Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$84.15
4.5 Stars based on 71 Review(s)
Jeanne
Beacon, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LUV U JESSICA!
July 27, 2013
color R14-25 clipped in in in 3 secs & used 2 small extension pieces near my roots (my own extensions, not part of this piece) as my own hair is shorter. My hair looked so real, I felt like I was the younger me w/ long, wavy hair! 1,000 stars to this product! love the range of colors too!!!
Pros:
this is a marriage b/w extensions & a 3/4 wig. Perfect for the hot summer..wish I would have got one of these in May! It is now the end of July! keeps ur head cool, goes on in SECONDS, LOOKS SO REAL, OMG I CANNOT SAY ENOUGH! I don't EVEN FEEL IT ON MY HEAD THAT IS HOW COMFY IT IS!!!!!

Laura
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love my hair!!!
June 16, 2013
I never used extensions before. Now totally in love with them!
Pros:
Easy to put in and matches hair perfect!

Kathy
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
These are amazing!!
March 12, 2013
These extensions look so natural. As soon as I walked into work everyone noticed my hair right away and said how awesome and natural it looked.

Angie
San Antonio, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love it! I love it! I love it...
November 20, 2012
I ordered this item about 2-3 days before I got it in the mail. Very quick! And I immediately tried them on (I ordered the 22" straight hair too). I tried on the wavy first. I casually went to my living room where my fiance was and he immediately noticed my hair, he said it was beautiful, he asked if I had done something different to it. I told him i just curled it and used different shampoo. He didn't realize they were extensions until I cuddled next to him and he touched my head. Otherwise he wouldn't have known. The same with my family and friends. NO ONE knew I was wearing extensions. My normal hair is long & wavy itself. But I have lost so much hair with time; using this product gives me the fullness I once had. The straight piece is awesome too. Fits perfectly and the color on both match to the T. And it's so easy to put on. Takes me only about 5 mins. I get lots of compliments all the time. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to feel beautiful. I'm going to order the bangs and pony tail next!
Pros:
Color matches perfectly. So easy to wear. Very affordable compared to other options. I feel sooo pretty :)
Cons:
I really can't find any cons. I wish I would have found this product sooner.

Laura
Atlanta, GA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Skeptical at first, but loved it once I put it on!
August 17, 2012
I bought the wavy and the straight clip-in hair extension in color 33 (dark auburn). I have a set of human hair extensions that consist of 8 clip-ins and it is too tedious to put them on. So, I don't wear them often. After reading all the positive reviews about these synthetic one-piece extensions, I thought I would give it a try as a more convenient way to add length and volume to my own shoulder length hair. Standard shipping was fast and I received them in two days! However, when I took them out of the box I didn't think the hair color/texture seemed right for me. Even my husband said it didn't match my hair when I held the piece up to my head. I decided I would go ahead and try styling my hair and putting the wavy piece in anyway. Once my hair was styled and I added the extension, it blended flawlessly with my own hair and looked amazing!! Even my husband couldn't believe it. He thought I was wearing the 8 piece set. I highly recommend this clip-in. It is so easy to put on ... takes about 5 seconds!
Pros:
It is so easy to put on ... takes about 5 seconds! You don't have to curl it like human hair extensions so it cuts down on styling time.
Cons:
Synthetic. Be careful with your hot tools after you put the extension on. I accidentally melted a section off with my flat iron.

Nichole
Whittier, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I love my new look
July 3, 2012
My package arrived within a few days of placing my order (love how quickly they arrive), and as soon as I opened the box I was in love. I ordered it in F6 and the color was gorgeous. I was able to easily attach the piece as instructed and boom! I looked amazing. I was concerned they would like I was trying to be twenty ...nope just a more glamorous version of me. Thank you vogue wigs for making beautiful within budget.
Pros:
How beautiful I feel wearing it. The low cost The style options
Cons:
One side of the piece appears to be a little frizzy, going to try a leave in conditioner.

amandamcruse@yahoo.com
amandamcruse@yahoo.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great purchase!
June 24, 2012
I really liked how easy it was to get in an out of my hair. The color i ordered was good, and the quality of the hair is awesome. I wished the hooks would last longer than they do, and that the hair would not tangle so easily. Overall awesome though.
Pros:
good color, and quality. Easy to use
Cons:
hooks on hairpiece begin to fail causing you to have them popping as you are wearing the piece.

Azwoman
Phx, Az
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wavy one-piece hair
May 18, 2012
I'm torn with this review to write. The positive is I received a lot of compliments on my hair. I do love it however it tangles VERY bad and very easily. I learned the hard way DO NOT CURL IT WITH AN IORN!! I ruined 1-strand by trying to curl it. I wet it and spray condition spray to UN-tangle, however a lot of hair comes out with it because it's SO tangled. If I could do it all over again, I would have bought the REAL hair instead of this piece. HOWEVER it does look good, I just don't think it's going to hold up long. Also- 1clip has already broke.
Pros:
beautiful piece, easy to use!
Cons:
VERY tangled, clips breaking, CANNOT curl.....

Syndie
shreveport, la
3 Stars
Disappointed
May 2, 2012
The color I got was Chestnut, the color was spot on perfect. The wave was awesome just beautiful. The length, loved it. I worked and worked and worked with this product because I really loved it... but the cons I could get passed, If i could have I definitely would have. The hair piece was to big for my head. The hair tangled continuously... If it was human hair and if the piece was multiple pieces I would have kept it and used it daily.
Pros:
Color match was exact ( Chestnut # 6 ) Length awesome Wave beautiful
Cons:
Piece to big for my head, if i came in a small or petite that would have worked better or if it was multiple pieces. Tangled continuolously...

THE ICE CREAM GIRL
BROOKLN, NEW YORK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
THE ICE CREAM GIRL FROM BROOKLN SAYS: THAS WUSS UPPP !!!
April 30, 2012
ITS BEAUTIFUL-- MAKES ME FEEL GLAMOROUS-- HIGHLY RECOMMENDED-- GIRLS ENVY.
Pros:
I LOVE IT
Cons:
NOTHIN LASTS FOREVER

Rachael Clepper
Canal Winchester, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Nice
March 31, 2012
So i got both the wavy and the straight extensions. I do have to say that i like the straight hair better. The wavy clip looks good as an up do. unless you have at least shoulder length hair, then you can wear the wavy clip down. it does not look right with shorter hair. but it makes a great up do hair look. i def like this product for that.
Pros:
looks great, easy to put in

Lisa
Ontario Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
awesome natural look
March 3, 2012
I love this piece. I have been wearing these extensions for 3 years with replacements approximately every 3 months. They maintain their curl and shape just start to lose their shine at about month 3 - but the older ones I wear on those days that my hair isn't freshly washed then it really matches the "real hair look" and conversely wear the newer ones on days that my hair is freshly washed and shiny. Strongly recommend the hair u wear product care line with this product as it truly revitalizes - wash with the cleanser every time you wash your own hair and then spray the leave in conditioner after washing (and removing the excess water) then always spray with the leave in again after you take out at night - leave it to dry in a scrunched ball in the product's original hair net; then brush remove tangles in am then spray lightly again before wearing so that you eliminate the matting that will happen with daily wear. On days when not washing the piece - spray the leave in after wearing and just leave to dry then in the am before wearing brush out tangles then spray again to prevent the matting from occuring. I like this because it lies under my own hair and just accentuates. Got to watch those clips though because sometimes when you don't part your own hair properly for placement they can pinch because they are not symmetrical - take the time insert properly according to directions and really love it.
Pros:
Accentuates what I already am blessed with. I can trim the wavy piece to match my own layers.
Cons:
Absolutely nothing.

Kaite
New Jersey
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awsome
January 30, 2012
OMG!! I received my package today. I ripped open the package and put on the hair it was awsome it looks just like my hair. I'm so excited it was so easy to put on!! I LOVE it!!!
Pros:
LOVE IT

kristy
peoria,il
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
love it
October 27, 2011
looks great, no one can even tell I have them!

Vanessa
phx, az
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE THEM!
October 13, 2011
I find the traditional extensions ( layers of wefts) so difficult to use. finding the correct placement, and since i have so much hair i typically have to buy two packs to get the right amount of hair. The jessica simpson sets are amazing! i've now used her straight sets, the bangs, and the wavy. and the r4 - or midnight brown ones match my hair perfectly! i have typical asian dark dark brown hair, so its hard to find something exact. Even if i have to replace every month or 2 i'd be happy because they're so much cheaper to get on voguewigs.com than in stores. and shipping wasnt too bad. i did expect to get them sooner than i had, but because of the recent holiday and my late ordering, i understand. AWESOME PRODUCT!
Pros:
so simple to use!!
Cons:
i havent experienced it yet, but i've heard they dont last too long. oh well!

Trish
Miami, FL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Best extension ever!
October 6, 2011
This piece is amazing! My hair has thinned out a lot since i turned 40 and this extension gave me back my hair! It's so easy to put in, blends well, feels and looks real! I love it! Thanks Vogue and Ken Paves for designing an affordable, beautiful alternative for those of us who cant afford salon extensions!

lyleking
new york city
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good new , expensive since it doesn't last long, brush it and it turns frizzey.
September 23, 2011
clip on and go . I feel better with it on.when it is new !!!!
Merchant Response:
Please make sure to use a wide toothed comb when brushing, this will eliminate the frizz
Pros:
it matches my hair perfectly. i love it when it is new .
Cons:
expensive. and it doesn't last long. can't brish it or ot will get frizzy

Faithg7
New York, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product~
August 30, 2011
This clip on extension is easy to use and looks very natural. I love it.
Pros:
easy to use looks natural

callie
United States
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stop what you are doing and buy these extensions!
August 9, 2011
I wore these extensions in the dark brown color for my cousins wedding. I had cut my hair from the middle of my back to a mohawk after having my second child. Well after only growing it to shoulder length, I decided I needed a little boost for the wedding. A little volume never hurt anyone!
Pros:
Everything!
Cons:
nothing!

Erin
Fort Worth, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good but some cons....
August 9, 2011
I have reddish blonde hair and was so surprised that Jessica Simpson actually had a color that looks EXACTLY like my hair. I agree with a previous review in that they get tangled and even though I washed them according to the directions they never looked as shiny or the same and had to just throw them out after about 6 or so times of wearing due to tangles that couldn't be released and that they didn't look new/fresh anymore. But it really does blend with your hair and even people at work would say "did you do something different with your hair?" but they never guessed they were extensions.
Pros:
Blends with hair, unnoticeable as hair extensions
Cons:
tangles easily, doesn't look the same after washing

Lyd
Washington NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Way better then expected
August 4, 2011
This was my first experience with artificial hair and I was skeptical about quality and how natural the look would be. My girlfriend reccomended Vouge Wigs so I placed my order. First of all, I ordered 2 sets of extensions instead of one( completely my fault) but when I called Vouge Wigs a friendly cust service rep named Candy fixed the problem for me right away. Her customer service was outstanding! Second, the extensions arrived way faster then I expected! And finally, the quality was way above my expectations! The extensions look natural and I was provided with all nessesery tools to make putting them in extremely easy! Thank you Vouge Wigs! I'm am a very satisfied customer and I'm sure I'll want to try more of your products! Lyd, NJ
Pros:
I like that's it's easy to put in and it looks natural

Kristen
Los Angeles, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Favorite Hair Extensions By Far
July 29, 2011
These wavy hair extensions by Jessica Simpson are my favorite brand of hair extensions simply because they are so easy to use! I've used hair extensions before that I had to separate sections of my hair and put tracks in them, but with these, you could just section off half of your hair and you're all set! Also, I like to blow dry my hair, so having the extensions wavy, is perfect because it looks natural. I don't have to curl the end of my tips in order for everything to blend in. Lastly, these are pretty sweet extensions taken that they are synthetic. You can't beat a price like this!
Pros:
Easy to use Natural looking Blends easily
Cons:
It can get hot with these on but what extensions dont? Make sure you have enough volume on the top of your head because it can look too puffy in the back.

JBoBee
Lincoln, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Super Fab! I so lovvvvve...
July 27, 2011
I cannot tell you how ecstatic I was after I received my Hairdo 23" clip in hair extension. I made the decision to buy it because i previously had long hair the was becoming very difficult to manage, so I cut it! The day after, i longed for my long hair again and looked into buying a hair piece that would allow me to enjoy having beautiful long hair again! My purchase has far exceeded my expectations in every way! I received my order within 2 business days, and upon opening the package, the extensions were nicely packed, it was perfect! I immediately tried it on and the color was a dead on match! I've worn the extension many times already with friends who've known me for YEARS and even they couldn't tell. Just compliments galore on...how do you keep your hair so healthy looking? lol!! I'm truly enjoying that I have the option to have long hair when i want and feel confident that my hair looks natural and gorgeous! Thank you so much!! Very happy!
Pros:
The color, the length...everything! The curls are just perfect!
Cons:
There isn't anything i dislike about this item! Love!!

kelli
mount pleasant, Michigan
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great!
July 24, 2011
I love these extensions! I plan on ordering the straight ones to! I got so many compliments and so many asked were i got them! The shipping was also very fast! I ordered them wednesday night and got them saturday! that it incredible, i will always order my hair pieces from vogue wigs! Thank you guys!
Pros:
good color fast shipping great price
Cons:
A little thin tangle easy

Jaci
Mi.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic
July 24, 2011
If you get the right col....also if you take care DONT BRUSH IT....will last a lot longer.....Love tu to lite texture... It is a lot closer to real hair then any other .....
Pros:
NOT SHINNEY AT ALL>>>>BLENDS IN>>>>>
Cons:
DONT BRUSH IT must take care of it....

A.S.
NY, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Beautiful extensions and easy to use!
June 18, 2011
These extensions are gorgeous! The curls are a little looser than a typical curl, which gives you the perfect beach wavy look. They're also really easy to use...I'm not good at doing anything to my hair, but even I was able to manage to put these extensions in.

babt
chicago
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wow
May 16, 2011
wow this is beautiful, soft, and super lightweight. i ordered the bump it and it is so much heavier. i have thin hair so it really hurts my head but this wavy extention is awesome..don't even feel it on! i ordered the 14/25 and the colors are very true to color shown it has some redish brownish as the darkest color with some blonde highlights.

Mel
Montana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hairdo is Great
April 16, 2011
I am an avid Hairdo customer. I bought the 23" in Swedish Blonde and love it. I have pretty thin hair, but no one can tell that I have extensions in. I have also bought the color21T and it matchs well with my hair. I love these!

shawna
boston, ma
2 Stars
OK
March 21, 2011
These extensions were very pretty when I first got them but after about one month they were so tangled I couldn't wear them anymore this brand of hair tangles so easy but the quality of the hair felt nice wish they lasted longer and they were a bit uncomfortable on my head.
Pros:
Good quality hair, Waves were pretty
Cons:
Uncomfortable, Tangled

Nicole
utah
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
wore it for my wedding!
March 3, 2011
I bought this in like 10th grade. Now I'm a senior in college, and I've worn it about once every two months for special occasions. i dyed my hair to match the wig--but the color I got (I don't know what it is) can go either brownish or blondeish! kinda shiny and tangles, but take it to a stylist or use wig spray and brush it out. I love these extensions! wore it for my wedding!
Pros:
color blends either light or dark with all the different times I've dyed my real hair (see pictures)
Cons:
it can get hot and itchy sometimes, but how beautiful you look definitely outweighs the cons!

janice
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Impressed!!
January 31, 2011
I really was impressed with the extentions. They were very full and did not look fake or shiny at all. The curl is very nice and not too much either. I got lucky and picked the perfect color for my hair. I totally wanna buy more now!
Pros:
Very full and nice length
Cons:
nothing yet

Teresa
Hartford, CT
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I highly recommend these extensions!
January 24, 2011
For overnight length, full volume and a confidence boost, these are the extensions to get! I get so any compliments! They feel real and look like human hair, I wear them daily for work while my real hair grows out. The waves look like you spent hours with a curling iron. The price is reasonable enough where you can buy a new piece each month and its cheaper than going to a salon. There is a variety of colors and can easily be matched to your actual hair. They do tend to tangle easily, but a leave in spray conditioner usually does the trick. I rarely leave home without them!
Pros:
Looks and feels so real! Not too curly, not too straight, so many colors to choose from.
Cons:
tangles easily, lasts about three weeks with everyday wear.

Tara
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wonderful Piece
November 13, 2010
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hair piece , I am growing out my hair & I hate that in between hair stage so I ordered this to wear :) I Love how easy it is to put in & how great it looks .... The color is right on also :)
Pros:
Color Ease of putting in length
Cons:
tangles easily

BW
Washington DC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
November 1, 2010
Gave me the full volume i was wanting... everyone that saw me with it thought it was my real hair and was wondering how my hair grew so fast
Pros:
the length and the curl that stays in
Cons:
just a little frizzy after being used but that can be solved by using s anti frizzy product

jen
Arkansas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
blends amazing with bright blonde hair!
October 17, 2010
i got mine profesonally put in for a photo shoot and it blended perfectly with the help of a style stick to curl my real hair
Pros:
the curls and color

meece
Massachusetts
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Takes Years Off
September 19, 2010
After using extensions and clip on hairpieces, I have discovered that I dont have to have anymore bad hair days for work and they make me look younger without looking ridiculous. Simply put, fuller hair makes any face look better. This piece is no exception. I bought it over 6 months ago and it is still one of my favorites. I just found a new way to wear it , by pinning it off my face with two bobby pins in the back. With teasing my real hair and hairspray, it makes it look like I have a Bump It in because I have so much volume at the crown. You have to make a circle of hair at the crown, put it in an elastic, or pins, attach the clips and then let your real hair cover the clips. Truly a great product. I wear it daily and it is really long- mid back- but doesnt look fake at all. Buy this- it will change your life.

Stroudy
Brisbane, Austrlia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 24, 2010
Although deliveryt o Australia did take some time - it was worth the wait! I will be using this in my wedding and it looked hot in my trial!
Pros:
Loved the colour match and how easy it is to put in.
Cons:
frays easily

MT
New Rochelle, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING FOR WEDDINGS!!!!
August 20, 2010
I got married last weekend and i used two of these. I took the items to my hairdresser and no one could tell I had extensions. I danced the entire night with no worries and my hair looked amazing. My husband couldn't believe how good my hair looked.
Pros:
easy, realistic,

ruhi
new york
3 Stars
just ok
August 12, 2010
wel the synthetic hair tangles
Pros:
length,easy to put in,secure
Cons:
the tangles

stacie
hampton roads, virginia
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great look
August 10, 2010
overall the extensions are good. they dont match my hair as well as i would have liked so i am going to have my hair highlighted to blend better. it does get kinda frizzy so you need to buy some conditioner for synthetic hair if you are going to wear it more then once or twice. i did have some problems with my order that was pretty frustrating but after complaining they did fix the probem but like i said things did not go smoothly and the order took longer to complete then i had expected. but the hair extensions are over all good i just wish they matched my hair better.
Pros:
i was able to have great full curly/wavy hair that i never would be able to do with my own hair.
Cons:
that it is so hard to match your hair color on a website so its hard to get them to match

M
Ohio
2 Stars
can not return
August 6, 2010
Nice hair piece but be careful. My head is a little bit on the small side and the front clips come clear up to my face. No way to adjust the hair piece.
Pros:
Good color match
Cons:
too big for my head

Sarah
Minnesota
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Yay!
July 27, 2010
Well, I haven't exactly tried on the extensions yet, but I have tried on the bangs I got for free with the purchase. The bangs didn't match my hair color too well, so I am kind of sad, but on the flip side the 23" wavy extension looked just like my color when I pulled it out of the box. My hair is currently wet from going swimming so I have to wait until it dries before I try it on. I will check back and show pictures of what it looks like! I am super excited and happy with my purchase.
Pros:
Matches color
Cons:
None yet!

kelly
ct
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great synthetic hair piece
July 20, 2010
I was so happy when i got this hair piece it matched great with my hair and for me having basically straight hair i clipped it in played with my hair a bit and it looked great!! I where it out all the time even just to run to the store.... The only thing is it does get a little tangled and frizzy but to be honest real hair does ithink it makes it look more natural and all i did to fix it was wet it abit and put some hair serum in it scrunch it and put an elastic around it till the morning and it looked like new again honestly it's a great piece for the price and i'm an extension freak i have a ton and my hair is past my shoulders but i'd love it to be longer and this made it long to about the middle of my back and very full!! Oh and my hair is pretty damaged and the other reviews about it being to shiny i don't think it was at all!! I wear it so much i'm thinking about getting the human hair one!! def try it it's a good price just gotta take care of it a bit!!
Pros:
Very long full hair piece gorgeous to wear out all the time!!
Cons:
Does get alittle frizzy and tangled but over all great piece!!

Abagail
Queensland, Australia
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
The best purchase i have made in my whole life!!!!!!
May 2, 2010
The colours of Hairdo are so natural and blendable that you are guaranteed to find your colour! I have tried all kinds of hair extensions and products to get amazing hair but after contemplating buying a Hairdo system for months i finally bought one, and it was really the best purchase i have ever made! It never lets me down and i can style my hair to go clubbing in seconds, it really is amazing!!!!
Pros:
Great Colours Amazing length and natural curls! Better than what you'd get from a trip to the salon!
Cons:
Careful when washing, it can stretch the lace, learnt that one the hard way :)

katherine wellons
Chciago IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Unbelieve
February 28, 2010
I have the wavy 22", the 23" curly and the 21" straight and the updo and it has changed my life - i love it. I walk with pride and confidence like never before. Thank you so much!
Pros:
Great color match, easy to wear, beautiful shine, easy to maintain, luxurious dream hair!
Cons:
can not brush, tangles easily.

Britney
Illinois
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So much easier than curling forever!
February 24, 2010
I have long, blonde hair anyway, but I love these because they add even more volume and curl. It takes me forever to curl all of my hair, but using these, I only have to do the top layer and I'm out the door. I wear R25, the same color Jessica wears and I feel it works the best with the blondes in my hair. (I'm a natural brunette but have highlighted it every 2-3 months for a few years.) I wore these at my wedding and did my own hair and got so many compliments. I feel they are foolproof and there is virtually no way they will ever fall out of your hair unexpectedly. (which was what I was concerned about initially) Take a chance, you'll love them! :)

Katherine wellons
Chicago, IL
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Changed my lifestyle
February 23, 2010
This product gave me and to this day gives me confidance, pride and a huge grin on my face to have the hair I have always wanted but never have been able to grow. I love it and have almost every version and length to play with ~ if only it were permenant. Id recommend this anyday and everyday to all of my friends. It changed my life.
Pros:
Luxurious, long curls, perfect color match, comfortable to wear and easy to use.
Cons:
can't brush it as it causes splits ends so it can get tanngled easily, biggest con is that it isn't my own real hair!

Leah
Pennsylvania
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome
February 21, 2010
I just purchased this piece and i LOVE it. It has a bit more of a loose curl than a wave in my opinion, but that made it all the better for me! Its sooo nice and lightweight, and i love how secure it is. I get complimented all the time on my gorgeous hair, & people have no idea that its an extension. Just make sure you get a detangler spray because it tangles very easy and synthetic hair shouldn't be brushed without a special comb or it will frizz like crazy, and i wouldn't recommend it if you have thick hair since the piece is rather thin.
Pros:
Lightweight, Secure, Nice look & feel, Blends well
Cons:
Tangles easily, Thin

Lisa
lkmilton@gmail.com
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Product for a Quick Fix!
February 18, 2010
I was very skeptical of this product when I purchased it, as I had heard mixed reviews of synthetic hair; however, I love this product! It blends with my hair perfectly and this last time I wore it as a side pony tail and got a lot of compliments on it. Yes, it's synthetic hair, but for the price you can't ask for much more! Hands down, I would recommend this to everyone who wants longer hair or just more body (I have pretty short hair, almost chin length, but with this, no one could tell)
Pros:
Blends great with hair. Good color.
Cons:
It's obviously synthetic to the touch (but who touches my hair anyways!)

Victoria
Tacoma, Washington
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Happier than I expected!
February 18, 2010
The Jessica Simpson hairdo 23" Wavy Clip-In was so much better than I could have imagined. I got it incredibly fast and put a little curl in my hair, clipped it in and was ready to go. I could not be happier.
Pros:
Nice and long. Easy to put in and blends well with natural hair.
Cons:
Synthetic does not last as long but keeps curl nicely.

Brandy Marti
Houston, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
23
February 17, 2010
I absolutely love the Jessica Simpson clip-in hair extensions! My hair had gotten damaged from coloring it many times in the recent year, so my hairstylist chopped a lot of it off - more than what I was comfortable with. I decided to order the clip-in extensions. I have received countless compliments on how beautiful my hair looks with the extensions in! Most people are shocked when I admit that I have extensions in, because they look so natural. The color in the extensions blends so well with my hair, and they are extremely easy to put in. I would recommend this product to anyone looking to add length to their current hairstyle, with a natural look.
Pros:
Easy to use; natural-looking.
Cons:
Take as good care of your extensions as you can, or they will start getting tangled and messy-looking.

Lyndsey
Ortonville, Michigan
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
AMAZING.
February 17, 2010
i love this piece. it was shiny and matched perfectly with my hair.
Pros:
looked natural with my layers. Color was true and right on. noone ever said is it fake.
Cons:
got stiff when heat touched it. looked crunchy.

Kelly Grace
Round Rock, TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Gorgeous, Lifelike Extensions
February 17, 2010
These hairdo hair extensions are absolutely gorgeous. People complement me whenever I wear them. I have the Swedish blond color and it is a perfect match! I'm able to clip them in myself and change my look in 5 minutes! I have the 15 inch long extensions as well and they both hold the style and curl very well. I would recommend these to anyone.
Pros:
Life-like easy to handle easy to maintain Beautiful color

Carmen
NYC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE IT!!!!
February 17, 2010
I must say, this product has been a big winner in my life! Nobody could tell that I have been wearing extensions, not even the hairdressers in my salon. Since I have a very similar texture and color, the extensions blend in so well, it is really hard to detect that it is not my own. They add length and volume, and I have been wearing them daily. So easy to put in, so I never again have to worry about a "bad hair day". Just put it on and I am ready to go, with a beautiful, perfect hair! Highly recommended!
Pros:
Easy to use, natural look, well worth the price!
Cons:
Might tangle after a while and then loses its 'natural' look and feel. (still- worth it!)

Bri
San Diego
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
bottom line..beautifull
February 6, 2010
looks like you just walked off the red carpet, or just finished a photo shoot. this is the kind of hair i always wanted, i wear mine everyday all day! finally after three months it got a bit frizzy and tangly...so i got new one, so excited for it to come
Pros:
beutiful beautiful beautiful
Cons:
gets tangly, after awhile (was expected)

Brianna
San Diego, California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
incredible
February 6, 2010
i'm 15, my mom first started getting these extensions, in every style (length, shape etc.) i fell in love, so i got one for christmas. i was so worried that everyone would be able to tell that it was fake, but when i got to school, i got so many compliments :) i was told that it looks like i just came out of a magazine, none of the boys even noticed it was fake, they just told me how beautiful it was. My dad (i dont live with him) didnt even notice it wasn't mine! now that truly is incredible. now of course sooner or later after so many compliments i ended up telling a few friends, who told a few more friends, but it was just girls who knew, and they loved it! they all want one. they crowded me and felt allover my hair. i just bought a new one, with better fiber, i'm so excited cant wait till it comes!
Pros:
beautiful, volumized, easy to use, causes high self esteem (so watch out haha)
Cons:
started frizzing after 2 and a half months (but that was expected) hard to put your hair in a ponytail while wearing, and hard to wear glasses with it the clips get in the way (i learned this at a 3D movie lol)

Maribel
San Antonio, Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very Worth ITT!!
January 5, 2010
This is the very first hair piece I have ever purchased and I don't regret it one bit! It's really easy to put on and No one knew it wasn't real, until I told them.....I couldn't resist lol It was easy to wash and the instructions are very simple. I would recommend that you purchase the synthetic hair conditioner....(i didn't and I feel that it would have helped my hair keep it's sheen after washing). It still looks good so the conditioner would just be an added plus. the color R6 matched perfect and I think that's the key to everything, pick a color that will blend well. At first I only planned to wear it for "special occasions" but now I can't seem to NOT wear it lol i like it that much!! also makes a cute side pony tail. Just be careful about knots so store it well. Vogue Wigs did a great job on speedy delivery and great merchandise.
Pros:
Realistic, Affordable, Easy to put on, Fun alternative to permanent change. Comfortable
Cons:
Possible knots (can be avoided with good care)

Abby
Melb, Aust
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
December 9, 2009
This is a product that is so very easy to apply and matches well with your hair. Mine is dyed very light blonde, but I went for a slightly darker colour, I wore it to work today and I got so many compliments on how great my hair looked, no one even knew it was a wig! There was no concern about the colour underneath being slightly darker, blended beautifully
Pros:
Excellent colour blending easy to put in!
Cons:
longer versions can get a little knotty,

H
New Zealand
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Stunning
September 23, 2009
I have quite a number of Jessica Simpson styles now and in different colors, depening on the hair color I wear at the moment. ;) Used to wear the sandy blonde color, don't go for the lightest blond, it's too extreme, but sandy beige blond is great. I also have it in the dark shades as I've dyed my hair recently. Most stunning color is chocolate copper as it has a lot of lighter bits in it. Also love the dark brown. I use the curly, wave and straight extensions, depending on my mood. Most beautiful though is this one, if you want to look stunning. I used to wear Monofibre extensions that got glued in and sealed. It ruined my hair terribly. I took them out to see the disaster and since I've been wearing Jessica Simpson extensions. My hair is better than ever and growing nicely because these extensions don't harm it.

Anne
NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome!
August 24, 2009
I waited a long time before purchasing a Jessica Simpson hair extension piece, but I am so glad I did. It looks so fabulous. I will be wearing it everyday and have even purchased another one for when my first one is passed its prime. If it is too shiny to match your hair texture, just sprinkle some baby powder on it, shake it around a little, and it'll look a lot better. No one even knew I was wearing a hair extension piece the first time I wore it out; people just thought my hair looked a lot better than usual. It adds a ton of volume, and also length for me. Purchasing four of these synthetic hair pieces in the style I want seems more cost effective than buying one human hair piece a year, assuming the synthetic lasts about 3 months and the human hair lasts 1 year. The R6 looks just like human hair, although I have heard that the blonde hues may be less realistic. Whatever you do, get a good color match or dye your hair to match it! This piece saves me so much time in the morning and will also save me a lot of money on hair products I purchased attempting to get this look I could never actually achieve. I definitely recommend this extension piece for people who have hair at least chin length! Buy this piece and also leave in conditioner for synthetic hair and you won't regret it!
Pros:
Easy application Very secure hold. Baked-in curl (no need for styling it). Natural colors. Comfortable. Undetectable!
Cons:
Can get a little tangled. Don't even think about putting heated appliances within 6 inches of this thing (obviously because it's synthetic). Won't last forever (but what does?).

Rachel
Hartford, CT
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Hott!!!
August 21, 2009
I am so glad I finally purchased the Hair u wear extensions, they match my natural hair color perfectly. I'v had long hair my whole life and recently made the unfortunate disicion to cut it, now that I have my extentions I feel like I have my old hair back!! Thank you vogue wigs!

Hannah
Indiana
5 Stars
AWESOME!
April 30, 2009
I totally love it! both 23'' and 15'' wavys that I got with the deal... FREE shipping! Can't beat that, it took about 3 business days to get it after I ordered... and they are the perfect color, with highlights and lowlights that match my hair! Can' wait to wear them to Da Club! BTW this was the cheapest price I've seen ANYWHERE!

Alexandra
5 Stars
Love it!
April 26, 2009
I love these extensions! Bought them about a year ago and I wear them to go to parties! It's a bit to much to wear everyday, cause my hair is a quite a bit short than the extensions. Definitely going to buy other styles so I can wear them more often!

Summer
PA
5 Stars
Jessica Simpson Extensions
April 25, 2009
This company was great, I ordered mine thursday night (that sunday was easter) and I got them on Monday. Very quick delivery. The short extensions don't look right on me, because my hair is still too short but maybe when it grows it will look good. the long ones are great though, they seriously stay in and you can clip your short hair back. I would suggest that your natural hair is at least all to your chin(noshorter layers) if you getthese so they look more natural. Other than that a good buy forthe money :)

Tabatha
MI
5 Stars
First Hair Extensions I ever got.
April 9, 2009
Like the title says, these were the first extensions I ever bought, and I was so glad I did. You can wear them alone to save time on styling for those really busy days, or you can take the time to style your hair with hot rollers or curling iron and throw these bad boys on for insane volume and body. If you buy just a touch of shade lighter or darker than your normal hair, it looks even cooler when you blend it in with your normal hair, it gives your hair more definition. I feel so sexy when I wear these and I never want to take them off. I always get compliments. If you take care of them, honestly they last awhile too. It's worth the money. I plan on buying the new long-layered straight extensions soon from Hairdo.

Drea
Virginia
5 Stars
Extremely satisfied customer!
March 27, 2009
I got lucky and happened to find this site when they were having a sale..buy one 23'" Wavy get a 15'" Wavy free, AND free priority shipping. That, in itself, was by far the BEST deal on the web (and i was shopping around for a while before i found it). So, it only took a week for my hair to arrive, and when it did, I was VERY happy with the product. It's absolutely worth every penny, even if i had only gotten the one (w/o the deal). They are incredibly soft, and absolutely the perfect color- I ordered the R4 Midnight brown, and its exactly that, not just some dingy black that claims to be dark brown like some of the others. It goes in with ease, I literally just clip and go. I have a little bit(but not much) of wave to my hair and they blend perfectly even if I don't curl it. Its not ridiculously long either, on me, it goes a couple inches below my shoulders. I love that because when my hair gets to that length, it gets all brittle and thin, and with these I get the length, but healthy looking length, and I can keep my hair healthy in the process. With the 15'" I can roll the bottom half of my hair into a bun and add it in, even though its shorter than my natural hair I can make my hair look shorter and have tons of body without cutting it, because whenever I cut my hair I regret it, so this is perfect for me. So i have more to say but i think Ive said enough....thanks so much Vogue Wigs, I will buy from you from now on.

DREA
VA
5 Stars
oops
March 27, 2009
um below it says im from western sahara, but im from USA. (^=^)

tina s.
VA
4 Stars
great colors!
October 13, 2008
i've ordered a lot of extensions but by far i am happiest with the color from hairdo extensions. they just blend so wel with my natural color! usually i end up having to color my own hair to match more closely w/ whatever i buy. i'm still amazed at how easy these were to put in and just blend.

Janice Diaz
CA
5 Stars
Simply Lovely
October 1, 2008
These extensions are so nice. They're so real looking and feeling. I highly recommend this to anyone that wants long wavy hair in 5 minutes. Looking fabulous really takes just minutes for me now instead of hours, and I don't have to deal with painful permanent extensions anymore either. Upkeep is easy too. I'm happy with it.

Carey Davidson
NY
5 Stars
great alternative to the human hair extensions
September 23, 2008
I totally agree with the last customer on retaining the curls with spritzing on some sort of conditioner and scrunching. that's how i keep the shape to mine as well. think these are a good investment even if you can't afford the human hair ones. i'll be re-purchasing these when they get worn out. i barely get knots in mine and they're easy to care for too. highly recommend this one!

Jilly Stevenson
CO
4 Stars
Wonderful Product
September 10, 2008
I can't afford the human hair extensions right now but until I save up enough, these work great for occassional wearing. The color blends really naturally with my hair. (I used a color ring to choose a color) Just be careful since synthetic hair knots easily. You can get the knots out with very very gentle combing if it's absolutely necessary. My hairstylist gave me a tip on retaining the curls. Spritz on the conditioner and scrunch them a little and let it set overnight. Overall, I love the look. Fantastic results.


Page 1 of 1

Back to nav