico, TN
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig
February 1, 2012
This is my first experience with a nice genuine wig (not costume). I love it. It's a little longer than I thought it would be, and I did have to trim the bangs some because my forehead is very short. The color is the sable brown with high lights. Liked it so much, I've ordered an additional style from Raquel Welch. Hope I love it as much as this one. I was startled to find that it can actually be worn up with no seems showing. I am a hot person. Can't stand to be too hot. I was worried about that with a wig too. Seems to be fine, tho it is winter!!! We'll see when August comes around.
Pros:
everything

linda
upstate ny
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love MY Always
January 11, 2012
I love the feel, the looks, and color..lost most of my hair due to meds, and I feel like my self again when I put on this wig.. It looks so real, just the right shine and texture. I needed shorter bangs, just a few snips and it was perfect for me. Every one loves it, and doesn't even suspect that it's a wig.
Pros:
everything
Cons:
none

Tragena
Mooresville,NC
3 Stars
Always Wig
January 6, 2012
I got the wig in roasted chestnut because of the highlights. The wig is thin. Picture does wonders for it.
Pros:
That you can use heat on it. I might like it better straight.
Cons:
Hair is thin and sheds alot when you brush it.

Mary
GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful!!!!
December 26, 2011
The fit is perfect and the color is natural.
Pros:
great fit

Rickie
Baltimore, MD
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Lovely Style-able Fall
November 6, 2011
The color I chose, RL12-16, works well with my pale complexion. It comes pre-styled and really requires very little adjusting for a very attractive setting. It looks great with both casual and more formal clothing and its ease of styling also works with a variety of clothes as well.Since I've worn it only several times, how the Always by Raquel Welch bears up overtime remains to be seen. But hopefully, I'll be able to wear it for many months to come.
Pros:
Comes pre-styled and with easy care keeps its styling.
Cons:
Nothing negative to report.

Linda
Yorktown,NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes 10 years off!
October 29, 2011
I couldn't believe the reaction I received when I wore this wig. It took at least 10 years off my face. Heads turned again and it made me feel so good about myself.I can't wait to get another of Raquels wigs ,love ,love, love it!!
Pros:
The fullness and color
Cons:
Nothing

Christy
Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Versatile Wig
October 4, 2011
My first Raquel Welch wig. I wore this one at my sons wedding a year ago, in an "updo" and later that evening was able to let my hair down, without taking it off!!!
Pros:
Versatile! Multiple looks from one wig!
Cons:
Cap is a little loose, but I have severe Alopecia. The ends do get frayed quickly when it worn down. I have had better results just finger combing, rather than combing or brushing!!! I was afraid to try straightening it.

lkb
wi
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
always synthetic wig by Raquel Welch
September 26, 2011
Absolutley love this wig! I used to wear my hair up and because of my hair loss had to stop. This wig looks fabulous up and gives such a classy look. I attended a lady's conference this past weekend and got so many compliments...it gave me the confidence I needed to be on the platform and feel good about myself top to bottom.
Pros:
The color is wonderful and the hair feels so silky.

Gina
VA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Just perfect!
September 21, 2011
This was my first experience wearing a wig and I love it! I chose Golden Walnut RL11/25 and it is amazingly close to my own brown hair when highlighted. I pull some of the real short growth at the hairline down and close no one can tell this isn't my natural hair. If your on the fence (like I was) give this on a try, you'll like it.
Pros:
Heat friendly styling Length & Layers True to life Colors
Cons:
Can't find one

K. Aljabaai
Palm Beach, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Amazingly Real and Sexy!
July 8, 2011
This is my second Always wig purchase here and I am so very pleased! I have bought 4 wigs now from vogue wigs and Raquel Welch line. I love love love this style and Tigress and even my friends have asked what I have done to my hair. Having suffered from sudden Alopecia I searched and searched for a wig that looked authentic and would pass for my own. This wig and Tigress pull it off nicely for me. No one knows I am wearing a wig but me and even if i tell them they still do not believe me! I will keep buying from this company and telling all my close friends! Thank you thank you thank you! This wig is perfect! I would not change a thing.
Pros:
I just love the style and the curls. After a few times the curls relax more and it pulls up into a soft updo quite elegantly! I love this!
Cons:
There is not one thing I would change about this wig! It is perfect!

Mabel Darling
Winnipeg,Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome
May 30, 2011
i have had the wig for 4 days and wore it twice. The people who have seen it on me say that it looks real compared to my other wigs and looks fantastic on me. I like the texture compared to my other wigs and how easy it was with a pic to make it look natural, From the directions I read that came with the wig it sounds like it would be easy to change the style if I so desire to. Thanks for the great service and a great wig. PS i suggest to other customers don't hesitate to step out and try one you won't be disappointed. Mabel

Laurie Fowler
Lansing, Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Wig as always from Raquel Welch
May 16, 2011
Every wig I have bought from the Raquel Welch collection has been the greatest of quality. I especially love the "Tango" wig, but this wig is great too. Just a matter of where I am going and when I am going - if you get what I mean!!!
Pros:
Realistic looking hair and plenty of it. Can be thinned if needed, but I didn't need to. Love RW wigs!!!! Worth the extra money!
Cons:
Nothing

Suzanne Burke
Ashland, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Raquel Welch wigs are my favorites
April 19, 2011
It has only taken a little work to style this wig the way that I wanted it to look. Fantastic quality.
Pros:
The style, the color, and the length.
Cons:
Nothing...I love it.

Jo
Pensacola, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
BEST WIG EVER!
March 25, 2011
I have bbought 5 or more of these wigs and LOVE them! I always get compliments on how great my hair looks! No one has a clue it's a wig. I don't need or have to wear one but I "discovered" wigs by accident and am sold on them.
Pros:
the style, fullness, curl, overall shape
Cons:
eventually it tangles up to the point I have to start trimming it and then buy another even though I do condition it good most every day or so.

Deb Cleland
Fremont, NE
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Absolutely Perfect!
March 21, 2011
I was pleasantly amazed how well the color brown matched my own, Couldn't have done better if I had color samples! The texture of the hair is amazing and when brushed with a wire brush it fluffs up and thickens just like my own hair used to. I am a little confused at the comments about a bad part and hair sticking up, as I experienced none of this. And not having straightened it ( my own hair has natural wave) it has held perfectly.So nice to be able to style any way you want to and the cap is comfortable, too. If questioning whether you should or shouldn't buy, YOU SHOULD!!
Pros:
The color The length The fit Absolutely Everything
Cons:
I am going to have to work on this one--- Nothing!

Vicki
Texas
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
My favorite out of all 15 wigs Ive ever owned! :)
February 3, 2011
Love this wig! I get so many compliments on it and people are very surprsed when I tell them its a wig :) Its lightweight so I look forward to wearing it in summer to the pool instead of the wigs Ive worn in the past that were too hot! I straightened it once and each time after I washed it it stayed straight... which I loved... alot less time spent on styling it. The only downside is that I am having to replace it already after 3 months of wear ... be careful when you comb it. I dont recommend using a brush. Another downfall is it tangled alot in the beginning until I had it cut shoulder length.
Pros:
Looks real Easy to style and maintain style The cost! Ive spent up to $$700 before and this one is my fav so far!
Cons:
Tangles easily sheds hair easily

Loretta
University Place, wa
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
lovely hair piece
November 29, 2010
This is a great piece. the hair is nice and I love being able to style. It does come out easily. I will order a Raquel Welch piece again. in fact I have one in mind.
Pros:
pretty hair
Cons:
hair comes out easily

diane Baxter
d_baxter@telus.net
3 Stars
has potential
November 29, 2010
looks a little thinner than in the photo but will continue to play with it and see how it goes. Also the cap is a bit short for covering the hair line in the front and sides of the face for me and I don't have a large head. This is my first wig so was not too sure what to expect
Pros:
color is nice and hair looks good
Cons:
a little sparse and the cap is a bit small.

Shana
Virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Colors
November 24, 2010
I recieved the Always in the deepest Ruby Red fantastic with my green eyes. The curls are really pretty and I LOOOVE the color however, the part is the only problem for me. It is a personal choice but I will only buy wigs with a monofilliment cap construction because it is more natural. The part is covered nicely thought with some light hairspray and looks good with a cute hat with the curls spilling out. I would not straighten it though. The quality of the hair look great not to shiny. I did get a compliment at the beauty shop for my hair she thought it was my own and I told her to check out Raquel Welch products.
Pros:
The quality of hair the color nice very nice the curl the brand and the length
Cons:
I perfer monofilliment cap however, it is still a lovely quality wig.

Laura
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
October 18, 2010
This wig is excellent. I love the way the hair is straight at the frame of my face, then gets wavy to the bottom of my ears, finally bursting into soft curls on my lower neck to the end of the wig. I won't straighten this wig because I love the wave and curl placement. I love the placement of the bangs and the versatility of them also.

Regina
SC
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Loove this wig!
October 9, 2010
I absolutely love this wig! It wears well, looks real and makes me feel glamourous. I will be buying more from this line and will buy this style again so that I am asurded I will have an extra.

Loretta
Tacoma, WA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful Hair
September 27, 2010
This (hair) is beautiful. It is easy to style once you get the hang of it. The only thing is that it is a little thin on the bottom once it is straightened. It is fun to wear and comfortable. I will buy this product again.
Pros:
Type of (hair) used, looks real
Cons:
A little thin.

nan
reno, nv
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always wig by raquel welch
September 23, 2010
Raquel's wigs are fantastic! I use steam rollers and have none of the problems I have read about. However, I like a bit of wave and curl..The steam does not hurt the hair at all and I was pleased to see there was not that usual high gloss shine that the other wigs have. In the past with the others I had to powder them to get rid of the shine. This wig is fab.
Pros:
looks amazingly real, no high gloss shine. The color is natural and people have remarked they love my hair color!
Cons:
not a thing

Lana
Ottawa,Canada
2 Stars
Great Color, Great Style
August 18, 2010
I really liked this wig when I bought it from another site. But after only having it for a week. The ends became firzzy just like dead ends.
Pros:
Great Color and Great style
Cons:
The ends of the hair became like dead ends frizz like after only one week.

Jane
Hopwood, Pa.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice Hair
July 26, 2010
This wig was very nice, The color was great and the style was natural.
Pros:
I liked the style, color, length, and fit.
Cons:
It was a bit shiny which made it look a little fake.

Christena
Medford, Or.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still a Hair Head...Thanks
June 29, 2010
Love this wig. Lost my long wavy hair to chemo and this wig "Always" makes me feel more like myself. Haven't straightened it because I prefer curls and my hairdresser only needed to to minor trimming to make it fit my face. Love the color, highlights and texture of the wig. It's also quite comfortable to wear for long periods. I also own RW's "Classic Cut" and it's just as great!! Thank you for making us Chemo Girls look and feel great :)
Pros:
Good Fiber quality Good construction Comfortable
Cons:
none that I have noticed..

Audrey
Indianapolis, IN
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good choice .... but don't straighten it!
April 22, 2010
I bought this wig to help me through an uncomfortable grow-out phase and it's served its purpose well, for the most part. I am good with hair and trusted that I could easily change the bouncy curls to a contemporary straight style ... NOT SO! Like the other girls, I wish I wouldn't have straightened it. Okay, the great parts ... the dimensional color, although I would recommend that you purchase the color ring ... take the multiple colors and blend them together really well in your fingers and you'll have an accurate representation of what the color will look like. I have one of the blond colors and it was slightly darker than I would have imagined overall (I didn't blend them together in my fingers ... I looked at each color individually). The strategically placed highlights are the lighter color in the swatch. and they're great. You have to really work with the part and be careful that the tiny hairs at the base aren't sticking up. As for the longer strays in the crown area ... a bit of gentle hairspray holds them down just fine ... simply spray and run your hand gently over them. Here's a HUGE tip that can make the difference between your wig looking fake and real ... if at all possible, pull out your own natural hair along the hairline, especially on the sides above the ears and the bang area where the part is. I have my own hair the same color as the wig just so I can do this. No one who meets me knows this isn't my real hair ... I love that! I have a shampoo specifically for synthetic hair that I purchased from the local beauty supply house, but it didn't work very well. Moving forward I will purchase the HairUWear shampoo and conditioner offered in this website. Maybe this will help keep the hair a bit softer. I'll submit a review once I try it. Overall, I would say if you're teetering on whether or not to try this product, I say GO FOR IT, the CONS are such that you can work with them, and the PROS are great! Have fun & feel beautiful!
Pros:
Great style, versatility, and color. Relatively comfortable. Very natural appearing and easy to disguise that it's a wig! I had heat bonded extensions that literally ruined my hair. I had to cut it all off and I'm not a short hair girl! Generally speaking, I felt less confident with so much less hair!. This product allowed me to feel more like my old self ... confident, strong and more feminine. I would definitely recommend this product. Slippage can be controlled with strategically place bobby pins.
Cons:
Hair loses integrity as you carefully maintain and comb out each day. It becomes matted, looks and feels broken. The part looks unnatural; I really have to play with it and hairspray down the strays. The hair straightened as it says it will , BUT, it's very difficult to return to its original form and the hair then looks broken and rough. I only came close to the same style after I used large hot rollers, but even that was a marginal fix.

Rochelle
NY
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I almost love this wig...
April 14, 2010
There are only two things I don't like about this wig. #1 Mine came with a few very short hairs that stick up around the top. It almost looks like fake breakage. They lay flat with some hair spray so it's not a huge deal but for a more expensive wig I would have liked for those stray hairs not to be there. #2 The quality of the hair was beautiful... until I straightened it. I used a level ONE out of 20 levels on my straightener and I think it was too much. I followed all of the straightening instructions and when I was finished the hair looked a little frazzled and not nearly as smooth as when I first got it. It tangled very easily after that. Other than those two things, it's a gorgeous wig! I wish I didn't straighten it. It's one of the most comfortable wigs I have ever worn and the cut is very flattering. I think the color I ordered is called "Black Coffee". It's a beautiful color but lighter than I expected it to be. It's still natural looking even now that it's straight. I certainly didn't "fry" the hair, but the hair does seem to lose a bit of it's integrity even on very low heat. I would buy this wig again though.
Pros:
comfortable, natural looking, beautiful colors, reasonable price
Cons:
Some integrity of hair lost after straightening even on very low heat.

megan
quincy illlinois
2 Stars
Cute..... And Super UNCOMFORTABLE!!!!!!!!!!!
April 6, 2010
Hi I think all women about to purchase this cute wig should know that it is sooo uncomfortable! I can t believe it! It always feels like it will fall off, so I use tape with it! It is soooo itchy! And my head feels like its being squeezed so much! I never knew what an uncomfortable wig could mean until I started wearing this one! Good luck!
Pros:
very cute
Cons:
sooo uncomfy

alice
palm beach gardens, florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sstinning
March 8, 2010
This wig is simply stunning and so realistic. The feel as well as color are great. I am afraid to show any one my real hair which is rather thin. The compliments feel wonderful and no one has ever asked me if it is a wig.
Pros:
You name it.
Cons:
None.

Jaina Bain
Weymouth,MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
"Always," grateful
February 17, 2010
I am undergoing chemotherapy for stage 1V Ovarian cancer. I'm a 36 year old single divorced mom of two children ages 6 and 9. When I began to lose my hair I purchased the "insurance covered" wig but it did nothing for me and I had to be so careful around heat etc. What I loved about this piece (besides the fact that it's reasonably priced- I have 3!), was that I could do almost anything with it. I can blow dry it, straighten it, curl it, or wear it up. The best part is, no one knows it's NOT my real hair. It honestly gave me my life back. In fact, i like it better than my own hair! I get so many compliments on the style and they think it's my own hair! Thanks Raquel- I will "Always," be grateful for this piece which made me feel beautiful again -Jaina
Pros:
heat resistant, multiple styles, beautiful hoghlights
Cons:
none

Francine
Manhattan, KS
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Always Fabulous
February 12, 2010
This is a fabulous and very versatile wig as it can be curled or flat ironed to change the look. My stylist trimmed the bangs just a little and now it truly looks like my own hair. I have received compliments each time I wear it.
Pros:
Reasonable Priced, Easy to Style
Cons:
Cap seems just a little smaller than the other RW wigs I own but can easily be secured with a few pins.

Katherine
Ellerslie, Auckland
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
February 1, 2010
I'm am sufferering with alopecia and finding it very difficult to cope with covering up patches that were getting bigger every day. After making the hard decision to try wearing a wig for the first time, I was pleasantly surprised at how good the Always wig looked. I've had so many positive comments since wearing it that it's really boosted my confidence - so much that I've ordered another 3!
Pros:
Looks fantastic, very versatile, and a great confidence boost to anyone suffering from self-esteem issues associated with hair loss.
Cons:
The wig does slip slightly, but nothing that can't be fixed easily with a mirror or trip to the bathroom. The parting can look a little unrealistic if you get really close

Liz
New York
3 Stars
Review for Always Wig by Raquel Welch
January 25, 2010
I bought this wig and i was extremely happy with the quick service and the color of the wig i chose. When i took it out of the box and tried it on i was elated with how real and natural it looked and felt. After a few wears it bacame matted and looked like it had dead dry ends. I straighted it using the requirements on the vogue wigs website, and it never got better, the dry ends are hard to hide and i now just wear it tied in a bun most of the time. Washing is a simple easy procedure.
Pros:
color, quality, style
Cons:
matted easily with a look similar to dead ends.

anita
Guelph Canada
2 Stars
Good News, Bad News
December 29, 2009
I bought this wig for the new fiber construction hoping it would be the answer to my prayers. However not quite. It does get matted quickly and found the fibers broke easily looks like dead ends. The style and colour are fabulous. It was my first Raquel Welch product and now I'm afraid to buy any more just because it didn't last me very long.
Pros:
Fabulous colour and style
Cons:
fiber breaks easily and mattes quickly

Charleen
Baltimore,Md.
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great for a Bad Hair Day!
November 13, 2009
Very nice wig. I pull it back in a ponytail at the nape of my neck and it looks wonderful. It matches my hair color, so I can pull a few of my bangs out. Wonderful service. Quick and Easy.

erin
australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
sexy with legs
October 19, 2009
I loved this hair as soon as it went on .. got this in a darkest ruby red normally only get browns etc... I love the colour it is steaming hot. And you can style it.. even better
Pros:
easy to straighten hot colour
Cons:
curling a little tricky but am getting the hang of it

Donna Kowall
TX 78250
3 Stars
will not re-curl!!
July 14, 2009
Straightened beautifully. But when I treied to curl, it will not curl!!!
Merchant Response:
To curl Tru2Life fiber wigs, pins or rollers must be used to hold the fibers so they can "set" while they cool.



Back to nav