Skip to content

Product reviews for:
     
$99.00
4.5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Jeanne
Beacon, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
TY Jessica & Ken XoX
August 15, 2013
I got 14-88 & bec. my real hair is short, I also used a new ombre extension piece on the bottom of my head & put this piece higher up on my head!
Pros:
lightweight, doesn't frizz or flop in humid weather, easy to apply, you don't need to have much skill to use this, so it is a great starter piece!

Laura
Atlanta, GA
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Skeptical at first
August 17, 2012
I bought both the straight and the wavy clip-in hair extension in color 33 (dark auburn). I have a set of human hair extensions that consist of 8 clip-ins and it is too tedious to put them on. So, I don't wear them often. After reading all the positive reviews about these synthetic one-piece extensions, I thought I would give it a try as a more convenient way to add length and volume to my own shoulder length hair. Standard shipping was fast and I received them in two days! However, when I took them out of the box I didn't think the hair color/texture seemed right for me. Even my husband said it didn't match my hair when I held the piece up to my head. I decided I would go ahead and try styling my hair and putting the piece in anyway. I started with the wavy piece first and once my hair was styled and I added the extension, it blended flawlessly with my own hair and looked amazing!! Even my husband couldn't believe it. He thought I was wearing the 8 piece set. When I tried the straight extension, I didn't think it blended as well as the wavy one, but I have thick hair. If your hair is in the thinner side, it will probably work well. I would still recommend this clip-in. It is so easy to put on ... takes about 5 seconds!
Pros:
So easy to put on ... takes about 5 seconds!
Cons:
Synthetic. Be careful with hot tools once you put it on. I melted a section of the hair accidentally with my flat iron.

A.D.
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Very nice for the money
August 13, 2012
This is the first time wearing extensions. My hair has thinned out do to medicines and I wanted to make it fuller. A few practices and it looked great. I did have to put it mid way around my head and because of that it doesn't fit. They should make them in sizes for your head size. The best way to cover the piece is to pull back some of your side hair. Color matches perfect.
Pros:
natural looking easy to put in color matches
Cons:
Tangles easily too big for head size Can be hot in hot climates

marion
ontario canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
jessica simpson 22 inch straight clip in
June 5, 2012
i have been ordering this item in canada and they seem to have discontinued it. ordered from vogue this time and everything went smoothly from start to finish very impressed thank you

Moni R.
Oakland Gardens, New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love Love Love!
May 29, 2012
I have short hair (bob cut) and This has been the best investment I have made! It's great to change your look dramatically and having this piece has made me get so many compliments! I first wore it to a wedding and no one knew that it wasn't my real hair! The color I got was the dark brown, and it blends in really nicely...even though i want to change to black and probably grab a black piece as well. Regardless, if your looking to change your look, go from short hair to a nice longer length, then this is the best deal! It's easy , one piece, looks great, stays put all day, and easy to manage! I use the leave in conditioner to make it look nice every time I wear it and wash it after about 5 uses.
Pros:
Ease of Use 1 piece Not heavy Looks real

Joyce
Calgary
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
22" Straight clip in hair extension
May 16, 2012
Buttered toast. Wish there was one in human hair. That would be nice
Pros:
Exactly as described
Cons:
Price was somewhat higher than I have paid before

Moni
New York
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am in Love!
May 14, 2012
These are absolutely awesome! They make me look so different and Blend in perfectly, even with my Bob! Must buy if your looking for a different look and bored of your current one. I find them easy to wear and I also ordered myself the wavy ones as well, along with the bangs! Love love love!
Pros:
Ease of use feels soft and real blends in perfectly with your own hair

Just a gal
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome! Really fills out my thin hair!
May 2, 2012
I have hair that reaches to my bra strap line. However, my hair is very fine and gets finer and thinner with age. I don't clip the natural hair underneath the extension flat to my head as is indicated in the instructions. My natural hair is an almost exact match to the extension and so some of the natural hair peeking out actually helps the appearance. I have some subtle layers in my natural hair and the extension has layers also so the final effect is one of full layered hair. I do not clip down the bottom clips - only the top three. I have received many compliments on how nice my hair looks (even my mother and sister couldn't tell it wasn't really my hair). I worried that the different textures of my natural hair and the extension wouldn't blend, but it seems to work great even though my natural hair is finer than the extension. I should mention that I do flat-iron the top layer of my natural hair to give it a smoother appearance (closer to the extension smoothness) before I attach the extension. I love it. I now have three of these. My color is R6/30H.

Rachael Clepper
Canal Winchester, OH
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Sweet
March 31, 2012
I saw this product and wanted to try it. so i got it and i LOVE it. they are very easy to use and make a wonderful difference. every one also thinks it is my real hair. i would just advise reading how to take care of it. i did a little research and have had mine for a few months and it still looks wonderful. definitely love this product and would highly recommend it to anyone.
Pros:
looks real, easy to use

Teri Tate
California
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
So easy to use & the color matched perfect!
February 7, 2012
I love the the 22" Straight Clip-In Extension by Jessica Simpson, the color was a perfect match with my high-lites and very easy to clip up under my own top layers that blended in perfectly. Very satisfied with the purchase and delivery. : )
Pros:
I like every thing about this Clip-In.
Cons:
Not one dislike on this purchase.

Lisa
Florida
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
February 6, 2012
I need to practice more on putting this piece in a little more, and grow out the sides of my hair more before it will work properly. This is a great piece though. I cant wait to try the new pony tail that comes curly. I have all the pony's and they fit me great. Thank you again vougewigs great price and product everytime!
Pros:
exactly what I thought I was getting.
Cons:
nothing

Tracey
Calgary, AB
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it
December 22, 2011
Love this brand. Very soft light weight and natural looking. wish my hair looked like this everyday

Elena
San Antonio,TX
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Purchase
November 22, 2011
Loved it! My kids think it's real....that is the test to confirm that it's a great purchase. Kids will be honest and tell you the truth :)

Debi
Groton, Mass
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Title is completely accurate.
November 11, 2011
The shipping was very quick. The item is brand new. This is my second hairdo by Jessica Simpson. My first one is a darker color. I loved that one. I purchased this one because my haircolor has changed, I have highlights in my hair now. I have straight hair so this extension is perfect. I love this hair extension! The name includes "extensions", but it is actually one piece that goes around the back of your head from ear to ear, It is so easy to use and looks natural.
Pros:
It is easy to use and looks natural.

Ann
Boston
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Enhance your look with easy to wear extentions.
October 19, 2011
Extremely satisfied with the fast delivery of hair extentions and color #22 matches my hair perfectly.It is easy to put on and ready to wear...

Theresa
Reedsburg, WI
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Tangles easy, but looks great!
August 14, 2011
Once I can position the extension properly on the back of my head (I have a small head so have to postition it high) it looks great!!! Gives me volume and makes my hair about 3-4 inches longer. It does tangle easy and wish it didn't but I just keep a small comb with me to untangle it when needed. BUT otherwise, I love it and look forward to wearing it more, but saving it for girls night out, etc. :)
Pros:
Looks and feels real, gives volume, looks great!
Cons:
Tangles easy and a lil too big for my small head. Wish that there was options for a smaller fitting wig.

Ashley
Woodbury, MN
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love the color, not as easy to put in
August 2, 2011
This hair piece matches my hair almost perfectly but I struggle getting it in. I am going to have my hairstylist try to show me how to get it in easier.
Pros:
Color, looks real, adds great volume
Cons:
Hard to get in

slw
Cali
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
LOVE it!
July 26, 2011
After looking into extentions at my salon I decided I wanted to try the clip in version before committing to the more intense glue in/sew in variety. I got these in the R8/25 22" straight clip in from your website. My order arrived 2 DAYS after it was placed. I LOVE how the extentions look and feel. They were really easy to put in and I love the fact that I can take them out to sleep or when I don't feel like wearing them. I am completely hooked. The price your website offered was the lowest I could find anywhere and beat the heck out of the $230 my salon was goning to charge for extentions. This product is easy o use, a great value and a perfect 10 in my book. Thanks so much for offering affordable, beautiful products. I'll be back for more and reccommend to everyone who complments my beautiful new look:)
Pros:
Cost, ease of use, fast shipping

Elana
Central NJ
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Fantastic Extensions!!
July 25, 2011
I cover my hair for religious reasons, and have decided to pin my bottom hair into the extensions, and then layer the hairdo headband fall (http://www.voguewigs.com/styleable-headband-fall-hair-extensions-hairdo.html) over the crown of my head, and finish it off with a wide fabric headband. Looks very chic and stylish! looks totally natural, feels great!!
Pros:
I cover my hair for religious reasons, and have decided to pin my bottom hair into the extensions, and then layer the hairdo headband fall (http://www.voguewigs.com/styleable-headband-fall-hair-extensions-hairdo.html) over the crown of my head, and finish it off with a wide fabric headband. Looks very chic and stylish! looks totally natural, feels great!!
Cons:
the clips that come with it are on the flimsy side... I went to Sally's Beauty Supplies and replaced all the clips (7 of them!). Now it feels much more secure :-)

sarah
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product.
July 18, 2011
Once I figured out how it best fit on my head/scalp- I really loved wearing it. The color matched my hair perfectly and it looks very natural. Definitely recommend it!

SANDRA
HOUSTON, TX
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Extensions Look Like My Own Hair!
July 9, 2011
The color is so exact and the hair is straight but not stick straight. Looks really good. Great value for the money. I will buy other extensions from HairDo but that are wavy, curley, etc.
Pros:
great color, looks real, easy to put on and wear. Cooler than a full wig.
Cons:
no dislikes

Julie
Greenville, SC
3 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Jessica Simpson's Hair Pieces
March 29, 2011
I have bought a total of 4 hair pieces from Jessica's line, and LOVED them all except one. The wavy one I bought recently I wasn't as happy with. Now I had purchased this one 3 years ago and had NO problems with it. But this one may just have been a dud in the batch. Most of it was wavy but on one side, some of the curls looked like the wave didn't take?? and it so it was more straight with a tiny bit of curl in it. I wish I hadn't thrown away the packaging so soon because I would have returned it, but I had been so pleased with the straight pieces and the other wavy piece I bought those years back, that I didn't think I'd have reason to return it. Just make sure you check it fully, put it on, test it, etc. . .before you throw away all the packaging.
Pros:
LOVE the straight clip in. I look absolutely beautiful in it. The color matched perfectly and in addition to making my hair look longer, it adds so much volume.
Cons:
Not so happy about the wavy one I just purchased. Some of the hair on this particular one didn't take the waviness so it looks uneven and very "ratty."

Ms. M
Las Vegas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent Quality
March 24, 2011
I love this hair extensions! I wore it out one night and my friend had no idea it was clip in hair extension. She will be buying one soon.
Pros:
Looks and feels like human hair.
Cons:
Tangles easily.

Nicole
Lafayette, Indiana
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Love it!
January 24, 2011
I just got my extensions today and I am totally amazed at how perfect they match my hair color! I was really nervous that they wouldn't match and then they'd look super fake, because I chose the color from my computer screen and didn't see them in person till after I bought them. But wow. They are awesome.

Corinne Cain
Texas
1 Stars
Not impressed
January 23, 2011
Though I hhave had several compliments and everyone thought that this was my realy hair, I am not satisified with this piece. I have owned this for about a month and the ends are already frayed. The hair tangles constantly. I condition it frequently, but this does not help. I am not pleased with quality of the hair. The net is too big for my head and is very loose. The clips are very uncomfortable and really hurt by the end of the day. It is very obvious where my hair ends the extensions begin. I will definitely be going with a full wig next time to avoid this problem.
Pros:
Everyone thought that the hair piece was my real hair.
Cons:
Uncomfortable Tangles very easily and the ends are frayed Too big for my head size

J.G.
SC
1 Stars
Looks Fake
August 11, 2010
Easy to use, not too shiny BUT...you can tell where my hair ends and the extensions go on, I know my hair color is a little off, but that's not the point; even if it matched perfectly you could still tell I had extensions on. If I would buy them again, I'd buy them at a shorter length Oh--but buy the bangs! I have those on in the pic provided. They get 4 stars.

Merchant Response:
What you need to do is pin back your the bottom portion of your hair and tuck it into the basket piece and it will blend perfectly.

Esther
Orange County, CA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great style, great colors and fast shipping!
May 23, 2010
Out of all of the extensions I have tried...beauty salon extensions, human hair extensions, you name it. These are the first SYNTHETIC human hair extensions i absolutely love. The already layered style, the great color match, and the easiest application ever gives me the best of all worlds. Super happy with my purchase :)
Pros:
Super easy application, great colors, love the layers.
Cons:
Tangles a bit easily at the end.

Erin
Tulsa, OK
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Wow!
April 6, 2010
I am a belly dancer and am the only member of my troupe with short hair. I'm am in the long and painful process of growing it out, but needed something to help me through the hardest parts. I didn't want to wear a wig since they're so hot and I would already be hot and sweaty from dancing. Plus I didn't want to run the risk of losing my wig during a performance! I found this product with a google search and it is exactly what I wanted! I love it! I was able to pop it in my hair as soon as I opened the package!! It's comfortable, easy to use, and holds very very well. I was happy with the R6 color, but I think I could have gone one shade darker. No big deal though. I think it's fantastic! I was even excited about the HairDo Bangs that were a gift with purchace (see my other review on that product page). Wearing the 2 pieces together helps my own short hair to blend better. Wow!!!
Pros:
easy to use, quick to put on, lightweight, feels like real hair
Cons:
I wish the piece was slightly longer on the sides over my ears

Elizabeth
Oklahoma
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I think I'm in love..
March 30, 2010
I received these in the mail today and they are simply amazing. I was a little apprehensive after seeing some reviews on other websites and how they looked on other people (and also about them being synthetic), but I was pleasantly surprised. They are very secure and look completely natural. I was also lucky enough to get a perfect match for my color. Will definitely be ordering more from the hairdo line. These turned my chin-length asymmetrical cut into long, soft, voluminous, below the shoulder hair. I can't get over how great they look!! Shipping was also fast as always. Thank you thank you thank you!!
Pros:
Soft, easy to clip in, voluminous, blend nicely, natural looking, secure, lightweight.
Cons:
None known yet! Hopefully they'll stay nice for a while!

Katherine wellons
Chicago, IL
5 Stars
Amazing
February 23, 2010
Changed my life and gave me what i have always dreamed of - I love it and i thank you!
Pros:
easy to wear - perfect color, beautiful shine
Cons:
tangles easy and tricky to brush

Jessica
Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great product
December 13, 2009
It is of good quality, but I made the mistake of ordering the R6 which is too light for me and I should have gone with the R4. I would recommend others to order the color rings to ensure the color is exact. As for this website, I am very pleased with the prompt service and delivery. Will be ordering from here again.
Pros:
Soft Easy to attach & comb
Cons:
None

andrea
ID
5 Stars
so wonderful
May 5, 2009
I have recently decided to start using the hairdo products, and everytime i come on to voguewigs there is another sale! I now have the 22'" straight, 10'" straight, 14'" wavy and the 23'" wavy! I love them. Very easy to use, stop by a local salon and match your color and then order online. Prompt service. They are so wonderful! Makes my shoulder length and VERY THIN hair look great. Thanks!

aly logan
FL
5 Stars
hairdo addict!
November 6, 2008
have this in the 10''"......... decided to go longer. WOW!! i love!! i'll be trying the wavy ones next........i'm totally addicted....................

s. wickerman
5 Stars
so easy to use!
October 28, 2008
i've been looking for these forever! this site is just so easy to order from too. shipping was faster than expected since i'm ordering from aussie. i'll be ordering more from this site. especially the hairdos! they're just a cinch to snap in!

Sharon Azamian
RI
5 Stars
WOO!!
September 10, 2008
My hair was down to my waist before and I decided to chop it off recently. I TOTALLY regretted it. I didn't want to spend an insane amount on getting real extensions since I've never used them before. I decided this would be a good trial before I decided to do something more permanent. The results are amazing!! I can't even really tell the difference between my own hair and the synthetic extensions. Since I've gotten these, my hair's grown out more and blends even better now. I'm getting used to my shorter hair and like the option of being able to remove the extensions for when I want to go with my short hair now. I think I'm going to save up for the human hair extensions so I can wear them more often. I'm sure they'll be totally worth it.

veronica howard
VA
5 Stars
no more flat hair!
September 2, 2008
i have really flat and fine hair and this totally saved me. it's not as bad for my hair as the permanent extensions i was getting. it looks a lot more natural than i thought. people can't tell and actually i get more compliments now than i did when i had permanent extensions! love it!



Back to nav